Find companies:
Golden Corral Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
573 reviews

Golden Corral Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store was shut down by the state
Part time- Marketing and Promotions (Former Employee), Noblesville, INSeptember 19, 2014
This could have been, and should have been a great business, however, due to mismanagement the state of Indiana shut them down due to tax problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Expert Cook (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 19, 2014
A lot of work for little pay. Its a very strenuous job. The other employees were nice. I really did a lot for the company but never really was appreciated. It was a long time ago so maybe things have change but for me it was not one of my best places to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Hostess line (Former Employee), Marysville, WASeptember 18, 2014
love working with food and the customers learned a lot and its a fast paced job everyone was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming and unenjoyable
Cashier/Line Attendant (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Even though this was my first official job, i grew out of Golden Corral because of the facts of the same faces, tasks, and no advancement at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Server/Head Night Closer/Trainer (Current Employee), Austell, GASeptember 14, 2014
Golden Corral is a fast paced work environment that gives you the opportunity to make long lasting relationships with your guest. Like any serving position, you are in control (most of the time) of your income based on the quality of your service and work effort. Duties included greeting each guest upon arrival, restocking buffet, ensuring all food – more... safety was implemented, silver rolled, stations and areas were clean and ready for the next dining guest. Overall, Golden Corral has been an enjoyable place of employment for the serving industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to work alone and bake alone.
Baker (Former Employee), London KYSeptember 14, 2014
It was nice and clean. I learned how to make all kinds of different foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment where I got to work closely with other employees and customers.
Server (Former Employee), Saint George, UTSeptember 12, 2014
Overall I liked working here. Good environment, fair staff and management, good food too. Working 5 hours a day, maybe 3-4 days a week, but it could be more if you pick up shifts. The hardest part of the job would be if you got behind on taking care of your customers and get a little stressed. Best part of the job is working close with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Baker (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNSeptember 12, 2014
Poor Management! I learned that just because they have an authority position that doesn't mean they can be trusted!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality, Service and Production
Chef (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 12, 2014
This was a very stressful place to work because it was always full of clients. I learned how to "Team Work" is a must for everybody's peace and benefits to the company.
Good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a part time job and growing in the restaurant field
Cashier (Former Employee), Flint, MISeptember 11, 2014
I worked at Golden Corral for about 6 months. From the beginning they were very Un-organized, a few of the managers were very rude and were not the type of helpful managers that a store needs. I did how ever learn more skills in my short-term of being there. My co-workers were very friendly, helpful, and were team players. There really wasn't anything – more... hard about the job, it was just the environment and negative energy that you will have to ignore and get used to. The most enjoyable part of my job was making my customers happy and being able to do different jobs all in one, although the pay wasn't much I still enjoyed helping out in each department as much as I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Be
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Humble, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Working for Golden Corral was an awsome oppertunity for me. i t opened my eyes to alot of things that I should look for while working for a company. While athere is no typical day working as a server there, because everyday brings a different challenge. It helps you to prepare you for a different veriaty of situations. At the same time I enjoyed that – more... part of the job. Running into an obsticale and being able to say that I over came it and did my best to solve the problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great coworkers
Line Attendant (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: i smell like food when i get home
I've learned excellent communication and customer service skills from Golden Corral. I enjoy working with all of my coworkers' and we always have a fun time working together. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers, although eventually getting problems resolved, it is still frustrating. The most enjoyable part is the close bond my – more... coworkers and I have and also compliments from customers about our excellent service. Knowing customers have had a great experience always makes me happy and feeling accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To seek an entry-level position that would allow me to demonstrate my skills and experience which
Bakery/Hot Cook (Former Employee), Danville, VASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Bakery/Hot Cook May 2013 - January 2014

Prepared, seasoned and cooked soups, meats, vegetables, desserts, breakfasts and other food
items. Baked breads, rolls, cookies, cakes and other pastries. Served food and received orders from
customers. Ensured cleanliness of food bars. Made sure proper holding temperatures were accurate
to federal and company – more... food handling standard. Replenished food from kitchen. Answered questions
and provided information pertaining to food to customers. Greet customers and ensured excellent
customer service. Helped with set up for special events and large parties. Assisted to additional
areas when needed.

"I never quit.
I never say, "I can't."
I take responsibility for my actions." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GC
Server (Former Employee), Modesto, CASeptember 2, 2014
I love working in the restaurant industry, I always got along very well with my coworkers. I am a people person, Very honest and dependable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Crew Leader (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 24, 2014
You get to meet people with diverse backgrounds and the management team is outstanding, I enjoy serving my community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Long hours and little pay, steady business. No for anyone who wants a quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever had
Part-time position in Cold Choice (Former Employee), Florence, SCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: brought in regular and new guests
Cons: short lunch breaks
The job and employees were very warm and helpful throughout my months there but the business didn't discipline or follow guidelines for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my job
Waiter/Server (Current Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: irate customers
I enjoy meeting new people all the time but this job requires patience and humbleness, I appreciate this job from that stand point
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2014
great customer service and making sure customers are very satisfied with their food and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Cook (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 14, 2014
I learnder i alot well i was working there.the managent they where graet.The hardest was the frist day i wprked there because i started off as a cook and really didn't know anything about been a cook.

1 2 3 4 5

About Golden Corral Corporation

If you're so hungry you could eat a horse, ride into the Golden Corral. The company operates and franchises more than 480 steak – Read more

Golden Corral Corporation Photos