GOLD COAST Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 30, 2017
I worked for Gold Coast for 11 years, they always took care of their employees, great environment to work in. The hardest part of my job on my part was that I had the night shift but I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intense work area
Night Loader/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 15, 2017
Basically had to work for what you wanted depend on you performance to get your money... High intense environment to get deadlines shipped out to customers
Pros
Able to make overtime
Cons
Short breaks, Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 31, 2017
Great place to work, I have learned a great deal from my experiences there. However, in order for further career advancement, I must look outside the organization. I would recommend anyone looking for a now career to give them consideration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company not enough money
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJMay 25, 2017
Is not enough managers and money
And I want to go back to Fridays where I stared
But now as a kitchen manager
I love this company
But need to make more money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space & also a fun workplace
Painter (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 18, 2017
A typical day at work is working hard all day & getting to go home & rest. What ive learned is how to work in different places & pick up on what im learning quick.The hardest part of the job is the end.The most enjoyable part of work is lunch...
Pros
35 min lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast pace work environment
Grill & Line Cook/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2016
Surrounded by food, different coworkers ever summer, and its Chicago in the heat. It's very fun. This particular franchise is run by a very nice family who I have gotten to know very well.
Pros
free food, tshirt and hat, exposure to venue from a sellers point of view
Cons
it gets hot under that tent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
dealer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 27, 2016
good pay good opportunity for dealer good for
working nice co -work good management good benefits I feel successful more powerful day after day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAOctober 30, 2015
Challenging but rewarding place to work, had a great work experience, people and management were great to work with, would recommend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and beverage attendant
F&B Attendant (Former Employee) –  Surfer paradiseAugust 31, 2015
Its really well orgnaized company
I was charge different task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to do a table game dealer
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 30, 2013
I am a responsible person, a good sense of service, friendly, with friendly staff. I am familiar with dice, roulette, Blackjack, Three Cards.If I can become the staff of your company, I will strive to do a good employee, make all-out efforts do a good job.
Pros
Work actively, serious
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Slot Repair Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 17, 2013
Nice place to work. Friendly co-workers. Health care O.K., but getting obtrusive asking personal info. of both employee and spouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guys to work with
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 21, 2012
Long hours,go out around 4 in the morning finish about 4 in the evening. Delivery ,pick up of equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive, team oriented, and a positive work environment!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Locust Valley, NYJune 18, 2012
Working for Gold Coast Inc was a pleasure! I learned many valuable skills and tools that will be a strong asset for my aspiring career goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gold Coast
Pawn Broker (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLMay 29, 2012
Interesting place get to meet all types of people. Laid back environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
EMT-D (ALS-Assist) (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAMarch 2, 2012
A great place to earn expierence as an EMT if you are considering moving on up to becoming a paramedic. You do more in Ventura County as an EMT then else where in the state.
Pros
great hours, great shift, smart people, management is awesome
Cons
some medics have power trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more GOLD COAST reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOLD COAST. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1