Global Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2017
This job was a excellent opportunity for me to expend my customers service and my skills. I learned a lot within this company that I can use to better my skills at another business giving the opportunity to.0 ((
Pros
excellent work environment
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanic is a total joke. Employees are great to work with
End Dump Driver (Former Employee) –  Alvord, TXNovember 2, 2016
Not a good place to work if your trying to provide for your family and pay bills. Lost a house and a car working here. 1to 3 loads a day. Normally lucky if you average 10 to 14 loads a week. They will tell you 4 loads a day but you won't see it. The mechanic is the owner's son. He's never been a mechanic before and plays games on his phone most of the time your in the shop watching you do the work.
Pros
None
Cons
bad earnings, Real cut throat Mgmt The Illiterate Mechanic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management
Kits Builder (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 31, 2016
The company allows management to get in the employees faces, yell and cuss at them with no consequences to the management, but fires employees for asking them not to then lies on the separation notice as to why they had been let go.
Pros
great pay and hours so great paychecks
Cons
rude management, undervalues employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Coordinator/manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago ill,usa.October 25, 2016
its nice place to work at.where you approve your skills and talent,i learned how to deal with all type of people around the globe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment. Opportunity to learn a variety of skills.
VP of Sales and Estimating (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 13, 2016
Typical day involved reviewing potential jobs or bidding on projects. Could also involve material ordering, delivery scheduling, production management. I learned a great deal of skills; bookkeeping, sales, estimating, customer service, scheduling, materials, production, delivering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for easy money
Processing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2016
Environment is the best. Benefit and employee opportunities could improve. Management is has a self rewarding mentality. Lacks employee appreciation. Flexible schedules
Pros
Great clean environment
Cons
Management is driven by self recognition. No transparency with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAOctober 10, 2016
I really liked the people. I was able to complete the tasks on time and maintain a positive attitude. I really enjoyed the job culture,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilton Manors, FLOctober 4, 2016
I enjoyed talking with the customers and making sure they were happy with the service that Global Services provided. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and being a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get to work the hours i choose
Networking marketing (Current Employee) –  Palmetto, FLSeptember 23, 2016
I recommend this company because it helps people to bring in the extra income just from home without need to leave children with someone else .
Pros
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Tough
Order Puller/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  8900 Railwood Dr, Houston, TX 77078September 18, 2016
- Fast Paced
- If you don't know something, you get trained
- Management is Good
- T he people there help out when you need it.
- Hardest Part of the Job is getting Orders in time before customer arrives.
- Most enjoyable part of the Job is satisfaction after completing a hard task
Pros
Up to 1 Hour Brake, Benefits
Cons
Tough Job, Requires to be able to lift up 100 pounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJAugust 30, 2016
*dont know what to expect
*nothing
*very shady
*didnt have any
*nothing
*not working

*** dont like to pay for work done. they will try to get you to do work that does not apply to you...
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not work for this company very long
shift supervisor security (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJuly 3, 2016
a typical day at work was checking in all vehicles and doing patrols and building rounds. new cctv skills and training. on site supervisor was great to work with. enjoyed all my co workers. down time. the people coming onto the base
Pros
enjoyed all aspects of the job
Cons
owners to slow to respond to problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Deadhorse, AKJune 3, 2016
Work days are great. Good co workers and people around to enjoy when u are off the clock. Have a lot of time to recooperate and get ready for the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Fullfilling Environment to Work At
Document Control Clerk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 3, 2016
Global-Lt is a company that strives to satisfy all of their clients while maintaining an environment that makes the employees want to do their best for the company.
Pros
Good benefits and relationships with upper management
Cons
not having time to get all job duties done during working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and aware enviroment
cleaning (Former Employee) –  Roswell, NMApril 28, 2016
Greet the people around me.
try to observe and take notes as the day goes.
learn as much new details as I could.
I learned how to get the job done in four hours.
Pros
half off on food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
cashier (Current Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAApril 25, 2016
they dont pay very good and really dont care about there emplyees at all they need to care more anout us then they do about the money
Pros
none
Cons
eveything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 14, 2016
This is a great company, laid back, Easy money, great co- workers. Travel time to and from work is reasonable. Fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company.
Executive Director, Global Service (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTJanuary 5, 2016
The company is very corporate standard driven, employee friendly, and uses innovative tools to complete daily work. Work/life balance is accomplished through Wellness Committee activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work with all the employees made us all successful and the customers happy.
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OHNovember 14, 2015
We assisted customers all day to resolve any issues they may have had with their wireless service packages. We would recognize any errors or overages on the customers bill, and give alternatives to make sure they were getting the best service from us. Making sure they had the right service plan.
Pros
Saved customers alot of money.
Cons
Sometimes got really irate customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  miami international airportOctober 14, 2015
Is a fun work place with a supporting management. the most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them..
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30 minutes break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5
80%

CEO Approval

Based on 42 ratings
Add your rating