Go Wireless Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 102 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Surprise, AZMarch 20, 2016
This a good company for an entry level sales position. If you are new to sales and want to learn how to sell effectively this is the place for you. It isn't a very family oriented job. There are opportunities to advance however it isn't a quick process.
Pros
You can really learn the art of selling
Cons
Benefits are expensive, not a family friendly position, it takes a long time to get answers on a promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a management revap
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAApril 2, 2016
-The only cool thing is that they just got 401k.
-The promote rude people who talk down to employees
-Say they don't want "sharks" selling products but if you aren't a shark you get yelled at for 5 hours at a time
-Store managers dont do anything unless you count talking to other store managers about all the drama in the district in front of customers and other employees, actual work and when you ask for help they give you condescending answering in front of customers
-NO training, I repeat NO training before you are thrown to the sharks. You are sent to a 1 week class months after you start when it's completely irrelevant
-Expected to complete online trainings during business hours, and still expected to hit goals when you don't know what youre doing
-Don't want you to give too much customer service to those who come in because "you'll just waste time"
-50 cent difference from wireless consultant to asm
-will have ok commission if you don't sell Iphones and sell 80+ devices
-super micromanged.
Pros
Accessories at cost plus 10%, the samsung rep, wear jeans to work
Cons
Pay, hours, responsibility load vs pay, lack of true leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Blackfoot, IDFebruary 5, 2016
No chance for advancement, would NOT recommend working for this company. Bias, hostile work environment. no accountability. They threaten with management when you take a day off. Have no problem dishing out the threats and sarcasim. The MOST unprofessional place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 20, 2016
I thought this would be a fun job!who doesn't want to make good money and have decent hours. Until working here for a little while. They start to treat you like you're disposable. They expect you to know everything to this complex job. You're not allowed to ask questions without someone treating you like an idiot. Really makes the money not worth it. And they like to take advantage of the poor customers just to make a few bucks off of them. It's a sad place to work unless you enjoy being treated poorly.
Pros
Make commission and hourly pay and benefits.
Cons
Hostile work place. Money hungry. Take advantage of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Business/ Third party reseller
District manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson Heights, NYMarch 17, 2016
Go Wireless is a good company for someone starting their career. They offer a very flexible schedule and a basic commission structure. They are a re seller for Verizon Wireless and have 6 locations in the tri state area.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Limited locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impossible to advance.
sales associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 17, 2015
Easy to make some money but at practically minimum wage with bonuses not worth the time you put it. False hope and overworked to just make a decent paycheck. Management at stores changes like every 3 months. Very unorganized and employees are never kept up to speed with any changes going on. Laundry list of responsibilities for low pay.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Pay, management, lack of trust, false hope and micro manage
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible employer, Dicey Sales, Low Wages
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 15, 2016
One of the worst commission rates in the industry. The co workers can be fun but they promise advancement that never comes. Required to sell $80 screen protectors that sell for $12 on Amazon. Horrible selection of phones to push, hostile work environment, poor benefits, lack of responsibility from upper management, lack of respect
Pros
Any phone for $10 a month if youre an employee
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment and No structure
Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mililani Town, HIJuly 6, 2016
In the beginning i was very excited to work for the company. I found the location had a lack of structure. The Manager and One Co worker there were not supportive. Very unprofessional to other co workers in front of customers. I am glad to leave!
Pros
within a shopping center
Cons
Lack of management, Lack of Structure, Unprofessional Co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend working here!!
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  MontanaMay 16, 2016
This company started out great. The new commission structure only benefits the management. Once you've been there for a while the management starts really treat you poorly. This company has such a high turn around rate. I never understood why. But now I do. You get put down on a daily base. This is an extremely hostile place to work.
Cons
Hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Retail Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  Longview, WAMarch 30, 2016
I loved working for this company just got a better job offer making more money. After about a year of being away from the company I realized what I was missing from this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORMay 22, 2016
Management was horrifying, there was no structure and the workers were young and immature along with the manager. I would strongly advise everyone if you want to work at a cell phone place avoid this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Taylor, AZMay 17, 2016
This company was one of the best company's to work for! Great benefits and coworkers to work for. All very knowledgeable and willing to help you with personal work goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to gain recognition
Wireless Consultant (Current Employee) –  Lacey, WAJuly 31, 2015
hard place to work. you are prodded everyday, and only recognized for short comings. It's easy to make money, but one loses motivation when they are never given kudos for what they do. If you're a natural sales person, you will excel and it will be fine, if you're a normal human who requires coaching and building, don't expect that here. Management is under trained and over worked, and higher ups are detached from the reality of the workplace. You have a lot of cash incentive, however you are competing against a select few who always seem to be the beneficiaries.
Pros
Fun co workers, nice managers, product immersion
Cons
un trained staff, detached higher ups, hard to gain kudos
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHJune 22, 2016
good company, however big demand on selling phones get written up if you don't make you sales mark for the quarter.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment more support from upper management is needed
Wireless consultant (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PASeptember 3, 2014
Overall gowireless is not a bad company to start your sales career. However there is only so much you can learn there. Once you've mastered their sales technique there really isn't any room to grow as a sales rep they just shove you into a management position with little no training. Their compensation package is not very attractive to the more seasoned sales professionals. Overall though being my first sales position I learned a lot and made fairly decent money for the amount of work that was required of me.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
poor commission structure, little to no support from upper management, little training to store management leads to unprofessionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good for a single parent but do enjoy the possibilities of advancement.
Wireless Consultant (Current Employee) –  Baker City, ORJanuary 23, 2016
For starting our and for single people this is a great opportunity to learn skills in business operations at a corporate level.
Pros
Managers will by the employees a lunch adn offer awards if you win a friendly compitiion
Cons
not great for single parents
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Store manager (Current Employee) –  PAMay 28, 2012
Save your time work someplace else, I've worked for GoWireless for two and a half years and its started out well but has gone down hill over the last year or so. They just cut manager salaries by 40% and have no balance between home and business, your expected to be working 24 hrs a day seven days a week. They offer no employee phone purchase plan and limited employee discounts. The worst part is the upper and middle management team is horrible anyone trying to disagree or question them is told to quit and the HR dept is in their pocket and offer no help. Inventory levels are a joke at one point i was sold out of 26 models and only had 9 phones in my safe to sell, I was told sell what you have and deal with it. I've been in the wireless business for 14 years and this company is the worst. This place isn't a career company its a layover at best!!
Cons
upper management, pay, benefits, inventory levels
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not Recommend this company.
Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CASeptember 19, 2015
No chance for advancement nepotism plays a huge role, would NOT recommend working for this company. Bias, hostile work environment. no accountability.
Cons
No accountability, nepotism, bias, favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful enviroment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAFebruary 11, 2016
i didn't mind my fellow consultants, but i never knew if i was going to be yelled at that day, or called various curse words for something i didn't do.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run store location and sell cell phones and services
Sales Rep/Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 3, 2016
Sell cell phone services and products of different cell providers depending on customers needs. I would recommend phone and service plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.4
Culture
2.6