GMI Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GMI - A Great Place to Work
FLORIDA DISTRICT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 7, 2016
A well run company with plenty of opportunity for advancement. Excellent work culture and environment. Terrific support!
Pros
Paid expenses
Cons
Long hours some days and A LOT of driving!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant II
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, PRJune 6, 2016
Control and monitoring of corporate customers.
 Customer Service.
 Guidance and counseling by telephone to customers of different products and services
 Archiving files.
 Control of internal and external correspondence.
 Organization meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Davis, OKSeptember 29, 2015
Great company. Always safety conscious company. Constantly growing company. Co-workers were always respectful. Good place to work with supportive management.
Pros
Had access to work clothes.
Cons
Being in oilfield work is great when its booming and very slow when its not.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never judge a book by its cover
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 11, 2014
Wake up at 4:30 am drive from my home in Anaheim Hills, CA to the office in Irvine, CA. Pick up supplies from the office and drive the company car to Los Angeles, CA. I would oversee 15 buildings throughout the Los Angeles area. Most of my accounts were in West Los Angeles and I would manage between 40 to 50 employees.
I would drop off supplies, train employees, hire/terminate employees, speak to the customers, sale services, create/update schedules, etc..
I would return to the office around 6:00 pm to do all my paper work that I needed to fax to corporate in San Diego, CA.
I would go home between 7:00 pm and 10:00 pm. I would take phone calls from customers and employees 24 hours a day / 7 days a week.

I learned that to much training is never enough.

The hardest part of my job was not being able to see my family since I spent most of my time at work.
Pros
company puts entry level employees first before customers and management.
Cons
from little to no support from management and hr, working between 60 to 110 hours a week with no benefits or incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for me
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MNFebruary 6, 2013
This might be a good job for some, but it was not for me. I felt like I was managing emails instead of projects and the culture I found to be one of blame rather than support. However, there are people who have been there for years and enjoy it, so perhaps it just wasn't a good fit.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional work place.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Irvine,caOctober 14, 2015
It was very strict and only minor times we had a little fun i prefer not to have that much fun and stick to my job.Everyone was friendly and doing there job correct and maintaining there duties as guards.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but they dont pay much.
Asset Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 12, 2015
They have free classes like defensive tactics and most of the management stafff is very kind. A couple of the dispatchers are incompetant. Overall working for them was a positive experience.
Pros
life enhancement classes for free
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work
PROJECT PRODUCTION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, NCMarch 20, 2015
The management really cares about it's employee's and they will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and give you all the training you could need to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at great people
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  St. George,UTJuly 8, 2015
Work 9-5 M-F great place and fun they do drawings every week for you to have a chance to win extra cash in your pocket and great pay.
Pros
Free cash
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Test Technician II (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXMay 14, 2012
Management was great also very fun place to work for if I did not get layoff I would still be there.
Pros
your co-workers
Cons
not many promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job, but not much room to grow
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Ceres, CAJune 6, 2013
GMI McDonald's is one of the leading companies in the world, yet it lacks structure and real commitment amongst management. While it does offer its employees a view at the fundamentals to managing, such as working with co-workers and ensuring they do jobs and make sure customers are satisfied, it is often an unbalanced hierarchy and those above are usually always right. Often, jobs are asked to be done in unreasonable times and manners. However, the job is flexible and ideal for a college or high school student.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company, lacking professional leadership
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San DiegoJanuary 31, 2014
I worked with GMI security for a few months before I had to move on.
Very unprofessional and ill managed security company.
I received the wrong addresses for work locations, wrong times to show up, and often times no relief.
At first I thought "oh this must be some kind of test to see how flexible I am" after two months I realized that this is how GMI chooses to run their company on a regular basis.
working with some of the security guards made this job fun.
It's very difficult to say anything positive about GMI other than they have great parking at their main office. My standards of what an employer should be, forced me to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer in business
Satellite Installer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 5, 2012
no longer in business in indiana, company management closed doors in indiana and did not feel the need to let employees know
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned staff will lie
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 31, 2014
Good place to work this was a contract job
And in the beginnig the building we serviced was
Nice now its all political
Pros
security
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive oriented work place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 2, 2013
I learned to use more work equipment such as master keys, security monitors, computer reports, different approaches, emergency procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gmi
Asset Protection Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 24, 2014
It is a good company to work for but there is a lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1

See more GMI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture