GlobeOP Financial Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal of OTC
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 5, 2013
Learned a lot about Deal of OTC, As the Company has good experience to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not satisfied
analyst (Former Employee) –  new york, nyApril 10, 2013
Management was only concerned with getting product out least expensive way possible without consideration of employees or educational/professional advancement of employees.
Pros
free breakfast on thursdays
Cons
no professional education/advancement, difficult to cross-train, numerous monotonous conference calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
OTC Collateral/Settlements Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 8, 2013
Great company to learn about the hedge fund business. Learned a lot in the OTC derivatives.
Pros
great foundation for finance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager, IT department is very dull.
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NYOctober 1, 2012
My manager was a very nice guy, and amazingly helpful. Learned very much to do with networking and helpdesk. Boring place to work though
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start a career, but you'll go nowhere fast
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 1, 2012
This company doesn't pay it's employees. They hire smart people who have a higher market value and lowball them.

Annual raises for new hires are 3% (i.e. not a raise in Real terms)
Pros
they'll hire you so you get your foot in the door of a financial company and some work experience.
Cons
horrible pay. apathetic management - some of the accountants/operations teams are not the sharpest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My coworkers and superiors were professional and knowledgeable.
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NYMay 25, 2012
My coworkers and superiors were professional and knowledgeable.

The company expected a solid day's work and sometimes expected the programmers to work on weekends to finish tight deadlines. They were vocally appreciative of the additional resource commitment but did not show their appreciation in terms of financial bonus, vacation time or job security. After I left I found out that they had laid off nearly the dozen workers they had recently hired, just before my departure, to outsource their software development department.

GlobeOp was not a negative experience. I understood what to expect from the company in terms of job security and compensation after a couple of months there.
Pros
knowledgeable co-workers and superiors, worked on large software systems with real impact.
Cons
poor financial compensation, poor job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Central Pricing Associate (Former Employee) –  new york, nyApril 4, 2012
This job was a great learning experience. I learned a lot about the valuation of derivatives and financial markets. My co-workers were very nice and I was fortunate enough to learn a lot from them. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Balance
Human Resource Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2012
GlobeOp is a great place to learn and offers a good work balance for it's employees.
Pros
good work balance
Cons
compensation is low
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more GlobeOP Financial Services reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture