Find companies:
GoodTemps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

GoodTemps Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employment agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: opportunities with established companies
Cons: low pay rate
This agency provided opportunities at established companies, but the pay rate didn't match the companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADAC review
Plastic injection molder (Former Employee), Muskegon MichiganJune 24, 2014
The politics of the management at ADAC were completely appalling. Being a young adolescent it was nearly intolerable to deal with the drama and racism. Now I can withstand plenty of drama without becoming overwhelmed. I am a great problem solver and have much better communication skills then back in 2008
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, long term temp assignments
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: they provide you with good steady long term temporary assignments!
Cons: the placement person was very hard to reach once you were placed for assignment
Love to work for them. Was placed on nice, lengthy assignments.
The pay was, in most cases, fair. Once I was placed on an assignment which lasted 9 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective when it works
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: variety of assignments that fit skills
Cons: not nearly enough assignments
I have had five assignments in total as a temporary worker at Goodtemps. Each assignment has helped me gain a great step towards independence and adds to my skills that I can hopefully take towards a permanent position. It would be better if more businesses had openings for Goodtemps to place me in though. Each time I call my job placement specialist, – more... I cannot get through, and wonder if I will ever hear from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and alway work to be done.
Temp (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
A typical day, is knowing your going to an office where everyone get along so well each other. Knowing your co-worker is there for your when needed, always willing to give a helping hand. Having management who there to oversee you, having the patient to train you and don't mind helping out like a team player to meet deadlines.

The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is sharing how the weekend or weekday when returning back to work.The hardest part is knowing you don't have a job to come back to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plainfield, NJMarch 19, 2014
Pros: assignment was close to home.
Cons: no room for advancement.
I provided secretarial support for two departments with occassional front desk coverage. Although the assignment was diverse there was no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Assignment
MTA Customer Service (Former Employee), New YorkNovember 5, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Temp position but enjoyed the assignment. I am a customer service specialist so it was a great opportunity to enhance my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at various work assignment locations was very good for developing administrative office skills.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 16, 2013
Word processing; correspondence, reports, forms, spreadsheets, memorandum, data entry, mail merge, billing and reminders, faxing, filing, screen and direct heavy volume of incoming phone calls, schedule appointments, staff meetings, employment interviews, receptionist duties; greeting and introducing visitors, maintain inventory of office supplies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk
Validator/Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 22, 2013
I did not work at GoodTemps. I worked for GoodTemps, which sent me out on different assignments. All of my assignments I worked for different sections of the City. I enjoyed by time on these temporary assignments. I saw myself as making sure that the individuals information from the documents were entered correctly and on a timely basis, wherein they – more... would not be affected. The co-workers were awesome and the management were excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that helps those with disabilities find work!!
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Harrison, NJAugust 20, 2013
I enjoyed working for GoodTemps. My first assignment was a temp to perm opportunity. I especially like how they give those with disabilities priority in job placement. I was slightly disabled during my time with them due to a car accident. I loved the job I held with this agency as a call center rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKERS ARE NOT APPRECIATED
Secretary (Former Employee), LONG ISLAND CITY, NYJuly 19, 2013
Pros: the early starting hours (7:30-3:30)
Cons: no benefits of any kind
THE ACTUAL WORK WAS NOT THAT HARD. THE CO-WORKERS ARE THE BIGGEST PROBLEM. HAVING TO DO THEIR WORK AS WELL AS YOURS. I LIKE WORKING FOR GOODTEMPS BECAUSE THEY DON'T KEEP CHECKING ON YOU. THEY KNOW THAT YOU ARE A PROFESSIONAL. I DON'T LIKE GOODTEMPS BECAUSE THAT GET THE MONEY AND THEY ARE NOT THE ONES THAT TRAINED YOU AND THEY DON'T PROVIDE ANY HEALTH, – more... SICK OR PAID VACATION. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IThere was no advancement but it provided learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 24, 2013
There was no benefit, advancement, or job security because it is a temp agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 1, 2013
Very tedious work to be done. Great people to work with. Nice pay also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING AT HUMAN RESOURCES ADMINISTRATION OF NEW YORK CITY
CLERK (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 25, 2013
WORKING FOR GOODTEMPS AT HUMAN RESOURCES ADMINISTRATION OF NEW YORK CITY WAS EXCELLENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
Temporary On Board Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 26, 2013
Pros: enjoy working for metro north
Cons: not a full time benefits
Follow assigned train schedule, check back, center, and front car of each train. How to travel on Metro North. Management was good no comments . I enjoyed my co-workers we still stay in touch. The hardest part of the job was making sure you don't miss your assigned train. I enjoyed everything about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary On Board Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 26, 2013
Pros: employed full time with benefits
Cons: you will get hurt at times
A typical day is following the schedule giving by your sergeant. Monitoring front desk in a orderly manner. What I learned our parent and children needs help. Management needed to communicate better with staff. We had to be a team for our safety in some schools we became more like family. The hardest part of the job is breaking up altercations with – more... gang, students and sometime parents. The most enjoyable part of the job. When u have seen a student who was out of control turn their life around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good company
Monitoring Students Test (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2013
Pros: orgzanized
Cons: temporary
This company is very good to work because it is very organized.
All the staff are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace; position in demand. Made an impact.
Intake Specialist (Intern) (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2013
Pros: room for growth
Cons: no full time positions upon graduation
Youthful environment with plenty room for growth. Great Mgt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Assist commuters (Former Employee), new yorl\k 10016November 26, 2012
Pros: good work
Cons: takes a long time for an assigment
this is a temp agency when they get you work it is good, they alwawu
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trusted Job Placement Agency
Data Processor (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2012
Pros: convenient location, large governmental business contacts
Cons: they close at 4:30pm
Upon registration, GoodTemps put me to work rather quickly, and at a better rate than other jobs I have come across.

My counselor has been responsive to calls and emails, and is a pleasant, caring person.

If you are serious about finding a job, they are serious about helping!

About GoodTemps

GoodTemps was built on the motto , "We work for you." With offices in Greater New York and Northern New Jersey, – Read more

GoodTemps Photos