Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
373 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazingly progressive and exciting place to work!
Senior Corporate Counsel (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: a great sales force to support, free food, exercise, travel and role models/training
Google was a great place to work. Your were always integrating with employees from product development, engineering, senior sales and executive development team to mention a few. We had a lot of long hours working hard together and traveling together but we always used the time to further discuss how we could do things even better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), MinnesotaSeptember 24, 2014
I enjoy Google quite a bit, they have great web services!
I have enjoyed the marketing services they provide.
Google has great business building services and great support services!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressless work environment with food
Marketing Coordinator (Google Maps Business View) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 22, 2014
A typical day would consists of the following:

Implements marketing and advertising campaigns by assembling and analyzing sales forecasts; preparing marketing and advertising strategies, plans, and objectives

Researches competitive products by identifying and evaluating product characteristics, market share, pricing, and advertising; maintaining research – more... databases.

Manager to quickly resolve all outstanding Salesforce issues and projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google is everything one would wish for in a job.
Speech Linguistic Project Manager, Speech Data Ops (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 21, 2014
Cons: it takes 150% of your time to succeed. google is your family now.
Great supportive team. Learning more in 13 months than at any other job over the years. Great atmosphere, very business and project oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very beneficial to professional growth and experience
Store Operator (Current Employee), San Bruno, CASeptember 19, 2014
It is a great experience where I was able to network and advance my professional growth in a fast-paced setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to Work and lots of Freebies
Google Shopping Express Store Operator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, weekly pay
Cons: 50-60 hour weeks
Eat for free everyday, along with laundry mats and gyms for free and much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telecommute job as an ads quality rater
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
very flexible hours.decent pay for a telecommute job
good training.easy to contact administrator when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work force
Operations and Logistics Manger (Current Employee), NewYork, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: its google
Responsible for the overall safety, quality, performance and customer experience of the shift. Lead the execution of customer orders. Ensure processes are maintained to monitor and manage inventory on a daily basis. Work closely with the marketing team in evaluating demand forecasts and manage master distribution plans to ensure that efficient stock – more... ordering and planning. Represent the customer to ensure that orders are properly sourced, executed and delivered. Manage and motivate a team of customer service representatives, shipping, small order and ecommerce team professionals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like working while being on a cruise
TVC Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, dinner, everything!
Management made me feel important, gave me a lot of autonomy. It was great being at the office, and I loved coming in to work. Beautiful and spacious working space, free food all over the office, snack breaks encouraged, social office culture, education opportunities, the list goes on. I worked as a TVC Consultant for a short period, so my job was pretty – more... simple and dated, but from what I gathered while working there Google is a dream place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment with motivated coworkers
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, and fun enviroment
Cons: minimal promotion opportunities
My typical day at work would involve logging into Sales Force, Pycis and Cases. I'd review customer emails to obtain information on the customers issue. I then would need to go over the customers information to take the proper steps to resolve issue. I'd respond to customer via email with the confirmation of resolution, or ask for more information to – more... proceed to resolve issue. The most enjoyable part of working there was the atmosphere. They created a fun and enjoyable environment that encouraged positive attitude and constant production. Management was very supportive and informative, which promoted a great learning environment. What was difficult about my job was that the availability for promotion in the company was extremely limited. There has to be self motivation to keep a positive view for remaining at the company long term. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Restaurant Experience
Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Provided quality service to guests of the restaurant to ensure company goals and customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience of my life
QC Trainer/Lead 1 of Digitization Operations (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: environment, amenities, people i met and had the opportunity to work with
I worked with intelligent and hard working people. I felt part of a team that worked diligently towards common goals, yet the atmosphere was not like any other place I have experienced. I loved my operators that I was in charge of and my supervisors were friendly, knowledgable and easily approachable. I learned the intricacies of the digitization of – more... books and magazines during 2 year contract as a Trainer/Lead 1. My life long goal is to be a permanent Google employee. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my experience at Google. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere unlike any other!
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 18, 2014
The environment at Google is incredible. Everyone has a positive attitude, and the utilities provided are exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering groups are better
Communications Consultant/Community Specialist (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 18, 2014
There's a lot of excitement and innovation in the engineering groups. More oversight could be helpful; otherwise, it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job culture
QA Engineer Client (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 18, 2014
very nice place to learn and grow.
Co-workers were nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. PPM Consultant. (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 14, 2014
Good place to work.
Intriguing experience to work with Google techies and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very open minded workplace
Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Very friendly, enjoyable relaxing enviorment. great co workers
hardest part of the job was the long hours of downtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicer from the outside
Engineering Director (Current Employee), MTVAugust 3, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: lack of performance from peers and managers
Inside the Plex looks different .. Corporate politics delivered in a teenage like style with a smile ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great culture and management team
Cons: n/a
The best company on the planet. Still growing and now it is a huge company, but still moves fast. It is getting political, but still maintains great corporate culture considering the size of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if all you need is free meals
Support Team Lead (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: extremely compartmentalized business units, high turnover, unclear management structure, lack of focus or goals, low salary, not receptive to feedback or suggestions
Google's management structure consists of a caste of managers whom freely rotate from project to project irrespective of their past performance or experience. One of the 6 managers I had while I worked there (a period of 5 months) told us that 5/6 of his previous projects had been failures. That's fine for him, but it's likely that all his employees – more... in that department were laid off. It's also likely that they were low-paid contractors. I discovered that a large number of workers at Google were contractors being paid in the $10-14 per hour range. Many of these contractors were also denied the famous free meals, bus service, and facilities of Google. And they were reprimanded for riding the Google bikes, which are also famous for having a 50% theft rate, yet contractors couldn't use them...

The bottom line is, Google makes it's money off of marketing, and cares little for it's employees, contractors, or customers, beyond their ability to generate revenue. Anyone who says otherwise is probably blinded by the bright colors and slightly-above-standard perks. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more