Golden Corral Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,319 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hay buen ambuiente de trabajo.
Cook (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLAugust 20, 2017
La empresa no tiene buenos beneficios a largo plazo.
Pros
No hay beneficios.
Cons
No hay descanzo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized work place
Server (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDAugust 19, 2017
a typical day at work at the golden corral would consist of restocking bars , rolling silverware for the front line , busing tables , and talking to every customer kindly
Pros
free food on holidays
Cons
rolling silverware
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 19, 2017
I love working for Golden Corral everyone was very helpful to each other at all times. the managers were very understandable and will work with you schedule. A great place to work
Pros
days off, good pay, team work etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at the begining
Grill Chef/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYAugust 16, 2017
I feel like the whole employee family was blindsided by the actions of the Franchisee. We were all in shock at the sudden closing.I am still owed upwards of $2,000unpaid wages.
Pros
New Family Place
Cons
Lost Position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive had better jobs
Server (Former Employee) –  Fruitport, MIAugust 13, 2017
This place is a complete joke, they expect severs to work 8+ hour days without a break and without eating, the management is just ridiculous no one consults each other...this place also plays favorites way to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Front Counter Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilton, NYAugust 10, 2017
Very fast paced and very busy..friendly employees and management is helpful with every need that you need..communication could be worked on..inventory could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me busy
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLAugust 10, 2017
The job only consisted of washing dishes and cleaning up at the end.There wasn't really a hard part but after a short time there i just realized it wasn't for me.The best part was the consistency of work and free lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to start
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 10, 2017
I was only here for about 3 months and the worst part about it was that I was always the one covered other peoples' shifts so I was always there. The pay wasn't bad for a place to start out. For sure a great place for students wanting to work part time and gain a little income and experience.
Pros
1/2 priced food, friendly good staff
Cons
Long hours on feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOAugust 9, 2017
Waitresses are greedy for tips. Customers: rude. General manager was difficult to work with. Roaches climbed up out of the plates and nothing was ever done about it.
Pros
Money
Cons
Almost everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another job
Short Order Cook/ hot line Replenisher (Former Employee) –  Stockbridge, GAAugust 9, 2017
Management, just want you to do your job no questions asked, I learned how to work a lot of their stations Management never ask for suggestions how to better improve things, it was their way or the highway. Their manager turnover rate high, soon as you get use to one manager they are gone and here comes another manager.
Pros
Drink all the fountain drinks you want.
Cons
They want you to work 8 to 12 hrs without eating any of the food there, how luducrous is that, but the managers are always eating
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Utility/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Florence,SCAugust 8, 2017
So far that I've been working here not a lot of employees have made me feel welcomed there and the pay is not all that great if you need a job to help you get on your feet then come to Golden Corral
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work in the begining. But, it was hard to advance monetarially or professionally
Hot Cook (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHAugust 8, 2017
You are greeted well by staff. But, some employees are more social than work motivated.. It was hard to get work hours. There were many cliques. I did like ny co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice play to eat with awesome cotton candy machine for the kid's
Server (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 6, 2017
Decent work place
Easy work to catch into
Clean
Boss are less pushy
Friendly environment to be in
Employees were helpful to new employees
managers are easy going and always there
Multi race work place which was awesome
Pros
Free 30min lunch of whole buffet
Cons
Year employment to take off vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Server (Current Employee) –  Egg Harbor Township, NJAugust 3, 2017
Whould not recommended , very edgy , hard to tolerate workers , lazy boss with bad attitude and a lazy work crew , everything is dirty and old and no ac
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned so much from working in the food industry
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCAugust 2, 2017
It was great working in this industry I learned very fast how to keep up and making sure all my tables had everything that they needed. also to always give 100% customer service at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, and good teamwork
Server (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAAugust 2, 2017
I learned how to work under pressure and how to act accordingly in the public eye and improved customer relations. Management was okay but were very dismissive and rude. The cooks an the dish crew acted out very unsanitary acts behind the scenes.
Pros
good starting experience
Cons
Bad leadership, very haughty leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 1, 2017
The shifts (7hrs) may seem long, but G.C. allows you to do a lot of work to stay busy and keep working. My fellow employees/managerial staff are all professional and helpful.
Pros
Discounted Buffet, free refreshments on the job
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCAugust 1, 2017
Had a lot of fun working with everyone. Needed more time on floor. Everyone was great and very nice and helpful. Thankful for the time I had there. Would have loved to have stayed with them but my life took me in a Different direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much work for little pay
Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJuly 30, 2017
To much work for such little pay other restaurants are paying more than this company was promised full time when I was hired and got part time hrs quite a few injuries happen here employees acting as the boss
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Not enough hrs/pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disrespectful managers
Back Cook and Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Macedonia, OHJuly 29, 2017
Managers there didn't know how to speak and were very rude. But I love the work just didn't like the environment I was in. I would work for a different restaurant.
Pros
Earned experienced
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Golden Corral Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,319 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Golden Corral Corporation Reviews by Job Title

Golden Corral Corporation Reviews by Location