goeasy Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Setting up new locations
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJuly 1, 2015
I for corporate set up new stores and the normal day started very early and ended very late during set up and weeks after the opening.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fun place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXApril 11, 2015
My day would start out usually by checking what we needed to do, and got the trucks loaded (If necessary) with all he deliveries in that area of time, that we needed to take with us. If there was nothing yet on the planner, my day would be spent filling any holes on the showroom floor with any furniture that could be put out for sale, and cleaning and organizing the backroom. The Co-Workers for the most part were respectful, easy to get along with, and answered any question you had.
Pros
Great Work, hour long lunches
Cons
Job can get slightly boring when nothing comes along on the planner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing goals constantly
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 22, 2015
The focus is changing at an alarming pace and puts people is difficult situations once you get direction, it changes before you can understand it.
Pros
work hours
Cons
changing focus to often
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy being there
Manager Trainee (Current Employee) –  ArkansasJune 28, 2013
Having the ability to advance.
The variety of things you learn about the business as a whole.
Pros
a few
Cons
a few
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical high stress rent-to-own environment
Delivery Specialist/Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ORApril 30, 2013
A typical day at Easyhome includes: Prepping and loading merchandise for delivery, calling customer accounts to aquire payments, or market. Making deliveries, returning merchandise from passed due customers. Constantly striving to meet the same weekly sales and customer retention goals every week. The hardest part of my job is the constant grind. The most enjoyable part of my job is reaching the goals set for me by management.
Pros
working with good friends
Cons
having split days off, and not having a schedual set in stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a place where you can really learn time management!
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 30, 2013
It's a fun and interesting work atmosphere. With opportunity for growth within the company. You will learn how to grassroot market and get first hand experience with seasoned vets. They are very long hours(average 12 hour days or more). It is also a physically demanding job, but at times it can be exceptionally rewarding.
Pros
opportunity for growth within company, competitive salary.
Cons
long hours/work weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented-Provides typical retail serives
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City KansasJanuary 21, 2013
*Fast paced

*Manager training store

*Learned to prepare store finances, manage a mini crew

*Co-workers were fun and motivated most of the time. Hard working w incentive.

*Hardest part of the job was coming up with new ways to bring in new customers.

*The most enjoyable part of the job was obtaining your own customer, the one that always ask for you when they enter the store.
Pros
commition incentive
Cons
no healthcare, employee turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company overall
Sales (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSNovember 12, 2012
Overall company is great to work for. Individual store management has issue. Very discriminating
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
very negative management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many hours not enough family time
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXApril 21, 2012
get there at 8am and then wouldn't get out till 9pm that night never anytime for anything else your life revolves around that place..the owner i would work for him again but the other has alot to be desired. i did learn that you should never put anything over family when you almost end up in divorce not sure its worth it. alot of lifting even after they are informed you can no longer do it. But i will say i do miss my employees an awful lot. great atmoshphere when it comes to the staff do feel like family...
Pros
the staff
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes48No6Report

See more goeasy reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.3
Culture
2.4