Find companies:
Gordon Flesch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Gordon Flesch Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Technology Operations Manager (Current Employee), Madison, WINovember 18, 2014
Productive and fun place to work with a great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Account Representative (Current Employee), IndianapolisOctober 14, 2014
I am a current account executive and i couldn't ask for a better place to work. If you are willing to work you will get paid very nicely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business with dreams of being much bigger
Receptionist / Order Expeditor (Former Employee), Madison, WIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: award trips to various locales given yearly to chosen employees
Cons: some favoritism in departments can make it undesireable to work in them.
I was sad to be leaving this business after just starting my 14th year. As with all companies, they have their flaws, but for me it was a good experience and I enjoyed my time with them. I would work for them again if they decide to expand to the southern market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mailroom Coordinator
Mailroom Coordinator (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIJuly 8, 2014
 Devised and implemented a new sorting system.
 Developed systems for best efficiency and time management.
 Designed a procedures manual
 Maintained toner supply for copiers and delivery to client.
 Pitney Bowes Connect Plus Proficiency Certified
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 4, 2014
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: low payscale
I liked the part of the job that I had to deliver the packages. I liked working by myself with little supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Service Tech. (Current Employee), OhioMarch 31, 2014
Good work life balance. Company is a nice place to work and employees seem happy to work here. Limited opportunity for advancement though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover in sales is terrible
Account executive (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 28, 2013
Pros: good products
Cons: no team atmosphere
Run like the plague! You will work your butt off for the first 6 months, and at that time, decide if you want to stay or be fired. Then the veteran reps will come into your former territory and clean it out so that the new people have nothing. Continuing circle like this leaves very little success for new people and continued success for the veterans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independent growth experience
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Geneva, ILNovember 25, 2013
Pros: entrenched in electro-mechanical maintenance. independence.
Cons: driving can be frustrating. on your knees and awkward positions often.
Drive to parts drop or service call. Repair and maintain full line Canon copiers. Customer Service. Electronic Troubleshooting. Tools. Maintain personal inventory. Drive 4-6 sites a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a family owned business. Mangement had their favorite techs that received more training than I.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Dublin, OHOctober 27, 2013
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: managment playing favorites with technicians.
Went to my first call straight from home. Drive about 100 miles a day. Customer satisfaction was my top priority. I learned the copy process very well. Became the first Canon Certified Master Technician at the Dublin office for product knowledge and ability to troubleshoot problems. Management saw fit to make sure I was the last technician to be trained on the newer digital equipment. We worked more as a team than we did at ComDoc. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the changing digital technology. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving an account with the customer satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 12, 2013
Pros: we were a contract company at the harley davidson
Cons: no discounts on bikes
Great place to work. They were located in Milwaukee, WI but we were on assignments as a contract company to provide mail room services for Harley Davidson. Great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Family owned success story
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Geneva, ILJune 21, 2013
Pros: independence and growth
Cons: huge layoffs to offset overhead
Family feel technical sales company with large success. Labor pool adequate to internal and external customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Dublin, OHMay 21, 2013
Pros: location, management, benefits
Cons: no advancement
Must be a self-starter, work on your own, great management and service oriented company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn about accounts receivable
Account Manager/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 3, 2013
Good opportunity to learn about accounts receivable and gain customer service skills.
Good experience to sharpen telephone skills and negotiation skills with making payment arrangements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid family owned company that cares about its employees
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Dublin, OHMarch 14, 2013
Pros: family owned with solid values
Cons: conservative growth
Dynamic company, great culture and support. At times rolled out new products and failed to re-evaluate sales success or lack of. Employees in remote offices can feel separated from corporate culture and inside events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Worker and Passionate about people, sales, management and marketing.
Sales/Account Executive (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 30, 2012
Pros: sales driven
Cons: very little ongoing training
Typical Workday- Maximizing my time wisely to drive results for not just me, but my company. Team interaction and team building is key to success in many situations

I have leaned that if I hold myself accountable to work hard and drive results to the best of my ability, success will come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over managed
Senior Service Field Technician (Former Employee), Madison WIJuly 27, 2012
was once a great place to work. Last few years, was taken over by management team which ruined it. Customer comes second over profit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Account Manager for Commercial Collections (Former Employee), Dublin, OHMay 14, 2012
Too micro managed. No flex time, but work independently. Bonus and employee recognization.

Gordon Flesch Salaries

Field Service Engineer
$39,000 per year