GOLD STRIKE CASINO Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSJuly 9, 2016
I manage a group of very smart and intelligent individuals that are driven and love what they do. We take of the internal and external guest as well as each other on a daily basis.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HOSTESS/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSApril 15, 2016
I enjoyed working here. My co-workers were team players all the way. Gold strike has a great management team. The hardest part of the job was the guest because some of them were very rude and blamed us for their lost of income.
Pros
FREE LUNCH
Cons
SHORT BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casino
Marketing Constultant (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSNovember 12, 2015
Working at the casino was just something temporary, but I wouldn't recommend nobody making a career out of working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Entertainment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSOctober 31, 2015
This was a job that you cam into daily and help cashiers remember their break times, listened to their complaints of wanting to go home early. They stayed busy and made time go by fast for me but overall it was not a bad place to work.
Pros
Free Lunch- Good Training
Cons
smoky enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun working in the casino field and meeting new people
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Tunica,MSSeptember 9, 2015
I've been working in the casino ever since they arrived in Tunica. Very exciting and entertaining job. The casino business allowed lots of opportunities but with the rise of legal gambling in other cities/states the economy has dropped. Less people are visiting our city and there is less of a demand for gambling and/or employment.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
High layoff rate during slow season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to short of a time there to review
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 27, 2015
12 hour days
learned to track progressive machines
management was great
worked with good people
standing 12 hours
the guests
Cons
12 hour work days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great company to work for
Executive Steward (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSJune 9, 2015
management the Steward the department insure all food and beverage outlet have supplies to serve guest proper cleanliness of the back of house and all loading docks payroll forecast and scheduling great team the hard part heat please the guest was the most enjoyable part and working with other departments
Pros
had a chance to taste all type of food from all parts of the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working places
Steward (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSApril 24, 2015
It was busy some day slow some days. I learned how work the machine an also the management was okay at times.The coworkers was great the hardest part of it all was standing on my feet that because I was pregnant but I did it. The enjoyable part of it all was working around customers.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
30 minute break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GoldStrike
Cocktail Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  1010 casio strip Dr Tunica MSMarch 9, 2015
Gold strike casino was a great casino, but horrible supervisors and management. It was full of senseless drama which made the work day longer and harder. Getting your drink order was an act of god because the bartender would be busy talking; the ice in cups would melt and guests would be angry that it took so long to get back with a drink.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cage Cashier (Current Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSMarch 5, 2015
A typical day depends on the business whether it will be busy or slow. I have learn how to deliver gold service and to be exceptional.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSSeptember 2, 2014
Great management staff. What I loved about gold strike was the ability to learn new positions and great co-workers.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work. Made wonderful money
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSAugust 10, 2014
I delt all the table games. It required math skills, and you had to be quick on your feet on all the payoffs. The job was not hard at all it required customer service skills, so i delt with all types of personality's. The most enjoyable part about the job was seeing people have a good time.
Pros
i made great money and had great insurance.
Cons
there really wasn't any cons. we had to work the holidays, but i didn't mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Receiving, Food Server (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSJuly 31, 2014
its a casino. you work hard for just enough to get by. backbreaking work, supervisors not doing their jobs. i was too young to have to wear a back brace
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cage Teller (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville MsJuly 3, 2014
Great company to work for. Friendly staff, great management.
Pros
pay rate
Cons
number of hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSJuly 3, 2014
this job was a little hectic. it was always busy and felt like i was always working under pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and organization,
Maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MsJune 20, 2014
The work day consisted of obtaining job assignment and completing task. The people were great to work with and the hardest part of the the job was to work around guest on the casino floor. The management team treats all the employees with respect and understanding.
Pros
new challenges every day
Cons
high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss working there
Finance Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSMay 25, 2014
this is simply the best place to work. I have absolutely no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved up
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSMay 11, 2014
I started out as a bus person and moved up to a cage cashier when I love a lots. I learned how to counter $200,000 under five minutes, and I learned how to cash checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and upbeat job
Finance Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSApril 14, 2014
I absolutely loved the environment. My previous manager actually brought me along to continue my position.
Pros
benefits
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people to work with!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Jean, NVFebruary 6, 2014
A typical day at Gold Strike was meeting interesting people while watching out for underaged gamblers. Being prepared for the unexpected. The management is very cool. They are attentive to the employee's needs and even wants. The hardest part of the job was dealing with people's egos both staff and guests. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with the employees from the other departments.
Pros
free lunch, great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

GOLD STRIKE CASINO Reviews by Location