Golden Gate University Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment.
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 16, 2015
Place is small enough to develop relationships with almost all employees (in all levels).

Provide opportunity for free higher education within the University as part of the employee benefit package.
Pros
Excellent management - labor relationship
Cons
Limited run for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous environment
Associate Director, Sales and Recruiting (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 29, 2013
I am in charge of leading a recruiting team to increase student enrollment for the business school. I conduct weekly sales, networking, operational, and skill building training activities to enhance student enrollment for Golden Gate University. I have learned how to increase lead generation through social media platforms and implement plans to drive student enrollment and inquiries for the business programs offered.
Pros
work-life balance
Cons
no room for upward mobility, salary, non-profit institution
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Student Administrative Assistant, Cyber Campus (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 13, 2013
● Entered data into MS Access database and created charts for all inquiries
● Assisted currently enrolled students with access issues regarding login credentials
● Provided support to Cyber Campus administrative staff
● Performed a wide range of customer service activities in support of online courses and programs
● Performed administrative duties such as filing, typing, data entry and retrieval
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ELJC is a great place to work
Former Graduate Fellow (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoDecember 14, 2012
I was the Graduate Fellow at the ELJC for a year and a half. The atmosphere was collegial and supportive. The director and professors who work at the Clinic are on top of their games. It is the rare place a young attorney can receive some mentoring.

I found the compensation very satisfactory as GGU has great benefits and matching donations for retirement accounts.

I highly recommend this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get expirience and education
Helpdesk Technician L2 (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 30, 2014
Most people are nice to work with. Place needs leadership.

easy to get a degree. Very close to transportation.

Hardest part of job is dealing with managemnet
Most co-workers are great to work with.
Pros
free education
Cons
low pay and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional, businesslike environment and positive culture, a good and effective place to work
Dean, University Library (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 19, 2013
A businesslike environment. Opportunities available for advancement. Competitive environment encourages you to strive for success.
Pros
opportunity for advancement
Cons
very competitive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student assistant
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 21, 2014
Worked at the library, assisting other students. They are very motivating and the services provided at Golden Gate University have been excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Fellowship
Graduate Fellow (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 27, 2014
Just here for a moment to help with fellow recent graduates. Treatment is different than if I were a regular employee staying. Management of department is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
ATS Technician (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 13, 2013
Easy place to work. Not a lot of room for advancement. Lots of stuff to work on from an IT point of view. The upper management is just now starting to look into prioritizing the IT needs. Still lots of room for it to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational working environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 12, 2012
I do enjoy working in a progressive environment where new systems are always coming into play. Since this is my university I work with a lot of my previous professors and classmates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning center for those who are keen
Student (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 28, 2012
I am a graduate student at the university since the year 2011. I am pursuing masters in finance.The faculty members are very effective and helpful.
Pros
real time experiences in class, networking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Director of Records & Registration (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 14, 2012
Dealing with students is great although sometimes it test your patience, Faculty is great and people around is great
Pros
great benefits
Cons
a little conflict between staff
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved ggu!!
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 20, 2012
I loved attending and graduating GGU. I got my MBA in 2010, and loved everything from the faculty to my peers!

And I love being a TA even more. Nothing like helping hard working students!
Pros
everything
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture is very joyful.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 17, 2014
Don't need to do overtime.When I worked here, I pay more about attention help student.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed grad students in SF
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 13, 2013
It was great but like many good things did not last past end of dot coms.
Pros
students
Cons
parking in sfl
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning place
Assistant Web Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 6, 2014
Ample opportunity to grow.

Open enviornment,flexible,good employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 11, 2012
Great place...loved it. Everyone there is a joy to work with
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture