God's Love We Deliver Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Client Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2014
This is the best job I ever had, the opportunity you are exposed to are just once in a lifetime
Pros
everything
Cons
noting
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educate patients and prepared for patients with HIV and AIDS as well as other terminal diseases
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2013
Enjoyable work environment where everyone worked as a team to prepare food appropriate for the patients r people we delivered to with HIV or AIDS or other long standing diseases. There were many volunteers because of the positive work environment. The management was informative and kind. Co-workers were positive and enjoyed their work as well as the salary and benefits. The hardest part of the job was seeing the patients who were so ill and although helping them with food preparation and providing it to their door, it is difficult to see people suffering. The most enjoyable part of the job was preparing the food as a team and seeing the faces of the patients or ill people receiving the food when we delivered-their faces lit up with appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work , hasle free place
Executive Chef, CEC (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 18, 2013
very very busy morning , 2nd part of the day dedicated to project and meeting early
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun work place
Van Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 4, 2013
its a nice job to have.i was on road half the day i met new people from being the deliver and i got along with them very well....
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Van Assistant Related to Meals on Wheels (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 26, 2012
Everyday was something different, different things that could be done. I kept the Van Assistant job because I loved it most. The management was lacking and neglected. The supervisor wasn't so focused on the job. The co-workers weren't on the job as well. There was no Teamwork. The hardest part was to deliver 75 bags of food with a lazy co-worker. Was getting my good works pay at the end of the week. I worked for mines because I loved the job. That's all that made sense and kept me working.
Pros
free lunches, long breakes
Cons
supervisor complained about alot of things because of his lack.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We did a very good jobs over all.
STEWARDING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2012
Employer: God’s Love We Deliver
Job Title: Stewarding Supervisor
Duties Relevant to Position of Assistant Food Supervisor

Manage and instruct team in maintenance and safe use of kitchen equipment
Plan and organize strategies for maintaining inventories and health and safety standards
Instruct employees and supervise their work performance
Conduct inventory of kitchen supplies and equipment and ensure maintenance of adequate amounts of necessary items
Direct team in proper preparation of food warning labels
Supervise stewards in maintenance of sanitary kitchen and kitchen equipment in accordance with health department standards
Inspect kitchen areas for compliance with health, safety, and sanitary standards
Collect and report information on problems to kitchen management

Employer: Hudson River Club
Job Title: Supervisor of General Service
Duties Relevant to Position of Assistant Food Supervisor 2:
Supervised work of kitchen and inventory staff
planned and organized strategies for maintaining inventories and health and safety standards
Implemented strategies for food costs control and reduction by utilizing knowledge of food costs accounting.
Prepared costs estimates of food, beverages, and other kitchen supplies
Conducted inventory of kitchen supplies and equipment and ensured maintenance of adequate amounts of necessary items
Supervised utility and cleaning crew in maintaining kitchen and food service areas in clean, neat, orderly, sanitary and safe conditions
Instructed employees and supervised their work performance
Inspected kitchen areas for compliance
  more... with health, safety, and sanitary standards
Developed relationships with vendors to determine availability and quality of food and beverage supplies
Prepared orders for food, beverages and kitchen equipment to meet needs of busy growing restaurants in accordance with budgetary restrictions
Assisted in food preparation as a line cook during peak service times
  less
Pros
they have 30 munites break after services
Cons
people have chance to do something outside work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company.
Porter, Server Safe Certified (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2012
I worked a kitchen porter in a commercial kitchen.
The hardest part of this job was cleaning pots most of the day.
The most enjoyable thing I got from this job was being able to meet different people from all walks of life... .
Pros
excellent place to work.
Cons
cleaning greasy pots most of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place
Client Liaison/Driver (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2012
facing shelves and stocking them will be a typical day. i learned that no matter what you do for a company, your job is not secure.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and staff. Great opportunities for volunteers
Community Liaison (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2011
Great culture and committment to serving vulnerable population. Good salary and benefits. Good opportunites for networking.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes11No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at God's Love We Deliver. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture