Grace Church Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind and loving environment
Easter Event Photographer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 11, 2017
Everyone at the church was extremely kind and most importantly patient. When I had to retake a couple shots, they were patient in letting me do so. I was also welcomed with a nice goodie bag.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't know where they stood..
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMay 25, 2017
Grace church was a mega church with anything & everything you could think of. It made working there a lot easier because they had so much. But the problem I had was the people that worked at the church. Their lifestyles and the way they conducted themselves did not show they were living a Christian life. So it worried me about where the church stood as a whole. But other than that, it was a great place to work and there were good relationships made.
Pros
Long breaks, Cafe' in the church
Cons
usually long nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Bus Driver for Grace Christian School activities (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKMay 23, 2017
Get my jobs to be done that day ,Sometime going back to do work finish up.what did not get finish up before . the learning of drywall repairing ', carpet repair , and laying of carpet , very good place to work , very good people to under, fun , nothing was hard really,I enjoy driving the bus for school in all trip.
Pros
great people to work around
Cons
Getting lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff to be around, with a sense of community and family oriented.
Youth Pastor/Counselor (Former Employee) –  Desert Hot Springs, CAMay 15, 2017
It was a blessing being a part of the staff at Grace Church. I came out with a satisfied sense of accomplishment serving my community and the youth I cared for.
Pros
Family oriented, with strong christian values, seeking to better the community working with neighbors and city officials.
Cons
Can be a bit stressful dealing with youth facing troubled times, while balancing your own personal relationships and goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small church fun to work there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAApril 2, 2017
They make you feel as though you are welcome. Have new pastors and not sure where this will lead, but overall great place. They are well known in the community and schools and try to make Federal Way a better place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative environment with a focus on achieving goals and developing leadership
Executive Pastor/International Missions (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 12, 2017
A unique environment high in vision and direction style leadership. Everyone is encouraged to strive for excellence, lead courageously without fear of failure, and develop others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, community minded and creative
Co-Director of Christian Education Program (Current Employee) –  New York StateFebruary 6, 2017
Exciting and challenging focused on the religious education of the youth of the parish. Must balance the goals of education with today's secular demands and culture. A workplace driven by team work where the greatest reward is the look on a child's face when they "get it".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and Uplifting place to work
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Gladstone, MIDecember 29, 2016
People cared about how you were doing each day and how your family was as well. I learned to work harder than I ever knew in speaking up and with confidence in my own abilities on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Director of Patient Services and HHA Instructor (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYNovember 23, 2016
Great place to work with diverse cultural backgrounds. I like the fact that the agency commute HHA to their places of work in the community. It has been an honor working there
Pros
Diverse Culture
Cons
Voluminous paper work not fully modernized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small church environment.
Youth Director (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 18, 2016
Discipleship with students. Message prep for weekly youth service.
The need for more youth workers. Development of good messages.
Worked with volunteers.
Great church staff.
Working with parents.
Working with the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Good
Accountant Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYOctober 20, 2016
Great day wonderful people all good great working with all the different folks, helping all different people doing gods work and feeling needed love the feeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, CASeptember 19, 2016
Check phone messages every morning, direct notes and messages to each department. Answer multi-phone lines while directing customers to the rite personal, stock up kitchen, office supplies, receive and sent out mail/packages for staff, drop off bank deposits. Daily data entry,operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 15, 2016
always felt welcome.
i learned how to work hard .
management and co workers were fine.
the most enjoyable part of the job was just being able to help out the community. the hardest part of the job I'm not so sure there was a hard part of it.
Pros
free lunches, seeing my church become a better place
Cons
the times and hours i had to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant co workers
Pantry Worker (Current Employee) –  6 Elizabeth St, Utica NYAugust 3, 2016
I enjoyed stocking. I worked in food pantry assisting people with obtaining food donations, and still do, but am looking for something different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faith filled community with a great social outreach
Parish Administrator (Former Employee) –  Waynesville, NCAugust 2, 2016
Wonderful opportunity to work in the community I lived. Grace Church had a food pantry and supported a soup kitchen providing evening meals along with a food pantry garden.
Pros
flexible family oriented position
Cons
life changing events such as funerals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job that kept you working
Senior Pastor@The Field (Current Employee) –  Connersville, INJuly 4, 2016
Go in an get work order and get them all done
I really didn't learn much because I worked by myself most of the time
Management that will open for discussion
got along with all of them
Just getting the job done
Breaks
Pros
It had great bennifitts
Cons
the breaks they always bothered you on your breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Courier (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKMay 24, 2016
Working at Grace Church I had the chance to work with some great people and great environment. The job a had wasn't to bad, it varied from being a courier to working in the print shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress Free Environment
Technical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 22, 2016
Stress free environment supporting church database system (ACS), via an external vendor. Generating reports, queries, etc. for pastoral staff. Manage projection systems for church services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun!
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Bend, ORMarch 9, 2016
I loved working for this church and the ability to serve people coffee with a smile.

I was only for church events, but I still enjoyed the time and the training i received to be a barista.
Pros
Able to express creativity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great church for your family
Drummer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 9, 2016
I love Grace Church cause it has a wonderful atmosphere and great place to take your family. They accept you as you are, great concerts and activities for you and your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grace Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4