Find companies:
Grace Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Grace Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from Frederick Villa Nursing & Rehab
Administration (Former Employee), Catonsville, MDJune 3, 2014
Pros: patients, patient families, weekly pay
Cons: management, parking, old facility, location, tenured employees feeling threatened by new blood
This is the WORST nursing home facility and company I have ever worked for. Hourly employees do not get paid for holidays unless you actually work, if you do not work, you have to use vacation time. Unfair pay practices which violate FLSA regulations. The benefits are below average and the vacation PTO is horrible, as you have to use it for holidays – more... if you do not work. Management goes by "rumors" and "gossip" when disciplining employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job experience of my life
Assisted Living Aide (Former Employee), Douglas, MIMay 21, 2014
Pros: some really fantastic co-workers and residents
Cons: everything else
The positive things I will say: For the job, the pay is okay. Not the best in the area, but better than a lot. My co-workers were (mostly) awesome people. And I loved working with my residents.

Everything else about working for Grace was a nightmare of epic proportions. I personally found the administrator to be horrible. I felt she treated everyone – more... aside from her close circle as though they were idiots. And forget about your hard work being noticed. It is constantly disregarded and only your flaws will be pointed out. It appeared to me that promotions are handed out not upon merit, but upon whether or not you are willing to suck up and become a minion. In short, if you aren't friends outside of work with the managers, you will never become one. You will rarely have a day off that isn't interrupted by a call asking (demanding) that you come in to pick up a shift or for a mandatory in-service. And breaks-FORGET about it! But be ready to be reprimanded if when you punch out, you don't check the box saying you had one.

Overall, my experience working for Grace taught me a lot...but mostly that I never want to work for any company like them ever again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinions and ideas are not acknowledged
LPN (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 16, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers and great pay
Cons: you cannot trust the administrative staff
Typical day at work is passing medication and doing chart audits, collecting any specimens that need to be obtained. take care of any other matter that arises. review MD orders and update care plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Rejection Clerk/Medical Biller (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 11, 2014
Collections. We are to follow guideline as in employee handbook.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for this company
lpn charge nurse (Current Employee), Cordova, TNApril 27, 2014
Each day i enjoy working wth my patients, learned to take one day at a time, my unit manager very helpful durning my daily tasks, i have a great group of co-workers which in enjoy working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment - Beware
RN (Former Employee), Vero Beach, FLApril 25, 2014
Pros: decent peers
Cons: focused mainly on how they can make the most money without concern for their staff
The administrative team overload you with unreasonable demands. The entire building is overwrought with micromanagement and manipulation. The whole experience of working there was filled with bullying, threats, and ineffective management. I don't know if the corporate office is aware of it, but being the expert manipulators that the administrative team – more... are, I'm sure corporate has no idea what happens in the building. Many of the nurses and CNA's are great. Easy to work with and knowledgeable. The high turnover rate should alert every one to exactly how the business is run. If you stand up for yourself or have an opinion that differs from the upper echelon, don't bother working here. If they can't keep their thumb on you at all times you won't "fit" their culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at this company did not encourage free thinking among it's employee
Evening Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNApril 2, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: no breaks
my coworkers worked very hard on a daily basis. My hardiest part of the day was from start to finish, I work from the time I walked in the building until 2-3 hrs passed my scheduled shift was over. My most most enjoyed part of my job was the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff and an easy going environment
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSFebruary 19, 2014
Typical day involved invoicing, using Quickbooks, sending out bills and invoices to those we have serviced, running company errands, banking, and other accounts payable/receivable duties

I learned how to invoice, how to operate quickbooks, and how to do use basic accounting principles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
LPN (Former Employee), Abingdon, VaOctober 28, 2013
Pros: 8 hour shifts
Cons: low pay
Very low pay. Write ups immediate, no verbals. