Goodman Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 287 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Assembly Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNAugust 16, 2017
Wonder work place and environment for both men and women. Great pay, and benefits for all employees after your 90 day temporary position. Excellent work schedule, and extra pay for overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great invorment place to work at
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2017
this company was a great company i worked at i learned lots good expirince working here also how to work on sheet medal machine that part was the best
Pros
short bathroom breaks
Cons
one hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Waller, TXAugust 13, 2017
The work is very fast pace and the managers always cared about the safety of their employees.The people were fun to work with as well. Everybody knew what they were supposed to do and where they were supposed to go.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Sometimes the hours were too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNAugust 11, 2017
its an ok place to work. The money is good
different personalities
diff job bids
good hours
training
diff shifts
climate not controlled
learning lesson
Pros
a few good ppl
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, too far away
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Waller, TXAugust 11, 2017
Branch has moved about an hour from my home. Traffic often causes me to fall asleep. Other than that, the staff is great. The call center can restrict you at times as well. My boss is very pleasant to work with
Pros
Stability
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Summary
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2017
My time at Goodman Manufacturing was indeed in interesting one, for I was able to acquire a decent understanding on how AC units are assembled. However, I was unable to learn about any machinery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice people to work with
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNAugust 8, 2017
I had incredible line leader she brought so much joy I just loved coming to work to see her face. I liked that we could get free water and the snack machine was reasonable
Pros
Gets paid every week
Cons
Far out to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive..
Gen assembly / material handler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNAugust 4, 2017
Company doesn't not care about employees. Not much stability in work force. no communication between management and employees. Pay is good, but treated like a robot instead of a human.
Pros
Good pay for the area
Cons
Lack of caring from company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want good money it's not the place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Waller, TXAugust 4, 2017
If you want good money and good staffing and management it's not the place the people are rude and they mess up your checks. They work you like a slave but only pay you 9 - 10 dollars a hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for,overall good benefits.
Fabrication Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Waller, TXAugust 3, 2017
Good Company to work with climate control,great benefits,Employees start working there as Temp employees after good attendance and good work performance supervisor will review case by case to determine if employee meets the company standards,once you become an Goodman employee you will have the opportunity to enroll in the company benefits such as Heath insurance,401k,short term insurance and plenty more benefits.
Pros
New factory is climate control
Cons
Slack on communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Overall
National Accounts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2017
I met lifelong friends while working there. I would have liked to see defined career paths for positions as to increase employee moral and motivation to stay with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Corporate Procurement (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 29, 2017
Goodman Mfg. is an extremely stressful place to work with little to no recognition. Goodman's systems are outdated and do not allow to stay current with Corporate objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Manufacturing company
Engineer Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 28, 2017
This is a large company, but the pay is low. Benefit is great. An basic manufacturing company. Good communication from the manager to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an audit
Quality Auditor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 28, 2017
Working as an auditor is not a favorable one,but if there is a passion and will then going in is a real fun.

It is an open secret that production and quality are always at odd with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Warranty Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2017
the business politics at this company are ridiculous. the pay is way too low and the micromanagement is exhausting. speaking your mind and defending your worth ethic tends to backfire on you.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful becuse people do not do their Job
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNJuly 22, 2017
There is alot of work place drama. Also people do not preform their job well, those of us who did had to pick the slack. There is alot for drug use and social climbing. They hire 18 year olds and they do not know how to act or do thire jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2017
Really hot environment, I learned so much on manufacturing air conditioners , Management was different but it was exciting to learn more helped me in my future
Pros
Really Hot, short 10 min breaks
Cons
Weekly, pay no weekend. overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Leadership..And proper training of Employees..
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2017
No Leadership.. Very unorganized.. Company needs to take care there employees better and Proper training should be put in place..For advancement opportunities.. Management lacks leadership qualifications and Proper training as well...
Pros
Great for Employees around Holidays..
Cons
Lacks Leadership ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company it's just working in a warehouse in the summer is cruel.
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 4, 2017
We were always running out of supplies and told to head home early which meant less money for the next check. It was bad enough I was a bottom feeder only making $9.00 an hour. Overall I was able to get used to the working conditions and the hot and itchy situation.
Pros
Ice cream during summer
Cons
Unsanitary workplace, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice respectful place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 25, 2017
I loved working here i learner alot many diffrent fields.
Worked 1st shift 6am to 12am i worked under the assembley line putting hooks inside the units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodman Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 287 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Goodman Manufacturing Reviews by Location