Find companies:
Gordon Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Gordon Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and train
phlebotomist (Former Employee), Calhoun, GASeptember 12, 2014
wonderful people and great hospital lab and vienipuncture procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice/ work isn't bad, however...
Unknown (Current Employee), UnknownJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: people can be amazing, work isn't bad.
Cons: don't make any mistakes! ever! / hours are constantly getting cut
People are great to work with and the work isn't bad. Very little drama. It's a beautiful hospital to work in, new equipment etc. Prn hours are constantly getting cut. It can be a difficult place to work, you are made to feel that you can't make any mistakes. And rarely do they have your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You won't find a more caring group of people!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Calhoun, GASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: managers who actually listen
I loved the Christian atmosphere! My managers truly cared about their employees and the patients. Your happiness was their first priority. I hated to leave, but the commute was too far from where I lived. I have recommended this hospital to others and will continue to do so. The pay is slightly less since it is not in the metro Atlanta region, but great – more... benefits and paid time off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work!
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAJune 25, 2013
I loved working at Gordon. They staff, nurses, and doctors were all so wonderful to be around. The administration took the time to get to know you and be a part of everyday. You can tell that everyone you work with truly cares about their job. Loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JUST A GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT
cleaner or housekeeper (Former Employee), Plainville, GAMay 16, 2013
Pros: they would give us good dinners
Cons: not long enoug breaks
WILL AT DAY AT WORK IS FIX YOUR CART GO TO YOUR FLOOR AND CLEAN ALL DAY MY COWOKERS WERE ALWAYS VERY NICEWAS JUST THE LIFTING.YOU GOT TO BE AROUND GOOD PEOPLE ALL DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAMarch 18, 2013
Wonderful place to work with a supportive management team. The Physicians are always willing to educate and advise their staff so it is a constant learning environment (which I love). The employees and patients are treated with respect and offered prayer and counseling when appropriate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Worker (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAMarch 10, 2013
I was a student doing an internship through highachool. All the doctors and nurses were great. It was a once in a lifetime opportunity for me to see things I never would have got the chance to see.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time there
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), cahoun, gaNovember 19, 2012
n/a unable to review at this time. I did a breif extern there. it was educational and enjoyable the staff was helpful and taught a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.Great people
Assistant Manager Housekeeping (Current Employee), Calhoun, GAJuly 20, 2012
Pros: christian facility
I enjoy meeting diffirent people from all walks of life. Some days are more challenging than others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal place to work at with excellent doctors.
Surgical Tech Extern Student (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAJuly 1, 2012
Pros: work place with a very professional people
Cons: few surgery cases to learn
An ideal place to work with good pleasant people and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great values and family is a priority.
Medicare Representative (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAMay 2, 2012
Pros: the people worked with.
Cons: trying to collect money from people.
They work together to get the job done regardless of ranking. I was always ready to go to work t wasn't a chore to get up every morning. I got to mee and talk to alot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work you to death
Full time staff sonographer (Current Employee), Calhoun, GaApril 23, 2012
Pros: high pay
Cons: short to no breaks, number of hours required to work
Compensation was great. I made an exceptional amount of money working at Gordon Hospital but I HAD to work ALL the time. I worked 12 days straight, including call (and I got call back frequently) every other week. I consistently had 90-100 hours on my check every pay period. It was too much and the organization would not hire more help. I was expected – more... to work this much and seldom got my lunch breaks. It became too much which is why I had to move on. I did have the opportunity to learn how to perform many invasive procedures which has helped me since. I really enjoyed my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the number of hours I was expected to put in. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with and the opportunity to learn and perform a wide variety of exams and procedures. – less

May 22, 2013

Don't know who's family they are talking about, but it's definitely not the employees families...

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
floor nurse (Current Employee), ERSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: excellent pay and the doctors really know the staff
Cons: benefits aren't the best and they use the religious organization card to get away with some stuff.
Great place to work. Coworkers were amazing and everyone there seems to want to be there. Management is all about who you know and who you are related to. There are a lot of people in positions that they are not qualified for only because of who they are friends with. Overall a great environment but don't expect too much advancement if your mom or dad – more... isn't buddies with the administrators. – less

May 22, 2013

Could not agree more with the part about there being little hope for advancement