GMR Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Ambassador
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2016
Great Company. Pay is Great. I have been working with them for about 3 years. Bad part people come and go not really stable, but great work environment.
Pros
Biweekly pay
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 23, 2016
A great learning experience, with endless opportunities and many new people to meet daily and new relationships to establish while I still attend school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIJune 17, 2016
Great place to work, the office changes weekly. The team members have great energy, personable and hardworking. I learned a lot working there and really enjoyed it. It helped me stay competitive!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gmr
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 7, 2016
My work as a brand ambassador is pretty simple. I talked to people about MetroPCS. Giving them details about the plans and handing out free items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great parttime job
GMR marketing (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMarch 31, 2016
fun great parttime job. Great pay and great people. you show up to events you are staffed at and promote their product. I highly recommend this job for those seeking a part time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brand ambassador
Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2016
typical day is fun and full of customer interactions
the best part about the job is interacting with people and most work is outdoors at events.

Co workers are pretty cool as well but change often
Pros
work/life balance work when you want
Cons
no breaks or very short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company with outstanding culture
System Support Technician (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIFebruary 19, 2016
The culture here is unparalleled and the work we do is phenomenal. My direct management is challenging to work with but there are plenty of strong managers here and a lot of talent. However, would like to see more emphasis on career development and opportunities. I enjoy working with most of the people on my team but like anywhere, there may be people you simply do not get along with.
Pros
Great culture, lot of fun non-work activities planned
Cons
Below average compensation and lack of career development/opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 19, 2015
It is awesome! There's not much else to say. If you work here, you are a part of the family and will always be taken care of. Management is down to earth. Working is fun here. Co-workers are a blast. We are always meeting new people.
Pros
Food, always.
Cons
Needs more hours in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment to thrive and excel in.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 18, 2015
Usually my work day consists of meeting up with my manager and making sure all appropriate paperwork is competed prior to shift beginning. After all paperwork is filled out it is then the duty of me and my co workers to arrive to the venue with our DCDS which is our electronic tablet that account for each survey we obtain from the consumer willing to participate. After the survey is completed we then supply the consumer with the appropriate vouchers to purchase the item of their choice for one dollar at the bar and a buy one get one free coupon. My most enjoyable part of the job is being able to communicate with my co workers in a well centered environment while also interacting with consumers. The hardest part of my day would be having to work so late at night, other than that I truly enjoy working for GMR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIOctober 26, 2015
Great place to work. The atmosphere is amazing and from time to time you get to play as hard as you work. I would definitely recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much bad to say
Project Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 16, 2015
It was a good company, I learned a lot about marketing with this company. I advanced from a brand ambassador to a management position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Consultant Services
Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoAugust 17, 2015
A small business dedicated to provide consultant services to companies. Nice co-workers and very accesible managers. Open-minded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, good negotiation skills
Processing Claims Processor I/ Manager (Current Employee) –  Doraville, GAAugust 2, 2015
typical day at work would include opening the office at 8:00am monday thru friday running paymts before staff came in setting stations up for staff second talk offs closing accts morning meetings closing staff in and out repremanding staff running dialer for incoming calls one on ones with reps regarding goals...and much more
Pros
bonus checks monthly
Cons
no paid breaks/lunches, no health in, no benifits..vacation, sick time ext
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great, fun, challenging place to work.
Lead Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIJuly 31, 2015
We get to do awesome work with cutting edge technologies for major international brands surrounded by highly competent people and have tons of fun doing it.
Pros
Modern technology, interesting projects, creative freedom and free beer.
Cons
Work hard play hard. There will be times you work 100 hours in a week but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 13, 2015
Company cares about its employees and treats them well. Very strict policy--if you mess up there aren't second chances, but if you do your job well, you are definitely rewarded.
Pros
W2 employment, high wage, very flexible, fun staff, overtime pay during high traffic events, free lunches at meetings
Cons
No health care, not enough hours as a BA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Logistics Coordinator, Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXJuly 7, 2015
Opportunities are as expected and promote from within chances are available. Family oriented and family like treatment of all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Productive and fun place to work for
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 23, 2015
I like working for GMR. It's been a fun experience with many opportunities to meet new people and see new places.
Pros
Traveling, different job locations, events, meet fun cultured new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Temporary HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WIDecember 2, 2014
GMR Marketing has a fantastic company culture and wonderful employees!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2014
work, school, life balance was awesome, I worked for this company for a few years and everything was great. They lost a few contracts and work was scarce for a while so I had to find employment elsewhere.
Pros
flexibility, pay the whole atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 9, 2014
Great Company, Good Money
Loads of fun place, all the managers do their job well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GMR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1