Goodwill TalentBridge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice work enviroment
Assistant Line Leader & Packaging (Former Employee) –  Racine, WINovember 7, 2017
I was working through goodwill talent bridge for quite some time and I enjoyed every day of it , everyone is down to earth and willing to help as much as they can
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open availiblity.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJune 19, 2017
Good place to get into right away but trying to make quota is very hard because there are people there that don't want to put forth the effort to make it happen.
Pros
I got to pick what shift i wanted to work.
Cons
Was not able to move up or recieve raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Collection
Customer Service/Collection (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIMarch 28, 2017
I disliked how management and employees reacted period toward the patients. Mainly being totally unprofessional. The dress code was not re enforced and I disagree with a lot of how employees was taking advantage time management.
Cons
unprofessioal, dress code
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get you in fast ! In oriemtation they give many details
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 26, 2017
Its fairly easy ! the people are nice and they explain how the job works at every school I attended ; I would def recommend people to them now and in the near future
Pros
Many pros
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Chef Assistant/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 16, 2017
Goodwill provided a great working environment with the opportunity for growth and future job advacement. The Goodwill Culinary School/Goodwill Talentbridge gave me the opportunity to learn about food, learn about different work environments, and different cultures cooking.
Pros
Free lunch and drinks
Cons
Temporary and wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WI 53177February 7, 2017
work was good . the job was only temp. so some days i did not know if there was work.
being able to work with a lot of different products and packaging them was interesting .
everyday was something new so it made the days go fast at times.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
only temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 25, 2017
Loved working with the kids ,going to different schools meeting new people and learning new things was a very nice company to work for
Pros
fun
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 25, 2017
Although this is a staffing service, as long as you show up on time and do a great job, they're pretty good at keeping you employed. The only inconvience is there location. If you don't have a car, going up there can be a hassle.
Pros
Steady employment
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greendale, WIJanuary 22, 2017
Great place to work for, great crew to be working with, really enjoy working with them. They are all nice and pleasant to work with, get along well with all of them, always look forward to going to work during the week with them. Look forward to seeing them everyday.
Pros
Free lunch, pleasant working environment.
Cons
Not enough hours, short term, can go back to work for them in the fall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woekplace success
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Racine, WINovember 29, 2016
It's an ok place to work until they lay you off. Overall the employee's are enjoyable and the shift leads help out. I worked there for 3 months and was laid off twice, but you have to appreciate the opportunity they gave me so I recommend it for fast work and easy paychecks.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about Goodwill TalentBridge?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WINovember 20, 2016
If you don't have any experience I recommend GoodWill I didn't have any experience at first, when I started at Goodwill I learned how to stock, pack and label.
Pros
Free ziplock items
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WINovember 10, 2016
Healthy, Productive work environment that leave room for one to grow when it comes to machinery, people skills, computers.
Being a team player is the driving force
Pros
Learning more skills, Finace stablity, Having a team
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet someone new every day
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIOctober 27, 2016
• Verify insurance and take co-payments.
• Schedule, reschedule, or cancel appointments for patients.
• Make phone call reminders to patients, and schedule referrals.
• Fax papers, send letters, and perform other office tasks for doctors and other providers.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Not sure if you'll be employed tomorrow
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok to work here
Yard Worker (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIMarch 27, 2016
This is a temp service so it is hard to work threw any temp service because you never know if your job will end or continue or if you will get hired on to a company or moved around from company to company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIMarch 23, 2016
A typical day at work is getting the job done and keep the customers happy. I learned that you have to make sure things were done correctly. Management was awesome, they made sure you were helped. The hardest part of the job was sorting to find good quality clothes. The enjoyment when the co workers was very helpful when you was shorting on doing numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Enjoyable
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 18, 2015
Dealing with children is my specialty. I served more than 300 students a day and that was interesting because I never been experienced in something like this before. It was very diverse and that's what I loved going to work for everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a job in which i worked for ovr 7months.
temp (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WISeptember 24, 2015
Gave me a chance to work for Jelly Belly in Pleasant Prairie, WI. It was a joy working with everyone there. I enjoyed helping customers. The most fun part was participating in their annual fair in June.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice an cool place
Sorter & Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WiAugust 20, 2015
I love coming in on time, the employees was nice and respectful, the lead workers was nice and respectful, it was a fast pace job and I like working fast, the breaks was nice and hours was ok.
Pros
i'm a excellent and fast worker, i learn fast, a decated worker, i'm always on time a hour early, and love to work overtime
Cons
cant take a lot of heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 13, 2015
A typical day at work is punching in when you first get there put your things up then go and see what you have to do first as in helping someone or set up for your own line.I learned that you need to know how to work at a more faster pace and do your work.Management is nice.Co-workers are all females and a few males which the female co workers have didn't attitudes so you have to ignore them.The hardest part of the job is trying not to get in trouble and do what you have to do for your self while working and not get caught up.The most enjoyable part of the job is serving the kids.
Pros
Free lunches, recycle, breaks, interacting with the kids
Cons
People with attitudes, Loud mouths and talking nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
laborer (Current Employee) –  sturvient wiFebruary 12, 2015
pays decent great incentives and moral boosters, christmas raffle and bonuses, various companies, they work with you to find the perfect job.
Pros
they brought in food alot
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodwill TalentBridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1