Find companies:
GOODWILL EASTER SEALS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

GOODWILL EASTER SEALS United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Volunteer (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 19, 2015
My job was to maintain the warehouse organized. Clean the medical equipment. Make sure the donations were good. The organization is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earth friendly business.
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 8, 2015
I was able to decipher the good product, from the bad. This helps the environment out, by not putting everything in the land fills. The hardest part of the job was seeing some products being thrown away, even though I thought they could reused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier/Sales (Former Employee), Maplewood, MNJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: helping
Cons: everything
cashing out people helping out with ordersAccepted payments from customers and made changes as necessary
• Reviewed customer correspondence to determine needs.
• Cleaned and organized service areas and sales floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Clients with Job Goals
Assistant Rehab Technician Supervisor (Current Employee), Dayton, OHJanuary 20, 2015
A typical day at work is always challenging and rewarding
How to deal with a diverse group of clients
Management is fair
They are all team players
Making sure that i made a difference in my clients lives each and everyday
Making sure that my clients reach their full potential each and everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Very Good Place To Work
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Goodwill Easter Seals in Pace, FloridaJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: decent money
Cons: bad management, unstable enivornment, and not enough disipline
Goodwill/Easter Seals in pace, Florida started off as a good job with really nice people but as managers changed, the place went down hill. There was favoritism, people on drugs employed there, never enough supplies to work with, and mistreatment of employees. Some co-workers would get jealous of others and try to get them in trouble. All in all it wasn't worth working there anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workiers and great mangers
Customer service, stocking (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: got really cold
I hung tagged and sorted clothes put items out on the sales floor took donations helped customers out on the sales floor priced items when needed mopped the floor and made sure it was nice and clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
sales assoc. (Former Employee), Minnetonka MnNovember 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: it is a horrible place to work
This store in Minnetonka has been taken over by the employees.
The employees yell at one another,and boss each other around.
Some employees use physical and verbal abuse.
The managers either are yelling at you or just do not care.
If your work shift ends at 9:00 p.m. you may not get out until 10:30 p.m.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS STORE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to volunteer
Retail Trainee (Former Employee), Apple Valley, MNOctober 30, 2014
lots of retail and costumer service learning.
management is very helpful and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team , steady schedule , benefits
Donation Associate (Former Employee), Blaine, MNOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great meetings increase pay great team
Cons: small building
A typical day at work was in the warehouse assisting guest.

A learned how to handle multiply situations while dealing with guest

Management was always helping and organized

the hardest part of the job is not being able to provide for the guest

the most enjoyable part of the job is working with guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and enjoyable coworkers.
Office Support Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: enjoyable workplace and co-workers.
Cons: part-time hours
Goodwill-Easter Seals helps individuals through many programs to better themselves. Our retail thrift stores give customers an excellent shopping experience. The co-workers make the workplace a very enjoyable place. The hardest part of the business is most positions are only part-time based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with except management
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), elk river,mnAugust 21, 2014
Pros: freindly customers
Cons: hr at corporate would change policies to suit them.
Management is very poor. Liked seeing the return customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works around my school schedule
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 21, 2014
Goodwill works around my school schedule. Daytime hours available. Co-workers are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoy working wih people
Job Coach - Part-time job (Current Employee), Dayton, OHMay 9, 2014
Pros: enjoy helping people.
Cons: client not showing up for work and you not getting paid.
A typical day at work is meeting my client and getting them started on there job. I enjoy my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is getting my notes together, driving to the job and your client does not show up and you not getting paid for that day. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was rewarding
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: was a seasinal postion
always had something to do and was always helping the needy.

went through all donated goods to decide what could be sold
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Employment/Support Consultant (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: international company
Cons: program funds may end up
Normal Day Shift
Non-Profit but with Stores
Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total workout
Clerical assistant (Current Employee), Dayton, OHFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not enough pay
working various host agencies and positions enabled to see how the company work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Cashier' Sales Rep (Former Employee), Roseville, MNJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Goodwill was an okay job, they weren't really trying to help you move up an the company. They only showed you what they wanted you to know, nothing more nothing less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Trash Collector (Former Employee), Sidney, OHJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good exercise, free snacks and water
Cons: short breaks, some days were to hot
I would go to work at 8 a.m and get off at 2 p.m. Through out the day me and five others would ride with our supervisor to different parks in sidney and other places in Shelby County. Once we got to a park we would walk around the whole park picking up trash and cigerette butts until there was no more trash any where to be seen. We would go to about 3 to 4 parks a day. This was part of the summer program I started in until they put me at the dog grooming place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive and friendly environment
Processor (Former Employee), RogersJanuary 20, 2014
It was an environment where your ideas are heard and respected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 1, 2014
they had good ben. the uper managers was great.. would love to work there again

1 2 3