GLS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice organizaiton to work for
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Current Employee) –  Oconomowoc, WIOctober 30, 2015
Everyone at this organization is all about the clients and staff. They are very professional, outgoing, and team orientated in team playing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull work enviorment
CAD Drafter/ Designer (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAOctober 6, 2015
Project Manager had no experience in the position. With clients calling in angree, it was hard to want to work there. No benefits. Employees stressed because of the clients. Sometimes we did get all the information from the field crew and plans would be wrong. Co-workers tried to support each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun driving assortment of cars.
Driver/Porter (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights MIMay 31, 2015
Had difficulty getting up & into large van for transportation, but a great group of people, flexible and easy going. Enjoyed the custom and antique vehicles in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working as linguist in Kuwait, the problem I am far from family
A linguist (Current Employee) –  overseas, in KuwaitMay 18, 2015
in a typical day at work, I open my computer and check the work for the day; written translation of letters, forms, etc, or an appointment for a verbal conference translation.
I always learn new terms and idiom from both language; the target language and the English language.
I am getting long with my co-worker, and sometimes I collaborate in jobs that allowable to be shared.
when I have a lot of paper to translate, and the due time is very short, usually is hard but, I deliver the work on time.
I enjoy the verbal translation between the two language, I learn a lot how people uses the language to communicate.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
overworking
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great team of people
1800 operator (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 25, 2014
I enjoyed all that the job had to offer, we received incoming calls only from Ford Motor Co, enjoyed assisting customer with issues relating their automobiles and products, I learned that working with a team is great, because you learn from each other, the hardest part was when the company lost the contract, a typical day would be getting calls from all over the state of Michigan
Pros
the pros were the work schedule because i was still attending school
Cons
the fact that the company lost their contract, therefore laying us off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Overseas Military Work Environment
Cultural Advisor, Linguist, Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Kuwait and various other gulf countriesOctober 24, 2013
12 hour work days, 6 days a week.

Got to experience varied countries and cultures.

Average management, room for improvement.

Supportive co-workers.

Being away from friends and family.

Serving our country.
Pros
tax free pay
Cons
very conservative country
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fair place to work!
Press feeder (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNSeptember 18, 2013
my co worker was a hot head! he had a chip on his shoulder!
my boss new but did not switch me with someone else! the whole shop new him! so I did not work out! there loss! the job was good and should have worked out good Jerry
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical plastics place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  McHenryILAugust 20, 2013
I was a temp when I worked there but while I was there for 3 months, I enjoyed the people and the job. I tried to get hired on in their customer service department but the CS manager said I did not have enough experience. I then went on to work for Snap On for 3 years as a SENIOR CSR.
Pros
good people
Cons
not room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Network Operations Center Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 1, 2013
good
noc operations etc
satisfactory
good to work with
no enough tech on floor
completing task customer happy
Pros
casual work place
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity, fun working place
Asst. Director, Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Hermanville, MSMay 27, 2013
It very fun working with GLS i get to meet new people every weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linguist Company at Virginia.
Translator / Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 22, 2013
Excellent pay.
The job is to work with the military overseas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and productive
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAFebruary 18, 2013
it was fast pace working it was big size company to work for and provide high volume candidates and it wa great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  McHenry, IlJanuary 5, 2013
Working at GLS regardless of what position an employee may hold will prove enjoyable. I worked in R&D and had a fabulous time. The work GLS does is fun and interesting, and management was exemplary. GLS provides wonderful benefits and salary. It would be a challenge to find fault with how this company operates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experince
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAAugust 12, 2012
Great work experience gained and perform very well under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Level Job
Worked as trainer (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham,UKJune 24, 2012
Cant say too much, was a govt job, i did train people within this job role.

was informed of advancement, never received anything further.

management was more interested in retiring than training the capable into doing a better job role.

the people they did employ for these roles couldnt use a computer, but they needed too for their job role?

apart from that, was reliable job with some great benefits

work hard and honesty
Pros
great benefits
Cons
management didnt operate like management should
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sky Chef (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 10, 2012
this job was so far for me that why I let go and they dint pay good
Pros
3 minute break
Cons
short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more GLS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3