Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
338 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: twelve free restaurants to choose from
Cons: twelve free restaurants to choose from
Very productive environment which brings satisfying projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google Inc.
QA (Former Employee), Peabody, MAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch everyday, internet use during break, friendly coworkers, etc.
Used very expensive products for scanning books. Very organized work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, Creative Environment to Expand your Career
Policy Enforcement Specialist (Contractor) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: ability to be creative, free food, dynamic management, start-up within google
Cons: project ended sooner than planned
During my 8 month project at Google, I was able to see many vertical of a new start-up and wear very different hats. I created customer support policies for an up and coming product that focused on clients expanding their personal brands. I was able to work with many different team and create strategies for enabling start-up product growth. The hardest – more... part of this job was saying goodbye and I will look very forward to joining a team of similar quality one day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company!
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 1, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
google i enjoy working , people are friendly ,
Technician I (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, breakfast, dinner, laundrry, drinks, coffee bonuses
Cons: healh cares long beaks and lunches
I leaned how to work into a robotic machines at google by doing the google glasses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day something new is learnt
Account Executive (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJune 24, 2014
Working as an account executive for Google is very informative, adventurous and quirky.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A blur.
Sourcer 3 (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: free food.
Cons: very very bad culture
Google is a great training ground, but not the best moral ground.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Mountain ViewJune 19, 2014
Fun place to work. Lots of brilliant and motivated people. College-campus feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyably Atmosphere with Friendly People
Partner Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: free amenities
Cons: work/life balance
- Typical days consist of new outreach in the AM and Account management in the PM.

- Fine tuned cold calling skills while acquiring new skills like SQL.

- Management is easily accessible and ready to help.

- Coworkers are friendly and enjoyable to work with.

- Work/life balance hardest part of job.

- Great environment that encourages learning and – more... growth – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with Recreational activities like, basketball court, ping pong , gym
GIS Specialist (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 10, 2014
● Carried out major process improvement drives through custom made training
● Delivered 21 new traced cities and 32 strategic locations in a timely manner to the highest possible quality standard in compliance with pre-set legal boundaries
● Recurrently manipulated tabular and spatial data, conducted spatial analysis, queried the GIS database, and presented – more... data clearly and efficiently using maps and charts to higher ups for effective decision making.
● Liaised with internal departments, assisted a diverse work group to ensure completion of major projects and programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Tier 3 support / Data Analyst (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: january employee
I would recommend this position to friends. It was a fun and friendly environment. Management and co-workers work well together to accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An incredible work experience
Vending Attendant (MK) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: free food, bikes to get around the huge campus, interacting with poeple everyday
Cons: other then waking up at 3 in the morning, i cant complain.
All around amazing, From my management who were hands on, to the amazing team that I had. Are main job title, other then stocking, cleaning, and inventory, was our customer service skills, which I took my customer service skills with great pride. I made sure my (googlers as we call them) were happy and satisfied everyday, and always did 10% to meet – more... their needs. Oh not to mention all the free food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with lots of perks
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 3, 2014
Great work, smart people, fun tasks, really changing the world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Optical Technician. Quality Control Pack-out (Current Employee), Mountain ViewMay 23, 2014
Great company nice place nice co-worker to work with
The hardest part is to become regular full time employee.
The most enjoyable part of the job is team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and fun work
Senior engineer (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 22, 2014
Pros: free meals and snacks, fast h/w, nice development tools
Cons: some managers play favorites (and the opposite)
Most engineers get to code most of the time.
Management is hit or miss.
Not much use of OSS.
Sometimes hard to get the right work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Moral...horrible lower management
Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: food (but it wears off after a few weeks)
Cons: everything in the review!!
Two different messages given to employees. Upper management give you the idea they want you to have fun and enjoy the experience. Lower management gives no encouragement, no regards to contractors, and does nothing to help the moral. Burn and churn!

HORRIBLE experience!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was tiresome but productive
sales person (Former Employee), NairobiMay 20, 2014
Pros: commisions
Cons: short breaks.
the typical day work was so tiresome.i learnt to handle different types of people.management was good and co-workers were fun to be with.hardest part was to introduce a new product in the market and convincing customers to use it.most enjoyable part is when am able to convince the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Start of My New Life
Advertising Consultant and Sales (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 18, 2014
Pros: google
Cons: arizona
A dream come true to work for my favorite company as a sales rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Aerial Operations Lead (Current Employee), MountainviewMay 12, 2014
Depending on your team it's a great place to work. I am now filling this part in as a requirement to Indeed. Here is a haiku for your enjoyment.

Buildings made of stone
Crumble during an earthquake
Reinforce with steel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech-forward, innovative work environment, cultural melting-pot.
Product Catalog Information Specialist (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: benefits
Worked with high-impression web-content. Curated high volumes of product catalogs, ensured user friendly experience on Google Shopping.

1 2 3 4 5

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more