Find companies:
Grace Church
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Grace Church Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
children are being attended too while parents praise and worship
Child Care Worker - Toddler room (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 15, 2014
a typical day at work would be coming in disinfecting toys setting out toys of the for the day. when children enter the room they are signed in. We play house keeping, board games, cars, and color or make art projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive place to work
Bookkeeper/Office Clerk (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJune 28, 2014
I learned some bookkeeper job, want to learn more and be beneficial to future company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vibrant work environment working with kids
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAJune 13, 2014
I learned to be more patient and methodical in teaching children and acquired a great deal of nonverbal communication skills because most of the children I looked after were nursery to pre-school children who did not know how to talk or if they did, they would communicate more with their gestures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable Environment
Production Team Volunteer (Current Employee), Noblesville, INJune 11, 2014
Pros: the do provide us free dinner on the long events we serve
Cons: the position i serve is all volunteer.
I currently serve as a production volunteer at Grace Church. Every since high school and joining the "Video Club" I have had a high passion for this type of work. In the video club we would shoot sporting events, a video yearbook, interviews with an news anchor and some without. We even ran our own weekly cable TV show called "The week in Review." It – more... was a lot of fun and opened my eyes to the world of production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Deacon (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 20, 2013
Pros: fun, exciting, growing, leadership
Cons: need more space
Typical day is taking care of ministerial priorities. Hospital visits, bible study, and daily leadership. I have learned how to work more efficiant as a team. The leaders within the church are amazing and work well together, as a team should. The hardest part of the job is knowing that people are hurting, and that we cant help them all as fast as possible. – more... The most enjoyable things are being able to be a part of the team and help people all around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work!
House Drummer (Current Employee), Maryland Heights, MOJuly 8, 2013
Pros: getting to work at a great church
Cons: long weekends, but worth it.
As a church/ not for profit work environment, it is absolutely awesome to work there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Team Player place to work.
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee), 9610 S GarnettJune 11, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: wage scale is very low.
Grace is a great place to work. They have a young congregation and the church staff has a good solid "work together" attitude.

The work day is relaxed and everyone genuinely cares about their fellow worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & friendly working area
Volunteer (Current Employee), Frisco, TXMay 2, 2013
Pros: learning with children
Cons: no breaks but that's reasonable
well its a church
learning how kids minds work
keeping all the children calm
being able to teach the new age
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work
Daycare worker (Current Employee), Longwood, FLDecember 31, 2012
I enjoyed working with everyone. All the people are nice very friendly inviroment. I love working with all the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 22, 2012
I helped out when needed. I did a lot of painting because we bought a new building and it needed a LOT of work. I still do child care on Sunday mornings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Cleaning
General Cleaner (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOAugust 4, 2012
Pros: experience
Cons: health care
I vacuumed, extracted trash from meeting rooms and restrooms along with sanitizing eating areas as requested. Also, stripping, waxing, and high speed buffing tile floors. I learned alot about event preparedness. My co-workers were great at communicating about event setup and problem solving. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the gymnasium after – more... elementary school physical education. The most enjoyable was the experience and working with wonderful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Environment
Custodian (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXJune 4, 2012
Pros: part time job
Cons: no healthcare or benefits
I dusted office desks, cleaned floors, bathrooms, windows and washed laundry.
My co-worker was so sweet and we helped each other on different tasks.
The hardest part was doing the same things day in and day out. The most enjoyable part was being done by the afternoon because of how early we worked