GMR Marketing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 64 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIJuly 15, 2016
This is an acceptable company to work for. The biggest downfall is that the hours are hard to handle and the schedule is not put out in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands up
Lead Merchandiser/ Manager (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMay 26, 2016
Loved working here. Training classes per product is wonderful. Kept me going with great pay and on going promotions, learned about lots of different types of products as well
Pros
pay, work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start a carrer with!
Senior Branch Associate (Current Employee) –  nationwideMay 25, 2016
If you love traveling GMR has a spot for you! The job can take you anywhere in the US almost every weekend. They support dozens of the largest clients in the country. Everything from Nascar events to local music festivals. You will never work with a greater group of people. I learned with this job that change is just part of life, adjust to it or be left in the dust. A normal work day is watching some of the top names in sports and music do what they do best, while walking and talking to some of the most excited fans and consumers where they are happiest, AT EVENTS!
Pros
well compinsated for travel
Cons
lots and lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Marketing & Field Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 14, 2016
Fast moving environment, great company with excellent opportunities worldwide. My work was home office, so I can not vouch for corporate culture, but I have been told is pretty cool.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
Executive Administrator at SAP, the client (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 8, 2016
Wonderful Midwest & London based Marketing company with multi-talented, dedicated and hard working people from the top down. The parent company is Omnicom.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Pro Sports Manager - Miller Brewing Company (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIFebruary 6, 2016
GMR Marketing could be challenging with the duties expected of you but in the same it would reward it's employees that were up for the challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Diverse Place to Work
Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 19, 2016
I have been with this company for many years.
We execute in venues as well as special events
My manager as well as the other staff oversee are great.
Great with scheduling!
Always got to participate in fun events as well as meet many great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Management
marketing manager (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 6, 2016
It is difficult to be managed directly from Wisconsin while I am in Benton, LA. I had to ensure open communication and the ability to transfer data at this distance.
Pros
I managed my team and personnel with minimal interference.
Cons
Corporation did not offer any health coverage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gmr
Tour Manager (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIDecember 18, 2015
its a fun company to work for. As a tour manager I had the opportunity To work with some great people across the country.
If you want to see the country this is a great job. I had some great managers in the office that would help me do my job in the field.
The hardest part of the job is the fact that you are gone so much form home.
Pros
great pay, rooms and meal paid for
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary/Seasonal Position
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIDecember 4, 2015
My experience with this company has been fairly limited. Though I am still technically employed by GMR Marketing Group, LLC my status is "available for temporary/part time/seasonal work". I have worked two main events with them and two minor. I enjoyed my position and hope to further my experience with them in the future.
Pros
Everything!!!
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brand ambassador
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 18, 2015
My job entails, approach in friendly professional manner,request id and scan ,conduct survey and, hit expected quota.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Director (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIOctober 21, 2015
The culture is great at GMR. Work hard and play hard. Don't expect the best compensation though. They are on the lower end of the scale. But money isn't everything. the place is a lot of fun and you work with great people. Plus depending on your role you get to go to some unbelievable events.
Pros
Culture, dress code, parties
Cons
Pay, can get overworked during the busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product management
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2015
You talk about a product that you are promoting at the time at all major sporting events. Play games, talk to future clients, and get to go to all the games. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work places
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYJune 28, 2015
A place where you can have fun while you work networking with clients.This company provides tons of training and you enjoy your time while you are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun company to work for!
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2015
Do not like working for this company. Long day with low wages. Has a lot of demands for their employers.Do bot recommend friends or family to work with this company.
Pros
Great Manger
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel opportunities were amazing, neat position
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 8, 2015
My typical day was very different from most Brand Ambassadors for GMR.

I was on a traveling "Conversation" team that introduced and tested new products with clientele before they went to market.

Our typical day started very early, 4-5am, as we had to fly to most of our venues.

Most enjoyable part of my job was traveling with an incredible team who worked together to make each event amazing.

Hardest part were the red-eye's between events. Sometimes we'd leave one venue and hop on a plane to be in another city only hours later- flying through the night.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with many good qualities
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 10, 2015
Enjoyed working with many of the smart, talented people. Wish the company would take more of an initiative to train managers on best practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic hands on company to work for
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 8, 2015
I really enjoyed doing different events with GMR they were quick to respond with any questions one may have and energetic. Truly a team atmosphere with happy employees.
Pros
Great hands on events for different companies.
Cons
Long shifts with only one 30 min break within a 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 27, 2015
They know good work when they see it and take the time to train their employees. I have also gained great experience working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling financially and mentally
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 26, 2015
Paid handsomely for the tasks we are responsible to complete
Hours are very doable
Rewarding assignments
Some clients don't have as many hours as you would wish
Part-time and temporary work doesn't come with benefits if that is what you are searching for
Pros
wages and assignments
Cons
not a full-time/permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GMR Marketing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2