Find companies:
GOLDEN LIVINGCENTERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 reviews

GOLDEN LIVINGCENTERS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work community for internship
SOCIAL WORK INTERN (Former Employee), Napa, CASeptember 19, 2014
A typical day included attending morning stand-up meeting, getting ready for the day such as collecting chart information for new patients and review for meetings. Also conducted initial assessments, and family meetings, social visits, completed forms, completed discharge checklists.
I learned how to develop relationships with patients, how to ask complex questions, how to manage difficult or unfriendly patients, and how to time manage between patients.
Management of the facility was informative on what precautions to take on certain situations. My personal overall management varied for day to day depending on number of patients and situations that arose.
Co-workers were welcoming, friendly, fun, and helpful in various different aspects.
The hardest part of the internship was time limited, and when a patient's health declined.
The most enjoyable part was getting to know the patients and the community developed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large corporate community
Senior Executive Director (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PaFebruary 9, 2014
Golden LivingCenters Sept 2006 - July 2013
Senior Executive Director, Hill View, PA (January 2013- July 2013)
· Lead this facility through a difficult transition with multiple changes in key positions.
· Have improved premium mix by 28% in six months.
· Developed a team atmosphere and re-instituted all company standards.

Senior Executive Director, Mt Lebanon, PA (December 2011 - December 2012)
Charged with turning around the operation of this 121-bed skilled nursing facility.
· Changed the culture from a union entrenched mentality to one of teamwork.
· Received zero tags related to care on the last annual survey.
· Trained new Executive Directors for the district and leading the EDIT program.
· Led the facility through $1.2 Million dollars in capital improvements.
· Transitioned the Nursing department to follow the "Lean" process thus improving efficiency.

Executive Director, Monroeville, PA (August 2007 - December 2011)
· Earned Division 3 Leadership Award for 2008.
· In 2009, was promoted to Senior Executive Director for District 30.
· Won 14 Karat Award for Division 3 in 2010.
· Improved Employee Satisfaction scores from 74% positive responses to 85%.
· Reduced turnover to 33% from 55%.
· In 4 years had only 3 grievances from the union that reached the District level.
· Reduced write-offs to a mere fraction from the historical averages.
· Improved CMS Star rating to a Four Star facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would do it all over again
Executive Director (Former Employee), Erie, PAAugust 9, 2013
Although leaving GoldenLiving was bittersweet, overall it was a good company to work for and I would do it all over again. I advanced my career through this company and learned a lot in the process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great national chain, worked for them many times in various states.
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 5, 2012
Pros: national company in multiple states.
Cons: can't think of anything unusal.
They want 88% billable productivity which can be difficult to ethically handle, but I end up clocking my self out early while still in the facility.

Recruiters are difficult to reach when you actually need them.

Great company overall, well runned, time tested.

I originally worked for this company in 2006 when it was all 100% Beverly when in Live Oak Florida.

I recommend this company.