Gordon Flesch Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest Place I've had to work for.
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILDecember 15, 2015
No room for advancement. Had to be part of the boys club in order to advance in the company. Everybody walks like a drone. Do not recommend.
Pros
none
Cons
CEO
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange place to work
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 16, 2015
As a truck driver there, you are really a heavy machine mover. It involves dragging heavy printers up and down flights of stairs. They also expect drivers to set up units, even though they have plenty of techs who can do it. Management there is unprofessional, most have been there too long. Pay is low compared to other driving jobs.
Pros
work hours
Cons
pay, heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful but oppressive work atmosphere
A/R Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHDecember 16, 2014
Great company but management didn't promote associate engagement and empowerment.
Pros
great associates
Cons
oppressive management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Technology Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 18, 2014
Productive and fun place to work with a great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Account Representative (Current Employee) –  IndianapolisOctober 14, 2014
I am a current account executive and i couldn't ask for a better place to work. If you are willing to work you will get paid very nicely.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business with dreams of being much bigger
Receptionist / Order Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 22, 2014
I was sad to be leaving this business after just starting my 14th year. As with all companies, they have their flaws, but for me it was a good experience and I enjoyed my time with them. I would work for them again if they decide to expand to the southern market.
Pros
award trips to various locales given yearly to chosen employees
Cons
some favoritism in departments can make it undesireable to work in them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mailroom Coordinator
Mailroom Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIJuly 8, 2014
 Devised and implemented a new sorting system.
 Developed systems for best efficiency and time management.
 Designed a procedures manual
 Maintained toner supply for copiers and delivery to client.
 Pitney Bowes Connect Plus Proficiency Certified
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 4, 2014
I liked the part of the job that I had to deliver the packages. I liked working by myself with little supervision.
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
low payscale
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Service Tech. (Current Employee) –  OhioMarch 31, 2014
Good work life balance. Company is a nice place to work and employees seem happy to work here. Limited opportunity for advancement though.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover in sales is terrible
Account executive (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 28, 2013
Run like the plague! You will work your butt off for the first 6 months, and at that time, decide if you want to stay or be fired. Then the veteran reps will come into your former territory and clean it out so that the new people have nothing. Continuing circle like this leaves very little success for new people and continued success for the veterans.
Pros
good products
Cons
no team atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report

Want to know more about Gordon Flesch?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independent growth experience
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILNovember 25, 2013
Drive to parts drop or service call. Repair and maintain full line Canon copiers. Customer Service. Electronic Troubleshooting. Tools. Maintain personal inventory. Drive 4-6 sites a day.
Pros
entrenched in electro-mechanical maintenance. independence.
Cons
driving can be frustrating. on your knees and awkward positions often.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a family owned business. Mangement had their favorite techs that received more training than I.
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 27, 2013
Went to my first call straight from home. Drive about 100 miles a day. Customer satisfaction was my top priority. I learned the copy process very well. Became the first Canon Certified Master Technician at the Dublin office for product knowledge and ability to troubleshoot problems. Management saw fit to make sure I was the last technician to be trained on the newer digital equipment. We worked more as a team than we did at ComDoc. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the changing digital technology. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving an account with the customer satisfied.
Pros
decent benefits
Cons
managment playing favorites with technicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 12, 2013
Great place to work. They were located in Milwaukee, WI but we were on assignments as a contract company to provide mail room services for Harley Davidson. Great environment.
Pros
we were a contract company at the harley davidson
Cons
no discounts on bikes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Family owned success story
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILJune 21, 2013
Family feel technical sales company with large success. Labor pool adequate to internal and external customer needs.
Pros
independence and growth
Cons
huge layoffs to offset overhead
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 21, 2013
Must be a self-starter, work on your own, great management and service oriented company
Pros
location, management, benefits
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn about accounts receivable
Account Manager/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 3, 2013
Good opportunity to learn about accounts receivable and gain customer service skills.
Good experience to sharpen telephone skills and negotiation skills with making payment arrangements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid family owned company that cares about its employees
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHMarch 14, 2013
Dynamic company, great culture and support. At times rolled out new products and failed to re-evaluate sales success or lack of. Employees in remote offices can feel separated from corporate culture and inside events.
Pros
family owned with solid values
Cons
conservative growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Worker and Passionate about people, sales, management and marketing.
Sales/Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 30, 2012
Typical Workday- Maximizing my time wisely to drive results for not just me, but my company. Team interaction and team building is key to success in many situations

I have leaned that if I hold myself accountable to work hard and drive results to the best of my ability, success will come.
Pros
sales driven
Cons
very little ongoing training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over managed
Senior Service Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Madison WIJuly 27, 2012
was once a great place to work. Last few years, was taken over by management team which ruined it. Customer comes second over profit
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Account Manager for Commercial Collections (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 14, 2012
Too micro managed. No flex time, but work independently. Bonus and employee recognization.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9