Global Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunny Isles, FLJanuary 10, 2018
everyday of work is learn new things and meet different kind of people, and its very fun socialize with all them and at the end of the day we trade some new ideas to apply the coming day with all the hard work we did,
Pros
free lunch, dinner
Cons
healthcare and dental
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXDecember 29, 2017
Awesome company all the way around. Understanding and works with you to obtain your daily goals. Listens and responses almost immediately . Management and other members work well with each other.
Pros
Home daily
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 13, 2017
Bueno trabajo pero con muy poco salario,por todo lo demás bien,buenas personas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Pedro Sula, CortesAugust 29, 2017
- The day started with a huddle with the manager and set the days goal. - What I learned, was to be organized and was taught to interview in accorance with company policies in mind. - Management was not helpful at all, we are talking about General Manager, never there for the employees. - Workplace culture was ok. - The hardest part was the long hours and the lack of help from management. -The most enjoyable part of the job was the staff in the department, always helpfull and team oriented.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et agréable
Stage pratique effectue (Former Employee) –  algerJuly 4, 2017
environnement de travail productif et agréable et magnifique
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Dunkirk, NYFebruary 21, 2017
Nice place to work nice people easy to keep clean. Good hours nice pay flexible hours. Winter time it is alot of work due to the salt the sloppy floors but i guess it makes time go by fast if you are keeping your self busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2017
This job was a excellent opportunity for me to expend my customers service and my skills. I learned a lot within this company that I can use to better my skills at another business giving the opportunity to.0 ((
Pros
excellent work environment
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanic is a total joke. Employees are great to work with
End Dump Driver (Former Employee) –  Alvord, TXNovember 2, 2016
Not a good place to work if your trying to provide for your family and pay bills. Lost a house and a car working here. 1to 3 loads a day. Normally lucky if you average 10 to 14 loads a week. They will tell you 4 loads a day but you won't see it. The mechanic is the owner's son. He's never been a mechanic before and plays games on his phone most of the time your in the shop watching you do the work.
Pros
None
Cons
bad earnings, Real cut throat Mgmt The Illiterate Mechanic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management
Kits Builder (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 31, 2016
The company allows management to get in the employees faces, yell and cuss at them with no consequences to the management, but fires employees for asking them not to then lies on the separation notice as to why they had been let go.
Pros
great pay and hours so great paychecks
Cons
rude management, undervalues employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Coordinator/manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago ill,usa.October 25, 2016
its nice place to work at.where you approve your skills and talent,i learned how to deal with all type of people around the globe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment. Opportunity to learn a variety of skills.
VP of Sales and Estimating (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 13, 2016
Typical day involved reviewing potential jobs or bidding on projects. Could also involve material ordering, delivery scheduling, production management. I learned a great deal of skills; bookkeeping, sales, estimating, customer service, scheduling, materials, production, delivering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for easy money
Processing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2016
Environment is the best. Benefit and employee opportunities could improve. Management is has a self rewarding mentality. Lacks employee appreciation. Flexible schedules
Pros
Great clean environment
Cons
Management is driven by self recognition. No transparency with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAOctober 10, 2016
I really liked the people. I was able to complete the tasks on time and maintain a positive attitude. I really enjoyed the job culture,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilton Manors, FLOctober 4, 2016
I enjoyed talking with the customers and making sure they were happy with the service that Global Services provided. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and being a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get to work the hours i choose
Networking marketing (Current Employee) –  Palmetto, FLSeptember 23, 2016
I recommend this company because it helps people to bring in the extra income just from home without need to leave children with someone else .
Pros
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Tough
Order Puller/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  8900 Railwood Dr, Houston, TX 77078September 18, 2016
- Fast Paced
- If you don't know something, you get trained
- Management is Good
- T he people there help out when you need it.
- Hardest Part of the Job is getting Orders in time before customer arrives.
- Most enjoyable part of the Job is satisfaction after completing a hard task
Pros
Up to 1 Hour Brake, Benefits
Cons
Tough Job, Requires to be able to lift up 100 pounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJAugust 30, 2016
*dont know what to expect
*nothing
*very shady
*didnt have any
*nothing
*not working

*** dont like to pay for work done. they will try to get you to do work that does not apply to you...
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not work for this company very long
shift supervisor security (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJuly 3, 2016
a typical day at work was checking in all vehicles and doing patrols and building rounds. new cctv skills and training. on site supervisor was great to work with. enjoyed all my co workers. down time. the people coming onto the base
Pros
enjoyed all aspects of the job
Cons
owners to slow to respond to problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Deadhorse, AKJune 3, 2016
Work days are great. Good co workers and people around to enjoy when u are off the clock. Have a lot of time to recooperate and get ready for the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Fullfilling Environment to Work At
Document Control Clerk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 3, 2016
Global-Lt is a company that strives to satisfy all of their clients while maintaining an environment that makes the employees want to do their best for the company.
Pros
Good benefits and relationships with upper management
Cons
not having time to get all job duties done during working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6