Find companies:
Government
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Government Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and learned many life lessons.
US Navy (Former Employee), Hampton Roads, VANovember 20, 2014
I would recommend joining the military to anyone. It will help you grow as a person and as well gain many great skills along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
claricle (Current Employee), GandhiangarNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
My co-workers are very nice and co-operation. Working environment here in my institute is very amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for advancement of skills
VA Illiana Health Care System (Former Employee), Danville, ILNovember 2, 2014
Pros: benifits, retirerment
Overall great place to work. Enjoyed patients of all ethnic backgrounds, worked with very educated professionals that shared their skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard physical but fun work
US Army (Current Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 31, 2014
Pros: always learning something new
Cons: hard physical labor
First formaton of the day was 05:30 we worked hard to learn and become professionals at our jobs. Each week we learned a new task that a combat engineer needs to know to succeed. We learned to work with explosives, route clearence, and how to do everything in a professional military manner. Now in the army i go to my unit one weekend out of the month – more... and two weeks out of the summer. The army has the best of best management structure with the chain of command. Works really well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing workplace
Telecommunication System Instuctor (Former Employee), Twentynine Palms, CAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: getting to help marines
Cons: not enoughpeople care
good people fun and exciting, love for the paycheck. Slow upward mobility. No young people under the age of 40
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hope
Paramedic (Current Employee), Sinai, SDSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: paramedic
Cons: paramedic
normal
i learned health care emrgancy service
in government
paramedic
in accident
when help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to gain teamwork skills.
Project Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: caring people, networking, developing skills
Cons: being dependent on others, it can be tedious because you are in an office for the most part
Working as a Project Assistant for A-GRAD (Accelerating Graduation by Reducing Achievement Disparities) at Hennepin County was a great way to gain skills that are essential in a workplace. The target audience for A-GRAD are students with disparities who want to graduate High School but face challenges in their everyday lives. What A-GRAD offers is that – more... aid to take the next step to achieve such goal. One of our projects included a scholarship booklet, as a team we created the cover and the research within the booklet, this research was also making me aware of scholarships that I could apply for in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Director (Former Employee), Houston, txSeptember 24, 2014
The worst job you can imagine and I highly recommend that if you work here you should quit soon before your sould is sucked out of your nose and this is still stupid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous job, Marines
USMC (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: excitement
Cons: unpredictable
Every day was different, that was the exciting part of being in the Marines, typical day was fast paced office atmosphere, we had to deal with all sorts of personalities from all over the USA, the hard part of the job was leaving one duty station, the fun part of being in the Marines was the risk and adventure, looking back Senior NCO's were okay, basically – more... fair, some co-workers were fun while others were serious, I think having some fun on the job makes the worker, employee or even a Marine more productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target Rich Environment
Technology Solutions & DW Architect (Current Employee), ColoradoSeptember 8, 2014
Business Intelligence, Location Intelligence, Market Intelligence, Market Penetration, Competitive Intelligence, Business Analysis, Market Analysis, Data Warehousing, Sales Force Effectiveness, Sales Force Automation, Sales Support, Sales Analytics, GIS applications, ESRI Business Analyst, Spatial Analysis, Predictive Analytics, Mapping, SQL Server, – more... ETL, Consumer Insights, Retail & Financial Money Order, Biometrics, Profitability, Analysis, Risk Analysis, Detection, Mitgation & Reporting, EBPP, Telehealth, Data Integration, CRM Software, Market Analytics & Research, Data Migration, Technology Solutions, Sales Operations Analytics, Analytics, Real Estate, Government, Radiology, SSIS, SSRS, Oil & Gas Industry, Healthcare Analytics, MS Reporting Services, DW DM BIDS SSDT Report Builder, MapInfo, Salesforce.com, Accela Automation, Data Mining, Database Design, Money Transfer, Financial Services, Patient Billing, Medical, ACSES, CBMS, CYFF, TRAILS, CSS, CSE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no support or direction from management
I enjoy my job with respect of helping people who made mistakes and are trying to become productive members of society again. My greatest pleasure is helping people who come to our country for a better life and are thankful for things we take for granted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the community everyday was gratifying
ADMINISTRATIVE TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee), Woodstock, ILAugust 13, 2014
Pros: going to public events
Cons: dealing with frustrated people
I learned there is more to your community than just living in it. Management was very thorough and caring just like my coworkers. the hardest part of my job was helping with immunization clinics. The most enjoyable part of my job was being of the whole process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping people
Translator (Current Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 8, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
I translate English to Arabic, and Arabic to English
As I learned English by attending classes and practicing everyday. I wanted to help other people learn and solve problems. For example translating at a court house.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job. Knowing that I am protecting those that I loved.
United States Marine Corps (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: knowing i'm making america safer with those i'm serving with.
Cons: could be killed.
Training to protect this Country. I learned leadership skills, everything I needed to learn to fight for my loved ones. My officers were stern but great to work with. My Marines were great never had a problem with any of them. The hardest part of the job was knowing that one day, I could be killed in action. Then again I loved protecting this Country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALWAYS '' LOOK UP''
FAA CERTIFIED AEROSPACE MECHANICAL HISTORICAL (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 6, 2014
What you will do in your lifetime will always reflect your capabilities in life. At work , at play , in an emergency. Those of us who accelerate when the present spirit is saying , ''slow down'' are indeed a rare breed. The records are out there .My recent school experience as a full time student say it all, I am a two time Honor Society student with – more... an excellent work ethic that is always looking for another event horizon or always ''looking up''. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correction Officer
Department of Correctional Facility/DC Jail (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: different shifts
Cons: great security
I enjoyed working with Department of Correction with pride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rat Race!
Consolidated Electrical Contractor Engineer (Former Employee), Dothan, ALJuly 16, 2014
Pros: friends that i mad through the years
Cons: traveling out of town!
A typical day at the office was reviewing paperwork and subcontracts. Organization is a must for this job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short time
Data Entry Operator / Typist (Former Employee), Nagappattinam, TNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: bus fare
Cons: education school or college
Job typing centre, kumbakonam and Asst. Director of Agri, Nannilam
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Government work
Police Officer (Current Employee), Shenandoah ValleyJune 13, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, retirement
Cons: work schedule can be inflexible at times.
Hours are set, you know your schedule before hand, you can take vacation. Holiday pay is also there in the for of comp time, health care is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAD TO LEARN DIFFERENCES BETWEEN TB MED 530 and SERV-SAFE.
Food Service Manager/ Interim Operations Manager (Current Employee), Fort Leonard Wood, MOJune 8, 2014
EXCELLENT OPPORTUNITY FOR LEARNING NEW SKILLS.
AVERAGE DAY STARTED AT 5 AM, I OPERATED RETAIL, AND PATIENT SERVICES AT A MILITARY HOSPITAL.
SEEING SOLDERS RETURN FROM TOUR OF DUTY

1 2 3