Find companies:
Goodman Networks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Goodman Networks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 25, 2014
Very great place to work. Management truly cares about their employees. They don't micro manage their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, great people & atmosphere
Project Analyst / Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: ability to work remote
Cons: n/a
Goodman Networks is a great place to work. Very laid back & relaxed atmosphere. I learned a tremendous amount during my tenure at Goodman. All co-workers were easy to get along with & eager to help in any situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodman Networks
Vice-President, Managed Services and Operations (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 16, 2014
Goodman is a demanding work environment with no clear direction. I did not enjoy working there and would not recommend as a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business
Project Coordinator II (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 1, 2014
Cons: horrible leadership, underpaid, disorganized, vindictive managers
Unless you are family or a friend to the family, you will not advance or make any money. No matter how much experience you have it wont matter. They operate on ego, there is no protocol for anything, and no training. You just kind of figure out how to do things the best way you know how. Trying to bring issues and fixes to management will brand you – more... as a problem. Great people work here, but they never get into leadership positions where they belong. Family and friends only in leadership and no one has any clue how to lead and everything is personal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with all the employees on a day to day basis.
Controller/Office Manager (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLJune 29, 2014
After being purchased by Goodman Networks I was required to learn new software for accounting and procedures in maintaining our records. I continued with the day to day records, processed accounts payable, accounts receivable, job cost and WIP reports and meeting all deadlines on a timely basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Summary
Tower Crew Lead (Current Employee), Plano, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: living in hotels
Monday's usually start with finishing whatever paperwork is left from the week before, and submitting any expense reports or time cards that are still due. Starting new paperwork if need be or finding site information to perform audits on sites in Michigan or Indiana.

This job has been very eye opening in many ways, I have learned many different aspects – more... from the AT&T specs. As being a quality auditor, the AT&T specs are something I deal with on a daily/hourly basis. My manager is always encouraging and if very timely if I ever have questions or need help with something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on the brink of celluar technology
Level 2 Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Alpharetta,GAMay 12, 2014
My position within the company gives me all the responsibilities of a project manager of a program, without all of it's authority. I'm able to track and help dictate the pace of construction and de-consctruction of a cell phone tower. Everything from assigning vendors to do the work, to billing the customer and completing contractual agreement of the – more... site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Tower Technician (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 9, 2014
Install LTE antennas for AT&T with second carrier, install squids, run RF cable including snap-ins
• Install RRU, cad welded, familiarity with Anritsu Sweep machine and PIM gear
• Install UMTS/GSM antennas, TMA’s, RET’s, weather proofing and fiber testing
Troubleshoot and tested equipment, backbone cabling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PM (Current Employee), TXApril 29, 2014
Good company to work for. Very customer oriented, but employees are typically supported. Really trying to grow the right way as a company, i.e. support, training, clear communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding environment with many talented people.
Material Planner (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 12, 2014
* A typical day at Goodman Networks for me as a Material Planner: I'd arrive and run a few different macros to update an ongoing spreadsheet with the up-to-date information from Oracle. Some would be posted, others would be used as a reference for the day's activities. I would then work on material releases, releasing materials for a cell tower site – more... that would be built within a few days. I would go through the material requests sent to me via e-mail, prioritize which sites needed to be released first, and allocate the materials out to those sites. Because the sites at Goodman Networks were spread throughout Illinois and Wisconsin, I'd schedule multiple semi-truck deliveries to various warehouses throughout the week (definitely a little logistics thrown into my job). All of the material releases needed to be out before lunch, in order to give our warehouse enough time to prepare the materials for the next morning's pick-up/shipment. In the afternoon, there was a lot more focus on the inflow of materials, making sure we'd have enough materials for upcoming material requests. And throughout all of this, there are unique projects requested via e-mail, phone, or in-person, which would have to be squeezed into the schedule. This was a busy environment, with many last minute changes/requests in which quick adjustment was needed.

