GOVPLACE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good vision, bad execution
Strategic Program and Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 4, 2017
Its a good company for a self-sufficient type person that doesn't need any additional support. Company is very top-heavy. They say all the right things about career advancement, quality of life, and team work however the culture does not really reflect that. They have always had a hard time to scale the business primarily due to executives not properly allowing for career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCNovember 6, 2016
Great company, Great people who genuinaly care about there workers. Worked with them for 2 years and I would rate them as the best company I have ever worked for in the past 25 years.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAAugust 30, 2016
Great culture, great people, truly a great place to work. Leadership at this company really cares about the well being and work life balance of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly workplace
Web Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 18, 2015
Friendly co-workers. Healthy and fun culture. Well organization with hard working people. Good communication and takes care of its employee.
Pros
Good people and culture
Cons
Work off site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work. good people who work hard
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAAugust 15, 2014
Owner is very personable, Team works very hard to better the company.
Pros
Free Sodas, Sponsored Events, Employee Activies
Cons
Free Sodas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work Environment and Challenging Position
Contracts Administrator (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Reston, VADecember 12, 2012
For the most part, the organization did a great job in creating a fun and relaxed work environment.

Due to it being a smaller organization there were alot of opportunities to gain exposure in various areas of the organization that would not have been available if working for a larger organization.
Pros
free lunches, fun work environment, and relaxed team
Cons
low pay and promotional opportunities were limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sr. HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 25, 2012
Govplace is a great place to work. They have phenomenal benefits, great culture, and great people. I would encourage anybody to consider Govplace as an employer!
Pros
benefits, compensation, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People without a vision
Sales (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJune 12, 2012
The company has some of the best people in the industry. With that said, there is no strategic focus, and all the focus is on opportunities 30 - 60 days out, never whats coming in the following year. The structure changes consistently, and a lot of great ideas flow through the company, with zero execution, or plan to support them. Although it was great people there, I wouldn't reccomend a position with this company.
Pros
great people, very intelligent workers
Cons
lack planning, vision and strategy. compensation is fair, not great. communication is rarely clear, and consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy, Entrepreneurial Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 2, 2012
Govplace allowed me a great opportunity to define my own position and the freedom to find new ways to bring in revenue at high margin.
I really felt empowered to approach my business creatively to exceed my goals.
Pros
great people, a unique understanding of their target market, sterling reputation
Cons
impulsive decision making, sudden changes in commission structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with excellent benefits
AR Billing/Receivable Manager/Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 19, 2012
Co is organized and employees are great from the President all the way down. Easy to get your job accomplished. Co is very generous with their employees and want them happy to be there. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pros
provided breakfast, lunch and dinner when under year end deadlines
Cons
i can't think of any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOVPLACE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9