GOODCENTS SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job location and areas changed day to day.
Home Energy Assessor (Former Employee) –  Crown Point, INApril 1, 2017
On a daily basis I met a lot of interesting homeowners who were very interested and open to any ideas that would result in them saving money on their utility bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at if you love the outdoors and interacting with people.
Customer Serv Rep (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 23, 2017
Goodcents is a very nice place to work at. Sadly there's not much room for advancement. But the pay is decent and if you get hired on the benefits are great as well.
Pros
Working outdoors, talking with people from all walks of life!
Cons
No promotions, it's very hard to get a raise, you have to work outside in the winter time as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a great place to learn and work.
Lead Service Tech (Current Employee) –  Gahanna, OHJuly 26, 2015
Goodcents has locations all over the U.S. We are responsible for providing data to the utility companies for the results of the load control programs we maintain. I have been a service tech who provides info about the particular program to the customer of the utility, intalls, maintains, and troubleshoot the electric load control devices to to pinpoint equipment failures or device malfunctions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Trade Ally Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Crown Point, INNovember 25, 2014
Part of a fantastic team that achieved many goals and objectives and learned a lot along the way. I had a lot of autonomy to run my portion of the business and make my own schedule.
Pros
Great Friendships formed
Cons
No bonus structure < $
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend working at GoodCents
Building Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 14, 2014
Management cannot be trusted to follow through with promises. Very high turn-over rate. It seems as though everyone in the company is my supervisor.
Pros
Company truck
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr CSR
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 6, 2014
Make service changes, recommend service options and schedule installations.
Resolve complex issues and win customer loyalty.
Demonstrate outstanding problem solving and active listening skills.
Diffuse difficult customer situations with tact and ease.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced call center, fun comfortable
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 30, 2013
Work day consisted of trouble shooting, supervised staff, spot checking work, call monitoring, proxied on staffs screen to ensure work was performed accurately. being part of the management team has taught me alot about supervising others and helping when help is needed.. coaching was also an everyday routine. My co-workers respected me as well as I did them. Unfortunatlly there was times write ups had to be given based on poor customer service, attendance and productivity. I enjoyed my job and postition because of the staff that was around me and it made the work day enjoyable and stress free.
Pros
We always appreciated the customer service reps by provided lunches, aknowledging birthdays and always had an occasion for all holidays and customer service week.
Cons
i can not think of anything that i didnt like. I enjoyed my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If it's a corporate job STAY AWAY
Corporate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 28, 2012
There are better places to work. Management is incompetent and change their strategies every 6 months. Most people who were hired after 2010 are no longer there. Most are gone after 6 months.
Pros
good health insurance, good pay, flexible hours
Cons
toxic environment, no growth opportunities, there is always an "i" in team
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 7, 2012
Ok company, pay is always on time, decent benefits, people in charge are somewhat qualified.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Contact Center Liaison (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2012
Fast pace environment. This company has grown a lot in the last 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about GOODCENTS SOLUTIONS?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOODCENTS SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0