Find companies:
Goodman Goodman Manufacturing Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Goodman Goodman Manufacturing Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: very competitive
Cons: management sometimes are slow in carry out project
This company really cares about its staff. The day always starts with 15 minutes of stretching to keep the body healthy. There is a very good safety program in place that is there first priority. The staff are easy to get along with and are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Warranty Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: fast paced
Cons: constantley changing computer software
Great place to work at great benefits and room for growth. Great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welders beware!!!!!!!!!
welder (Former Employee), houston txJuly 30, 2014
Pros: going home at 630
Cons: youre getting a paycheck
Worst company every WELDERS BE VERY CAREFUL WORKING HERE YOU WILL NOT BE WELDING MOST OF THE TIME YOU'LL BE DOING MAINTENANCE WORK all of those posts you see before this one that looks so good and sweet are someone in the office writing them believe me I fell for it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 24, 2014
worked on the assembly line making A/c units. If one person backed up the line the whole process would be stopped and we would have to wait it was cleared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups and downs but what company doesent former louver press operator
former louver press opertaor (Former Employee), cooling and furnace plant employee sheetmetalJuly 20, 2014
Pros: lunches vacation pay and holiday off time
Cons: inconsistent schedules and heat
I worked at goodman from 1998 until 2010 been through many changes with them worked for both cooling and furnace my department was good to work for with pretty solid managment its a seasonal buisness so best work all the overtime when given because tough times come through the fall its very hot in the summer and cold in the winter overall its a good – more... place to work for i plan on returning soon – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional friendly environment
Assisting callers (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: jeans on friday
Cons: n/a
A typical day consists of multitasking along with assisting customers over the phone. I learned how to manage myself by performing assignments from other departments. Co workers are very friendly and helpful. There is nothing hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Customer Service Representative, Major Accounts (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: free movie tickets
Cons: allot of favortisim
Good pay, good hours and good people. We would get together and have pot lucks, celebrate birthdays and baby showers. Made some good friends while I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too hot to work at
AC unit part assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 6, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: hot place to work at
hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at hot place to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 31, 2014
I worked at Goodman for two summers and I have to say it was hot! Temperatures reached over 100 degrees farenheit. If you can get through the high temperatures it is a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Above average working condition and compensation.
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Fayetteville Tn.May 31, 2014
Pros: decent working conditions and good compensation
Cons: cigna insurance is only mediocre!
Normally a very busy day, covering a plant that is almost 1 million square feet with well over 1000 employees. Lots of older equipment, but since the new owners took over, upgrading on a regular basis. This is my second time at Goodman. Lots of support from my superiors, but the hourly employees have a bad attitude, they resist change at every corner. – more... The union has spoiled them. Many couldn't work anywhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work no play
National Parts Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 13, 2014
Not an enjoyable place to be. The more you give them, the more they want...and no raises to go with that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodman MFG
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 28, 2014
Each day is different at Goodman MFG but like any other job it has it's positives and it's negatives. In my area I manage up to 120 people a day in fabrication. Working here has helped refine my skills because it's such a fast paced environment you always have to be ready to go for any situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced/Productive
Sheet Metal Operator (Current Employee), dayton tnMarch 18, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: expect change every few months
Be efficient in producing quality sheet metal parts for
hvac units. Taught the proper way to run/maintain progressive press/Amada/breakpress. Hardest part of the job, setting progression and making sure it holds. The employees are very helpful and work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to milk the clock but not to advance.
Material Handler/ Inventory Control (Current Employee), HOUSTONMarch 7, 2014
Pros: good but blind managers
After a long career. I joined Goodman (HPC) about 2 years ago. I have one of the worst jobs over there as called (Slave job). I have submitted more than 30 applications to move up but I never had the chance to be interviewed NOT ONCE !.

It looks like there is an internal rule at Goodman hiring department "No chances for the warehouse or distribution – more... centers employees".

I have addressed my concern to the high ranking ppl or the ppl that were supposed to assist me, but it never happened. I should have checked with the VIP " J.G" I really like him.

Goodman seems to be outsourcing experienced ppl but they do ignore completely about the in house employees. During this last two years I've learned that growing or improving at Goodman Mfg is not by your skills, experience, passion, devotion, knowledge, dedication, ethics or what so ever BUT by recommendation or by whom you know. It is really sad because I've seen such behavior in third world countries. Are we too??. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brain Powered
Inventory and Order Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: company events, effectively communicate changes
Cons: illogical changes, no clear advancement
I enjoy the problem solving aspects of the job. They make clear paths for you to use to resolve issues so you may take care of your customers efficiently. Hardest part is handling volume during summer, but team work is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Dayton, TNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: decent break times
Cons: lay off posibilities, bad managment, cruel treatment, and fire happy lunitics.
You get fired for no reason, or laid off you are lucky to make it past the 90 day probation period, very few people ever get there, and even people who work there for years get the ax at the drop of a hat, the management and supervisors are power heady and do things on a whim you are constintantly moved around and yelled at for doing things how you – more... were showed {usually not by the supervisor and somebody just as new as you} they had us work with no air the inside temp was 115 degrees and you had to bust your butt in that. OSHA had been called in, and a girl got fired for having a heat stroke. I used to look like I had jumped in a lake with my clothes on because of the sweat. It's just rediculous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Chemical Engineer (Former Employee), Dayton, TNJanuary 16, 2014
Typical day duties included checking the operation systems of different machines along with inventorying the chemicals on hand. Other duties included checking inspecting items that were produced for proper application of chemical compounds. Co-workers were wonderful to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with the different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes
Training department (Current Employee), TexasNovember 25, 2013
Pros: training on the latest technologies, benefits, pay
Cons: n/a
The company has recently been acquired by Daikin and is now the largest air conditioning company in the world.
Great pay, great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there.
Pipe Bender/Operator (Former Employee), 1111 EllaNovember 20, 2013
Pros: free equipment
Cons: read the review
The is horrible. I was paid 11 bucks an hour to do the work of 2 crews. Their are 3 shifts that work in an area. If the shifts before you don't do a good job then you're screwed bc you will have to make up for it. This has continued for 2 months. The guys that work on the shifts before me even admitted and didn't care that they just sat around making – more... 16 dollars an hour. Don't ask for a pay raise. They will NOT give it to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an ok place too work if you are used to a lot of drama
Assembler (Former Employee), Fayetteville, TNNovember 13, 2013
Pros: great pay/benefits
The pay is very good and a typical work day would be just like working anywhere else. Most people who work here dont do it because they love it they are there because they love the money so they have to do things that make them happy like be catty and gossipie. If you can deal with people being juvenile and acting like they are in jr. high this is the – more... place to be – less

1 2 3

About Goodman Goodman Manufacturing Company

Goodman Manufacturing knows how to cool off a hot situation. The company makes heating, ventilation,¬†and air conditioning (HVAC) – Read more