Google Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Store Operator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 21, 2017
Work with the Field Operations Lead to manage hardware assets used for in-store processes
Work directly with retail store managers to integrate operations processes, troubleshoot issues, and report
feedback to the Store Operations Lead
Work closely with Store Managers/Employees, Store Leads for ongoing product/process feedback
Work with the design team to test new operational processes and provide key insights and quality feedback
Execute daily shopping tasks and inventory validation checks, using a range of mobile devices
Off-site: occasionally with meetings at the head office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 20, 2017
This was a great place to work even as a contractor, however, you don't experience all of the same privileges as FTE. The company offers a wonderful opportunity to grow and advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 20, 2017
Many cool events to know more people. Micro-kitchen is a great place to know people from your floor (or anyone who has meeting in that floor). Amazing work culture. You can bring dog to work (that's not a secret anymore).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome opportunity
Summer of Code Intern (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 20, 2017
Google summer of code is an awesome opportunity provided by Google wherein you are paired with a mentor from an open source org and you get paid to work on their project. It's a wonderful experience overall do go for it. It's a 3-month programme over the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Office Assistant-Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 18, 2017
It was a cool place to work the pay was not great but it was nice not being micromanaged . The company closed with giving employees a two week notice and it was right before the holidays. They offered 100$ for inconvenience which didn't help at all. The manager was very cool and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity With Amazing People
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 16, 2017
Google was a great place to work in every way. I wouldn't trade that experience for anything. From my manager to the culture, everything was top-notch,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Recommend
Inside Sales Representative/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 16, 2017
There is no work life balance. The benefits were good, free food and insurance. They have shuttle buses and free food. Managers show favoritism and co workers gossip and backstab
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Engineer
Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 15, 2017
All days are typical how to be humble and free giving Don't know good internet coding 10 hours job good happy joyful no sadness always good no peeping
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Account Manager
Area Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXDecember 13, 2017
Great company to work for just ready to spread my wings and have career advancement. I enjoyed my time working here and had a great work/home life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work atmosphere.
Data Evaluator (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 11, 2017
If you want a workplace where you can take vacation whenever you want, and nobody cares how you dress to work, this is it.

It's such a big company tho, that it's very easy to get lost in the crowd in regards to your work standing out and advancement opportunities.
Pros
free food, shuttle service, other perks
Cons
competitive, mindless work at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great crew.
Installation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTDecember 10, 2017
I liked working for ITC Broadband. But promises were made and broken. Pay was slow to advance. It was great to push a new product that people were excited to receive.
Pros
Great crew and enviorment
Cons
Not so great pay and no advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is awesome
3D VR/AR Artist (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 9, 2017
Everyday I work on groundbreaking technologies with a team ready to change the future! Incredibly rewarding work environment with amazing perks everyone is familiar with.
Pros
Best team in the world
Cons
contract work has no permanence
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all it's cracked up to be.
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 8, 2017
Poor management and leadership. Little to no advancement possibilities. Juvenile work environment with favoritism and cliques. Good place to build agency, but not a job for a professional sales person looking for a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok, but i can rate 100%
Clean room IQC Production Materials (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 7, 2017
i worked there for as temporary the problem there its only temporary, not for family needs, this job is only for singles, I was not totally 100% happy work there because thers alot of gossip, all i know was work,& wait for my pay check
Pros
free lunch
Cons
shorts break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, and relax work place
Trust and safety agent (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 5, 2017
google gave me a perfect working environment. However, my leader seemed lacking of management skill. He is not strong at solving conflict between team member. If we take this issue as a minor, google can be known as a perfect work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and amazing place to work
Information Technology Resident (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 4, 2017
Unlimited potential to learn, many intelligent people to network with, and so many perks. Google treats their employees right, and encourages individuals to take on their own projects, give feedback to everyone, and make Google better for all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and wonderful team to work with.
Data Entry-Driver (Current Employee) –  moutainveiw, californiaDecember 4, 2017
Great job for someone that loves computers and driving. This job gave me a chance to travel and meet new people along with making a great paycheck. My team was top notch and there was nothing i would change or ask for. I loved my experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Digital Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 3, 2017
The environment can be very demotivating. There is a lot of drama that goes on and limitations to advance in your career. Training could be greatly enhanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ever
Lead cook (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CADecember 1, 2017
Google is one of those places that makes you feel at home. with their gyms and unlimited food resources google is a place i would go back to. sadly i move from the bay area.
Pros
free everything
Cons
free everything. weight gain
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Dex Media Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 30, 2017
Great company and fun product to sell. Excellent management and support. Corporate decided to shut down the division I was in. Unfortunately. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,015 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2