Grace Church Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job that kept you working
Senior Pastor@The Field (Current Employee) –  Connersville, INJuly 4, 2016
Go in an get work order and get them all done
I really didn't learn much because I worked by myself most of the time
Management that will open for discussion
got along with all of them
Just getting the job done
Breaks
Pros
It had great bennifitts
Cons
the breaks they always bothered you on your breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress Free Environment
Technical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 22, 2016
Stress free environment supporting church database system (ACS), via an external vendor. Generating reports, queries, etc. for pastoral staff. Manage projection systems for church services.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great church for your family
Drummer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 9, 2016
I love Grace Church cause it has a wonderful atmosphere and great place to take your family. They accept you as you are, great concerts and activities for you and your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun!
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Bend, ORMarch 9, 2016
I loved working for this church and the ability to serve people coffee with a smile.

I was only for church events, but I still enjoyed the time and the training i received to be a barista.
Pros
Able to express creativity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, Professional.
Camera Operator, Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Middleburg Heights, OHJanuary 30, 2016
Great environment to work, supportive and encouraging. The staff was always representing the reputation the museum had worldwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace in which I was able to refine my skills and grow
Data Entry, File System Re-Organization (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 5, 2015
I was able to help my co-workers and motivate others. This company helped and continues to help me grow as an individual and a professional. I continue to provide help at this location whenever I am called upon.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 3, 2015
Staff and management team great to work with. Respectful work environment. Every day there is something new going on. Minimum repetitive work.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Environment
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXJune 4, 2012
I dusted office desks, cleaned floors, bathrooms, windows and washed laundry.
My co-worker was so sweet and we helped each other on different tasks.
The hardest part was doing the same things day in and day out. The most enjoyable part was being done by the afternoon because of how early we worked
Pros
part time job
Cons
no healthcare or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes21No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAApril 20, 2015
I've been tutored in Grace Church when I was in elementary and thought to give back to the community by doing the same. I tutored kids for about 2 1/2 years in any subject they had difficulty in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable Environment
Production Team Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Noblesville, INJune 11, 2014
I currently serve as a production volunteer at Grace Church. Every since high school and joining the "Video Club" I have had a high passion for this type of work. In the video club we would shoot sporting events, a video yearbook, interviews with an news anchor and some without. We even ran our own weekly cable TV show called "The week in Review." It was a lot of fun and opened my eyes to the world of production.
Pros
the do provide us free dinner on the long events we serve
Cons
the position i serve is all volunteer.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Deacon (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 20, 2013
Typical day is taking care of ministerial priorities. Hospital visits, bible study, and daily leadership. I have learned how to work more efficiant as a team. The leaders within the church are amazing and work well together, as a team should. The hardest part of the job is knowing that people are hurting, and that we cant help them all as fast as possible. The most enjoyable things are being able to be a part of the team and help people all around.
Pros
fun, exciting, growing, leadership
Cons
need more space
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Cleaning
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOAugust 4, 2012
I vacuumed, extracted trash from meeting rooms and restrooms along with sanitizing eating areas as requested. Also, stripping, waxing, and high speed buffing tile floors. I learned alot about event preparedness. My co-workers were great at communicating about event setup and problem solving. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the gymnasium after elementary school physical education. The most enjoyable was the experience and working with wonderful people.
Pros
experience
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vibrant work environment working with kids
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJune 13, 2014
I learned to be more patient and methodical in teaching children and acquired a great deal of nonverbal communication skills because most of the children I looked after were nursery to pre-school children who did not know how to talk or if they did, they would communicate more with their gestures.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
children are being attended too while parents praise and worship
Child Care Worker - Toddler room (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 15, 2014
a typical day at work would be coming in disinfecting toys setting out toys of the for the day. when children enter the room they are signed in. We play house keeping, board games, cars, and color or make art projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Community Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLAugust 18, 2014
I worked at the Celebrate Recovery Program and general church programs. The church helped me in growing in my recovery and with God.
Pros
helped me grow in my recovery and with god
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Team Player place to work.
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  9610 S GarnettJune 11, 2013
Grace is a great place to work. They have a young congregation and the church staff has a good solid "work together" attitude.

The work day is relaxed and everyone genuinely cares about their fellow worker.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
wage scale is very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive place to work
Bookkeeper/Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 28, 2014
I learned some bookkeeper job, want to learn more and be beneficial to future company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work
Daycare worker (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLDecember 31, 2012
I enjoyed working with everyone. All the people are nice very friendly inviroment. I love working with all the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & friendly working area
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 2, 2013
well its a church
learning how kids minds work
keeping all the children calm
being able to teach the new age
Pros
learning with children
Cons
no breaks but that's reasonable
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 22, 2012
I helped out when needed. I did a lot of painting because we bought a new building and it needed a LOT of work. I still do child care on Sunday mornings.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5