GOUVERNEUR HEALTHCARE SERVICES Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Clerical Associate III (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 19, 2015
Gouvernuer was a fun place to work. I worked in the Pediatrics Department great team. I have learned so much in 10 years. Patient care number one. Management open door policy. Hardest days were when children had to be admitted into the hospital. Co-workers were like family. I left because I got a promotion.
Pros
free lunch from union at times
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience in a Hospital
Hospital Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2015
Although I volunteered in several departments at Gouverneur Hospital, I didn't get to interact much with patients. The work was mostly administrative or occasionally assisting the elderly (depending on the department and supervisor's needs).
Pros
experience working in a hospital setting, community service, free lunch
Cons
minimal patient interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Work Supervisor
Social Worker Level III (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2014
I am a licensed clinic social worker in an outpatient behavioral healthy department. Here, I work with both adults and a geriatric population with a wide range of mental health diagnosis along with chronic medical conditions. I provide both individual psychotherapy, as well as group therapy. In addition, I supervisor an LMSW in the geriatric continuing day treatment program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm environment
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYDecember 7, 2013
The people were very nice and the place was very professional.
Pros
Welcoming co-workers
Cons
Far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and work environment
Predoctoral Internship (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 8, 2013
Highly recommendable. Clinical and diagnostic skills. Individual and group psychotherapy.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital that always needed maintaining
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2012
This was a summer youth employment opportunity. The housekeepers were friendly and understanding. I learned organization and how to improve hygiene.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational environment
Nursing Assistance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 7, 2012
This is a good learning environment, the staff and patients are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work in Gouverneur healthcare services
Volunteer in Financial and Registration Department (Current Employee) –  in New York CityApril 3, 2012
Provided training class to learn the new skill
allow to learn computer skill in training room
select your own working time
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOUVERNEUR HEALTHCARE SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

GOUVERNEUR HEALTHCARE SERVICES Reviews by Location