Find companies:
Gordon Biersch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Gordon Biersch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good place to meet out
Utility Cook/Roundsman (Former Employee), Syracuse, nyJune 9, 2014
Pros: can travel anywhere
Cons: cannot create food
great company, the best part of the job was the people i worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Hostess (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 19, 2014
great co workers
good business at night from the fox
hosting job is a little slow
Ive learned the correct way to greet a guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enivroment
Server, Trainer, and Hostess (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 29, 2014
Fun place to work in college. Young crowds and fast paced. Lots of events and activities for charity. Made some good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, professional, comfortable environment
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Glendale, AZApril 8, 2014
Pros: fast-paced environment, pay was great when in season
Cons: if they weren't any events taking place, there wasn't much money to be made.
This location is an event-driven store, and that provided an amazingly unique experience everyday. Dull days of work were few and far between. No two shifts were exactly the same, and I think that helped to perpetuate the fun and fast paced environment that we seemed to thrive in. I was lucky enough to work with some of the most genuine, trustworthy, – more... and happy people any management team could ask for. As with any service industry job, sometimes the hardest part can be knowing how to talk to and handle customers in any situation. As much as those situations had potential to drastically spiral out of control, I always thrived! I very much enjoy bringing a smile to people's faces, especially if things aren't exactly how they expected. That was probably the most beneficial lesson to have learned in any job I've had prior. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cheektowaga, NYJuly 27, 2013
Company concept seems wonderful, just could use a better training program to train staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Manager (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 12, 2013
I enjoyed working here due to I got to learn how to make beer and overall they have great employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving guests
Server (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 22, 2013
Ensuring guests have an enjoyable dining experience. This is done by understanding the companies culture, adapting my serving technique to meet the expectation of the guest (Ex: work meeting, parents with kids, couples on a date, etc.), and using appropriate time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about the process of brewing beer and how to pair it with food
Server (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2012
Pros: amazing team, fun environment
Cons: not enough hours
Gordon Biersch was a very fun job.We had a great team and the managers were wonderful.This was the place that got me interested in learning about beer.I was taught how to pair it with food and to upsell a stout instead of coffee with desert.The hardest part was when the conventions were'nt in town.Being so close to the convention center it was slow – more... on off season.The most enjoyable part was the upbeat team everyone had a great personality and sense of humor.The managers were really funny making them very aprochable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The xcitement of working at Gordon Biercsh
line cook,and lead grill man (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: the hours they gave and the experience i gain from it!
Cons: workin with spanish speaking only cooks!
Well i use to come in on time or a little early,to make sure everything i needed to get have a productive night was there! Get my review and kitchen meeting to find out what went on threw the day! And what's expected of me for the even! Then I set my grill up and make sure the rest of line is set up. Also make sure we have a smooth and productive night! – more... The management was the best a kitchen crew could have! Co.wokers was a group of gentlemen that got along and got he job done even though most was spanish speakers! The enjoyable part was cook for the famous people that came threw to enjoy the foods we cooked! to top it off Gordon Biercsh was a fun loving and hard working enviroment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy during baseball season
Host (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 15, 2012
Pros: sometimes free dinner
Cons: no breaks; short hours, so little income
I worked as a host and when the games let out, there would be a huge rush. Now there are a lot more restaurants in the area so, I doubt it would be as packed. There was a class action lawsuit against the company involving not giving employees breaks but putting it in the computer that they received one.