GPS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where people in hospitals & nursing homes get medicine
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAApril 21, 2016
GPS (Gulfcoast Pharmaceutical Specialty) is a pharmacy. People in nursing homes and hospitals get their medicines from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met different people each day.
SPECIAL NEEDS BUS DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZSeptember 30, 2015
This was a rewarding job; I was able to escort visitors to and from meetings. interfaced with new employees, managers, employees, in different departments. It was a joy.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Short restroom breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I. T co.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 26, 2015
enjoyed working with the customers throughout the country. great work environment for being the sandbox. Living conditions were good and personnel in country were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cable Installer (Former Employee) –  Apex, NCAugust 13, 2015
everything i ever needed was given to me, for completing evrey job correctly. my vehicle was amazing the best cable truck ever.
Pros
gass card
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well puller
Well Puller (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAJuly 11, 2015
the job comes first before anything and everyone. if you have a family be prepared to only see the at night just before you go to bed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opprotunity to advance in the technology field of GPS
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reno, NevadaMay 18, 2015
Very satisfactory working environment with professional co-workers.

Cutting edge GPS equipment and software at the time of employment.
Pros
Technology
Cons
Low salary compaired to working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and disfunctional company
Logistics Coordinator/IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Maxwell AFB, ALMay 14, 2015
Pay was never correct. The HR and Payroll department would respond weeks later regarding an issue. Several workers showed up daily intoxicated with no reprimand.
Pros
Great pay when received
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Team Lead - Assembly & re-manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 12, 2015
you are over worked and under paid for what you have to do. Everyone there has to do multiple jobs that should be 1 person to 1 job. The management there is horrible. They treat you like dirt.
Pros
a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team environment
Marketing Director (Current Employee) –  lexington, scMay 8, 2015
I enjoyed my time with GPS Marketing mainly due to the team environment and the good morale within the employees. Hard working employees, great upper management. Excellent training program and infrequent employee turnover.
Pros
team work, morale, honesty
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Machine Works Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCApril 27, 2015
typical day at work will be helping customers find a good GPS I had to learn the difference between GPS systems but the help of the co-works I got my where I needed to be. Co-workers were good people to work with. Hardest part of the day will have to be not assisting your customer correctly. But the most enjoyable part wil be knowing that u helped your customer find what was asked for.
Pros
1hour breaks
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement. Poor salary even with experience
Technician (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 15, 2015
Company has poor management operations. Poor dispatching and no employer to employee relations. Very difficult to get a hold of a supervisor after hours or weekends. No lunch breaks are given and management expects you to drive all day with no breaks.
Pros
Company vehicle.
Cons
poor pay, no benefits whatsoever no set schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
developing new managers
President of sales (Former Employee) –  macon Ga.April 1, 2015
Great opportunity to develop new sales mangers and watch them grow as leaders. Manage new and old facilities and create new sales systems in each location to help build revenue in each location
Pros
developing successful managers
Cons
a lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?????
Survey Manager (Former Employee) –  Fillmore, UtahMarch 28, 2015
It was a growing company. The educational opportunities were great, but the company ownership had their hands on everything. It often got in the way of the job.
Pros
Growing company
Cons
Micro-manage.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful company to work for.
Owner (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJanuary 20, 2015
Gained a lot expirence in the real estate field. It was a lot of hard work but worth it.
Pros
great pay
Cons
responsiable for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with conveinence to kids schools
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee) –  Gilbert, AZNovember 9, 2014
Typical day at work includes email communications throughout the school district. What I have learned includes security monitoring and camera systems. Management is nice. My co-workers are friendly but limited. The hardest part of the job is trying to accomplish everything within our limited time available. Most enjoyable part of the job is knowing we are helping keep our children's educational facilities safe for them to attend and learn.
Pros
convienence
Cons
uncertainty
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great exp.
Eng. Tech (Current Employee) –  Lake MaryMay 22, 2014
GPS- General Projection Systems (Visual Communication) 2013-Present
Eng. Tech./ AutoCAD 2009 AND 2011 for Windows 7 (Equipment Diagram Layouts)
Updated and modified existing Audio Video Comm. Project for the Government, Military Facilities and Embassies.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work enviorment
Floor hand/derrick hand (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 13, 2014
Good place to work long hours lots of money to be made good management new rigs great employees
Pros
new ]]]]
Cons
old]]]
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Oakboro, NCOctober 21, 2013
Work 12 midnight to 10 am. Run the printing press and check for errors.
Pros
great people to work for
Cons
hated working third shift
Was this review helpful?Yes23No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Analyst Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 4, 2013
Every day was excellent. Relaxed atmosphere, perfect team.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere, good people
Cons
technology is old
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 8, 2013
hardest part of the job is making calls/projects
i learned how to be professional
typical day at work is quiet but effective
my co workers were always nice
i loved learning new things
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture