GoDaddy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work!
Business Advisorf (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 17, 2017
For someone with mostly sales experience and no college degree, you will not find a company that will take care of you and your family better than GoDaddy does. I had to resign for medical reasons, however they pay more generously than they need to and their benefits are top notch. Management always has your back.
Pros
Great management and teams that care. Generous compensation with bonuses each month. Great Benefits.
Cons
Some communications from upper management to the beat agents could improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad how it has changed
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 13, 2017
Since going public GoDaddy Mgmt is only interested in NEW SALES...lot of misleading info given to customers. Many are being mislead and forced and lied to but things they dont understand want and need
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant PBL
SALES AND TECH CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 11, 2017
A little more relaxed working for the Brazilian language department than for English. Department is being dissolved, though, so had to move on. Hardest part of the job is the repetitive nature of the work. the most enjoyable was restrict to our department - PBL - as I got to visit with other Brazilians and establish our own culture, make friends, etc
Pros
subsidized
Cons
Short breaks, Metrics are super strict, not enough sick days, the rhythm of work is too much as most of the time, you end up taking call after call with barely a breather in betwee which sucks!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Inbound Support & Sales (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 11, 2017
Godaddy was a great company to work for. great benefits and great atmosphere. Working in inbound was tough because it was always customers calling to yell at you about something and you had to try and sell to them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great higher learning courses & incentives
TECHNICAL SALES & SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZOctober 10, 2017
Call centers are not for everyone. I did not care for the micro managing. I felt lost in a call center of 350+ employees. Their Christmas parties were awesome.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to be the stereotypical zero morals salesperson?
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 10, 2017
Company was great right up until $2,200,000,000 was 'invested' into company (don't say sold). Owner took less interest, pressure was immediately exerted by investors for return on investment. For example, bonus requirements were raised 35%, out of reach for the average worker.
Pros
Can make lots of money
Cons
Lose soul
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Diverse work place
Sales & Support (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 3, 2017
Great company, amazing people and lots of opportunity to grow. With the ability to network so much, you get to meet people and different businesses from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Better then Average Phone Support Job
Hosting Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZOctober 2, 2017
A typical day is locked to your computer fielding 30 to 50 calls per day with very little time allowed away from any phone calls. I learned about website development, server operation, minor coding, Internet Service Provider functionality, Sales Tactics, and how to de-escalate calls. Workplace culture is very free with people from many different backgrounds working there, but the fact that its a phone support job means there very little time to get to know those around you. The hardest part of the culture is that this is a sales job hidden by support. Customers are not expecting and upsale and that expectation you are trained to take advantage of. Hitting certain statistics is required to keep your job, and can be very difficult to achieve on certain months. The most enjoyable part is the few moments I get to talk with the management and the team around me, the people there are great and the Holiday Parties are a nice perk. But the system is very robotic and doesn't allow for much flexibility or empathy.
Pros
Set you own lunch time (unpaid), Free coffee, Excellent food options, Great Benefits, Great Pay.
Cons
Job is based on stats, Sales Job, very little break time, Stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZOctober 2, 2017
This is a really great work place and great management and great for those who want to grow with a company and go far or just to make a lot of many taking call or working with tech or sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Benefits and Perks
Sales and Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  ArizonaSeptember 27, 2017
Its a fun job to have, and has a LOT of benefits. I was in a rough department, and the job is continuously changing. I was extremely stressed out a lot of the time, trying to handle customers in the best manner possible while trying to hit a pretty tremendous sales goal. The management there is pretty amazing, though I would say the job is not for those light of heart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Center Operations
IT Contractor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 26, 2017
I believe Data Center Operations is a great start in the IT Career Field. Your roles is to understand and maintain all physical and logical servers. You are required to meet all SLA requirements. Tracking tickets is key in the fluid motion of all aspects of the TCP/IP Model.
Pros
In/Outs of Data Center Environment
Cons
Training was outdated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment for work.
Sales and Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hiawatha, IASeptember 22, 2017
Every place has it's ups and downs. GoDaddy was my favorite place I have ever worked, however. I would love to work for them again given the opportunity. Lost the job due to life mixing in with "available hours to burn". Sad story. Some days are way more stressful then others but overall there more good then there are bad. They really do what they can to make your days less "work like" by having fun competitions that get you cool things if you win and also help your paycheck get more dolla's. Miss all the people there pretty much except for my last team lead.. He was the real problem there. lol.
Pros
Fun, Learn a lot, Can make a lot of money, benifits
Cons
Somedays just suck and there;s nothing you can do about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Competitive and Stressful
Customer Service/Support (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZSeptember 18, 2017
Both phone and email work was very fast paced with only so much time devoted to each. There were competitions constantly that pushed employees to work faster and harder. Sales pushed workers to sell constantly, and email support required certain canned responses with some tweaking. Management cracked down in 2008 and fired or removed most senior employees for cheaper newer agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free spirited
SVP Global Brand Marketing (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 12, 2017
Great if you love working without clear roles & responsibilities. Fun environment and laid back culture. They do have an awesome mission and making a difference for entrepreneurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Security Analyst Internship (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 30, 2017
Solid projects with a rapidly growing company will provide meaningful work and time well spent. Management is awesome, and you stand to learn something new every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful!
Data Center Technician (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAAugust 27, 2017
Management does not listen to work concerns that affect their bottom line and business ventures. You must rub shoulders and kiss butt to be taken seriously. You can not wear a white hat here. Super politically unnecessarily charged. Definitely unorganized.
Pros
Don't be a contractor
Cons
Good luck trying to improve the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs have been relocated
Hosting Online Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZAugust 16, 2017
All of the good tech positions have been moved overseas to drop costs for stock holders. Unless you are upper management, you have a sales position. All sales all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only there a very short while...culture was difficult for me.
Inside Support/Sales (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 10, 2017
Team meeting....30-35 inbound calls per day. Variety of reasons for customer calls.
It was good in concept but mgmt left too frequently. Turnover was high
Mgr change after one month
Workplace culture not what I expected.
Hardest part of job was perfecting basis for beginning a very good website.
Enjoyable - I was good enough to get a 12% raise
Better opportunity came along
Pros
fellow emloyees
Cons
certain levels of mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and learn
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 10, 2017
i learned alot about technology and had a great relationship with my manager. Everyone on my team was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend to everyone to work at GoDaddy.
Pros
discounts
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
HR Analyst (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 8, 2017
Great company to work for and build skills, benefits are awesome, and you can apply the skills learned and use them anywhere across the industry, and moving towards the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport