Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
350 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a leavel 4
Technician Lead lll Eazy going love to teach (Current Employee), MTV CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free food! all you can eat, what ever you want to eat, when ever you want to eat
Cons: you eat to much.
Typical work day will consist of pass downs picking up wear swing left off basic PM walk through ect.
I have learned so much from the wonderful people at Google . It is a place of never ending knowledge fun happiness. I am proud and fortune to be a part of a place you actually enjoy breaking a sweat fore everyday.
Iv taught new hires and up coming technicians – more... the proper procedures and technical skills needed to preform tech ll duties The great people I have met in my two years here have inspired me to better my education and follow what once was a dream. The reason I rated management low was due to their chain of command, there is none, employee hand book states all employees that have been promoted must wait a period of at least 6 to 8 mounts and management positions a degree / work experience is required before an employee can be eligible to apply for a change of position and/or promotion.
This rule and a bunch others don't apply to friends higher management.
For example there are a hand full of employees have been promoted with out any experience or degree's, actually moved up three to four positions in less then six mounts
hardest part of the job my I would guess would be when the rains comes most roofs due to new AC units and general people walking on them create leaks x a bunch of bldgs. is kayos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very kosher and high expectations work place.
Operations Technician Assistant Contractor (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: excellent learning experience.
Cons: contract
Very opened environment, self sufficient work pace. Group Meeting that give you the opportunity to learn different protocols and voice opinions on what you have learned working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Santa Monica,CAFebruary 2, 2014
worked as contractor at Google, Santa Monica, CA. The place was really awesome to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Awesome work environment.
very good work culture.
I enjoy working with Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is actually Revana
Google Customer Service (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: no pros at all
Cons: this company doesn't have a clue about anything
all levels of management do not have a clue what they're doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: free acess to work out room and free lunch
Enter information on the quality of book conditions. Operated business machines fax, copy printers,copy machine, and phones. I learned to meet deadlines because book had to be shipped shipped to college libraries on a timely manner if not my contract with would end early. The mangers there were helpful and friendly. Me an my co-workers use team work – more... and got alone great. The hardest part of the job was leaving my co workers when my two year contact was completed. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the ability to work a sucessful company completing my two year contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are not a contractor
Contact Center Support Technician Tier (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 21, 2014
If you are hired as a employee, that would be best. Treats contractors like second class citizens. Managers who are contractors have no idea how to manage a team the majority of the time. A very segregated feeling if you have a red badge and not the normal google badge. Great food and swag. Definitely a place to try and work at and hopefully converted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Scan Operator (Former Employee), Lexington, MAJanuary 15, 2014
fun job
fast pace
good quality demand
scan books
material handling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Head of Chrome Developer Relations (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: innovative, creative, strong eng culture
Cons: long working hours
great eng culture, risk taking, open and communicative

great eng culture, risk taking, open and communicative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a productive and fun working place
Scan Operator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 13, 2014
work was really fun comfortable able to work individually. my job was to scan books page by page and all kinds of books even magazines. My co-workers were fun and friendly. The hardest part was trying not to rip a page because some books were so old and hard not to rip or make any blurry pages either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work here
Google Technical Specialist (Current Employee), San Juan, PRJanuary 12, 2014
Good place to work and a good experience. Management are good work time flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed BUsy All Day
ND Scanner (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: no
Loved the work and the people and management was good, as long as your stayed on the mark and was able to continue the work your job was great but it was only a 3 month assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job!!!
Manager at the Google location in Oakland (Former Employee), Oakland,Pa.January 9, 2014
Pros: wonderful atmosphere and employees.
Cons: subcontracted job.
Absolutely loved my job and the experience at Google. Unfortunately was a sub-contracted job. Company I worked for were released from the contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to get experience from
Lead Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 8, 2014
pay sucked
experience is great
work life is great
pay sucked
experience is great
work life is great
pay sucked
experience is great
work life is great
pay sucked
experience is great
work life is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Data Analyst - Team Octane (Former Employee), Mountain View, CaJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great team, great management, great environment
Cons: no opportunity for conversion
Was a contractor here for about 6 months. Have been trying to go back ever since. I had a great manager who was very hands-off and a great team (we still talk to this day). The pay was pretty good for how few responsibilities i had. The culture was great, tons of activities, events, free food. Benefits were free food even to contractors, free events, – more... popular speakers. Con: my job was only contract, no opportunity for conversion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Fun Place
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Cons: working with freshers
Good Exposure
Good Culture
Great Environment
Good overall experince
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
GSX Lead (Current Employee), Mountain View, CaDecember 30, 2013
A typical day is 9-5 and the workplace is positive. The hardest part of my job is being recognized. The most enjoyable part of my job is the freedom the position gives me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and Professional work environment
Oracle SCM Analyst (Current Employee), Mountain View, CADecember 29, 2013
Good company to work with.
Its a fun place and will enjoy working in a professional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Studio Production Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 26, 2013
Pros: free food. great hours
Google is a great place to work. A lot of great people and there is so much to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office geared toward young individuals
Account Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 20, 2013
Pros: perks, food, bonuses, gifts, flexible work schedules
Cons: limited work/life balance, expected to work on paid holidays, little advancement opportunities, very competitive culture
The culture is great for those who are young and without families. However, as you get older, work/life balance becomes increasingly important and doesn't exist here. Google treats employees very well. Since there's little room for advancement in the company, the culture is very competitive and it's not unheard of having colleagues throw you under the – more... bus to get a one-up on promotions. – less

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more