Gordon Flesch Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of time worked at GF
Office (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 15, 2017
Unorganized, weak leaders, no way to move up, lack of on-site management, terrible training, workers that cannot separate personal issues from work, creating a hostile, catty, unprofessional work environment.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Unprofessional work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to enter into a professional and established company.
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 10, 2017
Fast paced, demanding, multi-tasking position with creative marketing projects in addition to daily tasks. Need to be able to handle a large number of requests with short deadlines always producing a quality professional document to place in front of the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company terminated department
Call Center Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 28, 2016
Company did not OFFER any benefits because it was only 28 hrs. a week and we could not work more hours. Company was very flexible about needing time off-only got paid for hours worked and couldn't make up the hours on Friday which was our day off.
Pros
Employees were very nice
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest Place I've had to work for.
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILDecember 15, 2015
No room for advancement. Had to be part of the boys club in order to advance in the company. Everybody walks like a drone. Do not recommend.
Pros
none
Cons
Ceo
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange place to work
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 16, 2015
As a truck driver there, you are really a heavy machine mover. It involves dragging heavy printers up and down flights of stairs. They also expect drivers to set up units, even though they have plenty of techs who can do it. Management there is unprofessional, most have been there too long. Pay is low compared to other driving jobs.
Pros
work hours
Cons
pay, heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An nice work enviroment
Marketing Support Representative (Current Employee) –  11021 W Lincoln Ave West Allis WINovember 2, 2015
People who work for Gordon Flesch are very personable and approachable. Internal communication is good, as it is when we run into each other at our customer locations.
Pros
Understandle about family and personal commitments
Cons
Economy has made advancement difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful but oppressive work atmosphere
A/R Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHDecember 16, 2014
Great company but management didn't promote associate engagement and empowerment.
Pros
Great associates
Cons
Oppressive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Technology Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 18, 2014
Productive and fun place to work with a great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Account Representative (Current Employee) –  IndianapolisOctober 14, 2014
I am a current account executive and i couldn't ask for a better place to work. If you are willing to work you will get paid very nicely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business with dreams of being much bigger
Receptionist / Order Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 22, 2014
I was sad to be leaving this business after just starting my 14th year. As with all companies, they have their flaws, but for me it was a good experience and I enjoyed my time with them. I would work for them again if they decide to expand to the southern market.
Pros
Award trips to various locales given yearly to chosen employees
Cons
Some favoritism in departments can make it undesireable to work in them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mailroom Coordinator
Mailroom Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIJuly 8, 2014
 Devised and implemented a new sorting system.
 Developed systems for best efficiency and time management.
 Designed a procedures manual
 Maintained toner supply for copiers and delivery to client.
 Pitney Bowes Connect Plus Proficiency Certified
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 4, 2014
I liked the part of the job that I had to deliver the packages. I liked working by myself with little supervision.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
low payscale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Service Tech. (Current Employee) –  OhioMarch 31, 2014
Good work life balance. Company is a nice place to work and employees seem happy to work here. Limited opportunity for advancement though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover in sales is terrible
Account executive (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 28, 2013
Run like the plague! You will work your butt off for the first 6 months, and at that time, decide if you want to stay or be fired. Then the veteran reps will come into your former territory and clean it out so that the new people have nothing. Continuing circle like this leaves very little success for new people and continued success for the veterans.
Pros
Good products
Cons
no team atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independent growth experience
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILNovember 25, 2013
Drive to parts drop or service call. Repair and maintain full line Canon copiers. Customer Service. Electronic Troubleshooting. Tools. Maintain personal inventory. Drive 4-6 sites a day.
Pros
Entrenched in electro-mechanical maintenance. Independence.
Cons
Driving can be frustrating. On your knees and awkward positions often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a family owned business. Mangement had their favorite techs that received more training than I.
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 27, 2013
Went to my first call straight from home. Drive about 100 miles a day. Customer satisfaction was my top priority. I learned the copy process very well. Became the first Canon Certified Master Technician at the Dublin office for product knowledge and ability to troubleshoot problems. Management saw fit to make sure I was the last technician to be trained on the newer digital equipment. We worked more as a team than we did at ComDoc. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the changing digital technology. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving an account with the customer satisfied.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Managment playing favorites with technicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 12, 2013
Great place to work. They were located in Milwaukee, WI but we were on assignments as a contract company to provide mail room services for Harley Davidson. Great environment.
Pros
We were a contract company at the Harley Davidson
Cons
No discounts on bikes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Family owned success story
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILJune 21, 2013
Family feel technical sales company with large success. Labor pool adequate to internal and external customer needs.
Pros
Independence and growth
Cons
Huge layoffs to offset overhead
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 21, 2013
Must be a self-starter, work on your own, great management and service oriented company
Pros
Location, management, benefits
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn about accounts receivable
Account Manager/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 3, 2013
Good opportunity to learn about accounts receivable and gain customer service skills.
Good experience to sharpen telephone skills and negotiation skills with making payment arrangements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gordon Flesch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0