Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
437 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Intern-Technical Program Manager (Former Employee), CAJanuary 23, 2015
Good work
Good projects
Good conditions
Good guidance
Great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture like a family
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Campbell, CAJanuary 23, 2015
Great place to work.
People are hard working, smart and get along
Management recognizes top talent
Pay and benefits are competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place great job great people
Quality Control Operator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: free lunches, great pay
Cons: seasonal
quality control operator
Microsoft word,excel,PowerPoint
cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Data Specialist Google Maps (Current Employee), mountain viewJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: free everything
Cons: rude people
Google is an amazing place to work with fantastic benefits and smart people. However, the workforce is lacking in social skills and would benefit from an etiquette overhaul. Days are filled with meetings but as long as you meet your goals its up to you what you do the rest of the day. Working from home is a great benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent work load
Search Engine Analyst (Former Employee), telecommuteJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: learned a lot about search engine optimization
Cons: inconsistent job assignments and constant protocol changes
Assignments were sparse, it was hard to keep a consistent paycheck. They also kept changing protocol.

If you did not need to depend on this, it could be a nice extra income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and nice envoriment
data scanner (Former Employee), mountain viewJanuary 15, 2015
people person, goal orientated, hard working, work well with others team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and friendly environment
Google Apps for Work Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: free lunches, plenty of amenities
Connect with warm leads through phone and email
communications, heavy lead qualification using Salesforce
Serve as primary liaison between customers, management, and
sales team.
Participate in weekly meetings to discuss sales targets and
forecasts, assist clients in deploying an Enterprise email solution through technical setup steps
Had a main side project to develop email communication templates using Salesforce and Groove
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Adwords Specialist (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 7, 2015
This job was very demanding in sales. The goals were set at reasonable standards and the environment was fun and upbeat. There were both individual and team goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility Engineer-Circuit Design-Project Manager
Vendor Deploy Project Manager (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Project manage decommissioning of Wave services and related cross connects across cross-functional organizations. Project manage data integrity between Chipmunk, Rivermine and Network databases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home
Search Quality Rater / Software Engineer (Former Employee), Palm Bay, FLJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: work at home
Cons: very isolated since there was no one to talk to about the job
One could work as much or as little as one desired. However, there was no phone number to call to speak to anyone at the head office. All correspondence - including hiring interviews - were done over the internet in writing or test-taking format. There was no advancement, no job security, no way to speak to management, and culture was the environment created in your own home. Identities of other raters were kept confidential, so there was no co-worker interaction at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), pittsburgh paDecember 30, 2014
Pros: free food
five stars google is diversity at its best very laid back.
typical work day - database analyzing
management - laid back, no micro managing
co workers - always smiling and helpful
hardest part - leaving because this is a contract
enjoyable - learning new software
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web Developer
Web Developer/Publisher (Former Employee), CaliforniaDecember 29, 2014
Wrote informative websites on Adsense and was able to make money on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Footprint Operator (Former Employee), New YorkDecember 23, 2014
Great experience, got to explore and learn new parts of the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation at its finest
Google Student Ambassador (Current Employee), Hampton, VADecember 23, 2014
We are given freedom to create and bring forth great ideas to spread the company's products and brand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
google waht more can i say
Kayak Café Cook & Open/Closer (Former Employee), fremontDecember 17, 2014
I loved working for Google my duties were a sate station were I got to cook and prepare fresh meals every day made to order I had to create a different menu every day breakfast lunch and dinner overall it was a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment but can be shut down whenever
Operation Lead (Former Employee), Mountain View, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: great place to work and see
Cons: no job security really as projects can get shut down right away
I was able to move up into a management position within a year but just as the same in another year my project was shut down and moved out of state. They also mistreated the contractors that work there which I never liked at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun at work place and nice co-worker
Technician (Former Employee), 2011 Stirlin ct Mountain View, CADecember 11, 2014
Pros: free snack, drink and lunch
Cons: no benefit for contract: holiday, sick leave and health plan
follow up instruction from Eng. rework on PCB, optical such as unpack and install mechanical, solder remove or replace part,bonding glue, FVT test. Since I work at Google I have a chance to learn a lot of thing from difference of department: Goolge glass, Coating room, Clean room Optical, Baloon etc... The only thing it hard for me is project in process keep changing instruction and rushing time. I enjoy the view,snack and lunch at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, fun and productitive
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), ann arbor, miDecember 10, 2014
Pros: provided unlimited snacks
very enjoyable, manager was always around to help and assist when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google is awesome
Android App Sales and Development (Former Employee), boca raton, flDecember 8, 2014
Pros: pay good
They pay you a lot of money to make apps for them. I learned how to make amazing apps, and my co workers were cool and fun to work with. I would say the hardest part of the job was learning how to ride the electric bicycle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), LondonDecember 2, 2014
Great environment to work in. Opportunity to work with really smart people who help you learn everyday.

1 2 3 4 5

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more