Find companies:
Golden Valley Health Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Golden Valley Health Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good busy job expeience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Merced, CAMay 26, 2014
Pros: great doctors and patience
Cons: poor management
Very busy with great patient repor. with unfortunately poorly management with great unfairness and discrimination along with harassment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Merced, CADecember 14, 2013
I recommend new MA's to start here there is a lot of experience and great patients. The Providers are always willing to teach as long as you are willing to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Difficulties
Call Center Manager (Former Employee), Merced, CAAugust 10, 2013
Pros: teatment of management
Cons: long waits for patients, inner office bickering, lack of direction, ineffective hr department, over zelous union reps.
This company has many inconsistencies and contradictions within their implementation of HR policies and procedures. Outside of HR, the organization has a great vision for what is needed for them to contribute support to the community. They pay really well, however it was extremely challenging working with members of the founding family of the organization. – more... One in particular has an overwhelming external sense of entitlement, and is completely insensitive to anyone that is not in upper management, or to anyone that she sees as below her. In addition, after the retirement of their CEO, the company has struggled to redefine it's identity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Modesto, CAFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: getting experience in the medical field
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work, signing in patients in/out in a timely manner,
I learned that I enjoy helping people,
The hardest part of the job was, of the fews instances i experienced, seeing patients leave unhappy.
The most enjoyable part of my job was that i loved helping patients and knowing i could use my skills to help them and see them leave happy and – more... knowing the patients would come look for me for help,was awesome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work area
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Modesto, CAJanuary 30, 2013
I enjoy working for a pediatric office but every day is busy. My day consists of measuring patients' vital signs, administering medications, injections, collecting and preparing specimens for laboratory testing, EKG, perform quality controls, and schedule appointments. Team work is one thing my coworkers and I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Modesto, CAAugust 18, 2012
Pros: free lunches from reps
Cons: overtime needs approval.
A typical would be covering for lunch hour and evening clinic. I learned to process medical referrals and wound packing. My co-workers are friendly and helpful. Hardest part of the job was when electronic medical records was down and I had to record everything twice. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a good group and physicians, nurses – more... and assistants that made work easy going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very production focused
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJune 19, 2012
Pros: the yearly educational allowance is quite generous.
Cons: too many patient, too little providers that are willing to work the extra hours.
The hardest part of the job is that it is very production focused, so that incentives for increased compensation are based on how many patients one see. Thus, the more patients a provider treats, the more cash bonus one receives. However, most providers are dedicated to the patients and community that they serve. The community in turn are very protective – more... of the providers. It benefits everyone. It is a decentralized system in that each clinic function on its own, but ran by the corporate office, administration located in the head office at Merced, CA. Great way to learn if one is in the big clinics, however, independence is important in the outlying clinics where you may be the only provider to see all patients. There is team work in the bigger clinics and co-workers seems to all get along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and fast paced work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Newman, CAJune 1, 2012
Pros: paid time off and sick pay
Cons: short staffed alot, managment is very weak
My work day is very unpredictable I never know exactly what the day is going to throw my way. I usually get to work and prepare for the day ahead of me by reviewing schedule for the doctor and try to anticipate as much as I can to make the day flow better. I assist the doctor by calling patients, taking vitals,assisting in procedures, fax prescriptions, – more... and do some clerical work as well. – less