Find companies:
GOLD STRIKE CASINO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

GOLD STRIKE CASINO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GoldStrike
Cocktail Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee), 1010 casio strip Dr Tunica MSMarch 9, 2015
Gold strike casino was a great casino, but horrible supervisors and management. It was full of senseless drama which made the work day longer and harder. Getting your drink order was an act of god because the bartender would be busy talking; the ice in cups would melt and guests would be angry that it took so long to get back with a drink.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Robinsonville, MSMarch 5, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
A typical day depends on the business whether it will be busy or slow. I have learn how to deliver gold service and to be exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
GREAT MANAGEMENT STAFF. WHAT I LOVED ABOUT GOLD STRIKE WAS THE ABILITY TO LEARN NEW POSITIONS AND GREAT CO-WORKERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work. Made wonderful money
Casino Dealer (Former Employee), Tunica, MSAugust 10, 2014
Pros: i made great money and had great insurance.
Cons: there really wasn't any cons. we had to work the holidays, but i didn't mind.
I delt all the table games. It required math skills, and you had to be quick on your feet on all the payoffs. The job was not hard at all it required customer service skills, so i delt with all types of personality's. The most enjoyable part about the job was seeing people have a good time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Receiving, Food Server (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSJuly 31, 2014
its a casino. you work hard for just enough to get by. backbreaking work, supervisors not doing their jobs. i was too young to have to wear a back brace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cage Teller (Former Employee), Robinsonville MsJuly 3, 2014
Pros: pay rate
Cons: number of hours worked
Great company to work for. Friendly staff, great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Tunica, MSJuly 3, 2014
this job was a little hectic. it was always busy and felt like i was always working under pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and organization,
Maintenance technician (Former Employee), Tunica, MsJune 20, 2014
Pros: new challenges every day
Cons: high turnover rate
The work day consisted of obtaining job assignment and completing task. The people were great to work with and the hardest part of the the job was to work around guest on the casino floor. The management team treats all the employees with respect and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss working there
Finance Ambassador (Former Employee), Tunica, MSMay 25, 2014
this is simply the best place to work. I have absolutely no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved up
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSMay 11, 2014
I started out as a bus person and moved up to a cage cashier when I love a lots. I learned how to counter $200,000 under five minutes, and I learned how to cash checks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and upbeat job
Finance Ambassador (Former Employee), Tunica, MSApril 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: shift
I absolutely loved the environment. My previous manager actually brought me along to continue my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people to work with!
Security Officer (Former Employee), Jean, NVFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great staff
A typical day at Gold Strike was meeting interesting people while watching out for underaged gamblers. Being prepared for the unexpected. The management is very cool. They are attentive to the employee's needs and even wants. The hardest part of the job was dealing with people's egos both staff and guests. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with the employees from the other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fun palce to work
Sous Chef/banquet Chef (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSNovember 21, 2013
Pros: experienced new things with food
Cons: long long hours due to banquets
enjoyed the chef life at Gold strike.
this is where I got my first run as a Chef.
great co-workers
firing people
great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Games Host (Former Employee), Tunica, MSOctober 22, 2013
A very fun and postive place to work i worked there for 14 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and a professional environment
BEVERAGE SERVER (Current Employee), robinsonville, msOctober 20, 2013
At work its always busy and I learn new things everyday. Management and co-workers are great. I enjoy my job everyday I attend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee), robinsonville msAugust 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no time for breaks
A typical work day would consist of hard work, usually cleaning around 18 rooms per day. The managers and co-workers were helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment to work in
Beverage Server (Current Employee), Tunica, MSJuly 9, 2013
My entire experience with working at Gold Strike Casino has been very enjoyable. A fun and exciting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with family like invironment
Inventory Control/Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Jean, NVJune 20, 2013
Pros: 401, flex vacation, free meals and flexibility with schedule
Cons: no more room to move up and advance financially
A typical day at work consists of making sure everyone is present and able to do their job requirements.
Inventory and order all items needed for F&B and Housekeeping.
Take care of any guest complaints, issues or appreciations.
Hardest thing at work is dealing with multiple situations at one time.
The most enjoyalbe part is when you get the appreciation from a guest on how well the staff or food was for them during their visit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company good compensations and Benefits
dealer (Current Employee), Tunica, MSJune 4, 2013
Pros: good company, management and co- workers
Cons: work weekends and hollidays
im a dealer on table games, im in contact with people every day,costumer services is very important in this business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to see a variety of people
Pit Clerk (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSApril 24, 2013
time went by fast the hours were the hard part th money was good and the employees were friendly