GOJO Industries Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply chain engineer, NOT , minion for quasi Automation Durector
Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHMarch 7, 2017
One of the most thankless job positions I have ever held in over 35 years as an engineer.
No true direction, and entirely top down culture. Process improvement suggestions are ignored, high amount of product waste without regard to find root cause and take corrective action by management. Directors tell owners that the process and performance meets designs when actually is only 20 to 30 percent of design Bottles Per Minute rate.
This is so they can continue to buy new equipment.

Poor owners, if they actually knew how much actual product is thrown away weekly, they probably would have a heart attack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Benefits
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Stow, OHMarch 2, 2017
Company Offers Nice benefits. Offers a lot of overtime. Offers company products at a nice discounted rate. Clear understanding of job goals and what is expected of you for each day of work
Pros
company products
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company, great benefits
Human Resource Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHFebruary 14, 2017
Best company I have ever worked for! Owners show their appreciation to all workers and make frequent visits to all locations so they are aware what is occurring within the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place To Work
General Labor/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJanuary 17, 2017
Learned to work better with others and to work in a fast pace environment. The management was good and i learned alot about distribution
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 12, 2017
set schedule with opportunities for overtime, learn how to package soap for various orders, work on multiple production lines, casual environment, 2 breaks, lunch room
Pros
repetitive
Cons
hard to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  OhioJanuary 11, 2017
I realky enjoyed this job fit good in with my school seducle enjoyed the constant pave leval good break time employee of the week prizes it was goid working there 3rd shift pay nice
Pros
Pay
Cons
Double shifts required
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Production Leader (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHDecember 8, 2016
I would have never left if I didn't relocate California. The job was very hands on and broadened my management skills. I am very thankful for the oppurtunties offered to me at Gojo.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJuly 22, 2016
Great place to work with great benefits. I worked there for 5 n half years plus and enjoyed the co workers and the work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHFebruary 26, 2016
learned how to use a stand up forklift and also and regular pc motor and I know how to operate a turret truck. I had nice co workers and a good team lead
Pros
nice breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Production Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OhSeptember 16, 2015
Repetitive activities
Not much room for advancement
Tolerable management
Very serious about production standards
Long hours on your feet with no air conditioning/ heat
Pros
30min lunch, 2 15min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
production services (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHAugust 31, 2015
Staffing was a an issue at times. Great company overall to work for. Pay was not that great. I would recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt long enough
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJuly 27, 2015
i feel that this position was not long enough for me to truly evaluate my position there it felt as though i was not treated with dignity there was much opportunity for growth there but a strict system that they abided by i
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They appreciate they're employees
Production Associates (Former Employee) –  Akron OhioJune 30, 2015
My typical day at work. I get there by 7:00am, supervisor are standing in a area to meet and greet us to tell us the production we are working on for today. I go onto that line and pack. palletize, and fix the minor things on the machine when it breaks done.
Pros
free lunches on weekends when we work overtime.
Cons
2 breaks every 2 1/2 hours. great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace
Operations Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHFebruary 18, 2015
This business is simply set-up as every other business is. Slow on making decisions, not fully resourced, and still ran as a family business. However, it has always grown and will continue to. In this regard, it is a highly attractive company.
Pros
Ability to show your potential if under the right management
Cons
Politics throughout the company
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine laboratory work within a production plant setting.
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJanuary 4, 2015
Repetitive tasks daily. Learned several laboratory methods. Enjoyed coworkers and the independence that was allowed by the supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Productive Environment
Production Temp (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHOctober 10, 2014
While I was employed at Gojo, the shift was normal but there were times where there were meetings held for the rules and regulations of the company. My supervisor was a great person that was very nice. I got along with him really well and he wasn't a mean person. I always laughed and joked around with my co-workers but I did my work seriously at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job was were the people there.
Pros
Provided meals
Cons
Mandatory Sundays and the amount of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ummm....Horrible
Minion (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OhioSeptember 23, 2014
Looks like most of the reviews here are hourly workers. Fortunately for the most part GOJO takes care of these employees... because they have to. As far as professionals...horrible, especially in the supply chain. I worked in the plant for a number of years and I hated every minute of my time there. Let me quickly sum it up: Incompetent command and control leaders, finger pointing, backstabbing culture, no career development at all, lame HR, high turnover, high stress. Look at the reviews on Glassdoor if you need more convincing. Good luck if you get a job there
Pros
Free P, B, & J sandwiches
Cons
Working there....period.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223August 19, 2014
A typical day at work I worked on a production line in packaging. I learned how to work fast and efficiently, there wasn't any part of my job that made it hard I learned very quickly, and the most enjoyable part of my job was working with my crew.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
They treat you like slaves.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Picker (Former Employee) –  stow, ohAugust 15, 2014
i've learned that there many ways to stack cases, management was very understanding and instructions were clear, co-workers are nice and everyone worked together and helped out each other. the most enjoyable part of the job was that every 3 or four months, there would be an employee giveaway sale from plant made products.
Pros
free food and drinks
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent workplace filled with fun, and learning.
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJuly 11, 2014
Just interacting with the children, and making a difference to at least one child was a wonderful feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOJO Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

GOJO Industries Reviews by Location