GPS Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad of a company.
Rig Supervisor (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 12, 2017
Stressful as a Rig Supervisor. You have to constantly answer to someone. Things change rapidly. Management is ok. Could be better. Up to you if you want to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best supervisors
Party Chief (crew supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKJanuary 9, 2017
My absolute favorite place to work, work perks like company truck debit card and four wheeler. option to work more if available. weekends home and company truck goes with you
Pros
per diem every day felxible hrs
Cons
could be working at 2 am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rig hand work hard work but good work
Head Well Puller (Former Employee) –  Taft, CANovember 30, 2016
went to different locations and worked and fixed what needed to be fixed. cleaned up the shop and tools daily. started early and left late most days was a good place to work though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Temple, TX 76504August 24, 2016
they work you rather steady and the people you work with are great. I really enjoyed working for this company. I left so as to help my wife with her training.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Staff was great but Supervisor wasnt attentive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  North Bay Village, FLAugust 21, 2016
Everything was pretty standard as far as residents and Work Staff in regards with the security industry. However, The supervisor was virtually unattentive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place of employment i would recommend
Lead Welder (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 20, 2016
their alot of safety violations the expectations are high but pay is very low no room for advancement no health insurance, no sick days, and no benefits it's just a job the manager of company is very rude and disrespectful. the whole place is filthy with very litttle ventilation at all.
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks only 30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed who I worked with.
Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJuly 17, 2016
I worked closely with people I got along with. With overtime, I made decent money. Overtime was great, however I did work 12 hour shifts 9 days straight then off 5 days and so on. It was hard to keep a home/work life seperate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Lieutenant (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 24, 2016
Everyday is different. Team work was a big thing. Everyday you learn something different. Just when you think you know something, another new idea comes about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where people in hospitals & nursing homes get medicine
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAApril 21, 2016
GPS (Gulfcoast Pharmaceutical Specialty) is a pharmacy. People in nursing homes and hospitals get their medicines from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met different people each day.
SPECIAL NEEDS BUS DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZSeptember 30, 2015
This was a rewarding job; I was able to escort visitors to and from meetings. interfaced with new employees, managers, employees, in different departments. It was a joy.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Short restroom breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I. T co.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 26, 2015
enjoyed working with the customers throughout the country. great work environment for being the sandbox. Living conditions were good and personnel in country were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cable Installer (Former Employee) –  Apex, NCAugust 13, 2015
everything i ever needed was given to me, for completing evrey job correctly. my vehicle was amazing the best cable truck ever.
Pros
gass card
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well puller
Well Puller (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAJuly 11, 2015
the job comes first before anything and everyone. if you have a family be prepared to only see the at night just before you go to bed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opprotunity to advance in the technology field of GPS
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reno, NevadaMay 18, 2015
Very satisfactory working environment with professional co-workers.

Cutting edge GPS equipment and software at the time of employment.
Pros
Technology
Cons
Low salary compaired to working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and disfunctional company
Logistics Coordinator/IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Maxwell AFB, ALMay 14, 2015
Pay was never correct. The HR and Payroll department would respond weeks later regarding an issue. Several workers showed up daily intoxicated with no reprimand.
Pros
Great pay when received
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Team Lead - Assembly & re-manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 12, 2015
you are over worked and under paid for what you have to do. Everyone there has to do multiple jobs that should be 1 person to 1 job. The management there is horrible. They treat you like dirt.
Pros
a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team environment
Marketing Director (Current Employee) –  lexington, scMay 8, 2015
I enjoyed my time with GPS Marketing mainly due to the team environment and the good morale within the employees. Hard working employees, great upper management. Excellent training program and infrequent employee turnover.
Pros
team work, morale, honesty
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Machine Works Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCApril 27, 2015
typical day at work will be helping customers find a good GPS I had to learn the difference between GPS systems but the help of the co-works I got my where I needed to be. Co-workers were good people to work with. Hardest part of the day will have to be not assisting your customer correctly. But the most enjoyable part wil be knowing that u helped your customer find what was asked for.
Pros
1hour breaks
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement. Poor salary even with experience
Technician (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 15, 2015
Company has poor management operations. Poor dispatching and no employer to employee relations. Very difficult to get a hold of a supervisor after hours or weekends. No lunch breaks are given and management expects you to drive all day with no breaks.
Pros
Company vehicle.
Cons
poor pay, no benefits whatsoever no set schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
developing new managers
President of sales (Former Employee) –  macon Ga.April 1, 2015
Great opportunity to develop new sales mangers and watch them grow as leaders. Manage new and old facilities and create new sales systems in each location to help build revenue in each location
Pros
developing successful managers
Cons
a lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7