Find companies:
GMR Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

GMR Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Culture equals Corporate Click
Production Manager (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: great health care, a few good people
Cons: lack of training, no constructive criticism., no advancement opportunity, work environment is not healthy
HIred under premise of advancement. Never intended. Premature dismissal with no explanation or exit interview. Did not fit "the GMR Way".
Business ethics are lacking at GMR. Many of the reviews here are from "Brand Ambassadors" these positions do not reflect the day to day operations. Beware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: high profile clients, ability to work on a globally recognized scale
Cons: career advancement
Working for an agency that is one of the premiere companies in event,digital and sports marketing has been the best learning experience I could of asked for as I progress through my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minorities beware
Senior Tour & Field Market Manager (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: opportunity to travel and benefits
Cons: pay and white male privilege
White male culture rule here! If you are different you will be forced out after while if you want to move up. The assimilation, the cost to belong is high. Upper management only care about money with very few exceptions. While you have the opportunity to make money here it only comes if you are in the right circle kissing butt. If you report to upper management that you have a problem with your supervisor you stand the chance of being booted out and blacklisted. There are few, very few minorities working here. You can NOT be yourself if you are a minority working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-energy Nightlife promotions
Senior Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIDecember 31, 2014
With GMR Marketing, working as a brand ambassador/senior brand ambassador was a very fun, fast-paced work environment. Promotional work with GMR has been a very exciting experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off entire team 2 days before christmas
Team Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2014
Pros: its a people job
Cons: the company is a bad employment agency
I was brought on board because they lacked a team manger. I left a solid job for this position and succeeded where other team managers had failed. I exceeded expectations and had no violations in conduct. The nation wide management team was laid off in a very unprofessional way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting company
Retail Territory Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 26, 2014
It is a great company to work, if you're willing to travel. You will be able to see a lot of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: flexibilty
Cons: can be a little intimidating when first hired
There are no sale requirements, just promotions. You also get to see the inside of several local bars through out the events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GMR
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Nashville, TenesseeOctober 22, 2014
Great work place
fun atmosphere
love meeting new people
work weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to feel like your not wanted work here.
Management (Former Employee), New BerlinOctober 10, 2014
Pros: open door policy
Cons: open door yet don't change any of the issues
Poor pay
Poor management
Poor HR

Just to list a few. If you work a tour warning they will make you break DOT laws and if you get caught all well. Under pay over worked is the CEOs motto. It took a while to leave because I wanted to find the perfect position with a new company and I found that company finally. Best of luck will miss some of my peers. I will miss the old CEO may he rest in peace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with consumers
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 1, 2014
⦁ Engage consumers with information regarding our products
⦁ Encourage consumers to buy our products
⦁ Hand out promotional items
⦁ Draw attention to promotional area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Tier I Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), New Berlin, WISeptember 3, 2014
The culture was collaborative and operated with professionalism and with a family like closeness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time and sporadic opportunities.
Brand Ambassador-Part Time (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: flexible opportunities
Cons: consistency
Promotes all events for a variety of GMR corporate clients, works both individually and with a team to ensure proper brand representation and client satisfaction at each event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 3, 2014
I enjoy the traveling aspect of the job and I work with some amazing people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy and creative work
Lead Brand Ambassador/ On-site Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 24, 2014
Pros: it was a fun high energy atmosphere.
Cons: no healthcare and no guarantee markets would stay open
Working for GMR Marketing has to be one of the greatest jobs I have had so far. I am a person who enjoys interacting with customers, clients, and guests so it was an ideal position for me. I have gotten to meet so many fantastic people who also gave me great advice on my career choices, I got to meet some amazing celebrities, and became part of a team that loved what they were working for. I enjoyed working with my groups and also managing some of the events. Although I have had an overall good experience with GMR there were some things that I would have liked to have like health insurance. I know that being a brand ambassador doesn't guarantee a job in the future but the people who have worked for so many year should have had an opportunity to enroll in some type of healthcare program. Other then that I have no complaints. It is a pleasure to work for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
campaign
Marketing & Sales (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun enjoyable and rewarding
Cons: no money voluteer
volunteer work organizing fundraisers, doo-to-door, cold calls, and raising funds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead and manage (Current Employee), Atlanta GADecember 24, 2013
This is an awesome place to work, and a great team to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization with never the same day to day normalities
Manager, Client Management (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 19, 2013
travel and meet with all different walks of life through marketing of different products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 11, 2013
Good,Great, love it a lot. Wow I must have type a lot. I really don't have much to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team!
Marketing/ Brand Specialist (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: season ebb and flow of hours
Great people and great managers make a great and fun environment for work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 28, 2013
most events were only for a day but the pay was very good and the organization was consistent

About GMR Marketing

About GMR Marketing is a global, full-service engagement-marketing agency that blends off-line and on-line marketing to create – Read more

GMR Marketing Photos