* I learned a lot about time management. I also became experienced in running a team remotely, via phone or e-mail. I learned the ins and outs of Oracle. I became extremely proficient with Excel; using it on a daily basis; running and adjusting macros, doing vlookups, and creating unique organizational spreadsheets for my day-to-day needs. I've become very familiar with the importance of good communication via e-mail, phone, or in person. I've learned a ton about telecommunications equipment and maintaining a balanced flow of materials coming in and going out. I even learned how to properly organize my e-mail (a much needed skill, as I'd receive 50-100 e-mails a day).

* As far as management goes. I had a direct boss, the Supply Chain Manager. I worked well with my manager. It was a strong team environment. I'd receive help if needed and have any questions answered patiently. The Operations Management basically ran our Market (Wisconsin/Illinois). Operations Management could be demanding at times, but that was due to strict deadlines given to Goodman by our company employer, AT&T. They did have an effect on our day-to-day priorities, and could change the order/priority of my job based on their needs at the drop of a hat.

* Coworkers: Working at Goodman Networks, I had a lot of co-workers from various departments right on site. It was a very pleasant atmosphere, with everyone getting along and working together to get the job done. When I first started at Goodman, I had 3 other coworkers in supply, but times were hard soon after that and layoffs occurred, then there was a restructuring of the company-wide supply chain. This resulted in just a Material Planner and Supply Chain Manager physically located in each of the markets. I did have a team working for me remotely in Texas, which I communicated with via telephone or e-mail daily.

* I think the most difficult part of the job was stress management. Long hours and strain from above were constant companions, due to the nature of the job. Juggling that with my personal life was difficult at times.

* I loved working with everyone to accomplish difficult tasks. It was very rewarding seeing that all of the hard work that we put it, resulted in record build times above and beyond what the customer requested. (Big pat on the back) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Procurement / Project Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: great salary and bonuses
Cons: long hours at the office
Daily it was an adventure.
I learned to work smart not hard.
Management changed a few times but they taught me about change.
Co-Workers were great.
Hardest part was working 8 to 6 Mon - Sat.
Recognition from management for above and beyond results!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Oriented, Relaxed Atmosphere
Project Manager (NSB) (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 25, 2014
Good environment for managing responsibilities within your department. Friendly management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy enviroment
Accounting Payables Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: resolution does not solve problems permantely
telecommunication company, family owned, worked with recovery team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Can freely thank God in the workplace.
Site Acquisition Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILDecember 7, 2013
A typical day at work is for me to scrub my project tracker and chasing down deliverables and meeting with my team / vendors and others to learn the status on each site. I have learned a lot about the Microwave Project, and ETTCS as most of my previous telcom experiences were projects such as... NSB, UMTS, Decommissions, Generator Project etc... Goodman – more... Networks have a very good professional management team and friendly co-workers. The harder part of my job is getting people to work and meet their deadlines. The most enjoyable part of my job is submitting my daily updates at the end of each day and shutting down my computer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very positive work environment
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GADecember 3, 2013
Pros: it was a job that paid the bills and i learned a lot
Cons: not a very positive work environment
Not a positive work environment. I will not say any more just know that it was not a positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective, comfortable environment, small office
Project Coordinator I/Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSDecember 2, 2013
Pros: ability to work from home when needed
Cons: low opportunity for advancement
Track, review, and submit exception requests for construction and decommission of cellphone towers. I have learned several things about the cell phone industry and how to use various new software applications. I have 8 coworkers and the hardest part of my job is I do not have a backup person to do my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is the ability – more... to work from home when needed, and the casual work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Project Coordinator/ Jr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILNovember 18, 2013
Communication is not clear within organization. There is no set procedure and to succeed on your job you must venture into numourous sources to allocate tips so that you can find the proper way to do your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer
Systems Equipment Engineer III (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GANovember 11, 2013
good company to work for...they just lost contract opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
Network Technician (Current Employee), atlanta, ga.August 22, 2013
lots of travel
interesting projects
good team structure
good co workers
great managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Telecommunications company
New Site Build Construction Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 5, 2013
The company has been on an incredible rise for the past few years but is not keeping long term employees.

About Goodman Networks

Goodman Networks provides a variety of telecommunications services to the wireless and wireline industries. The company's services – Read more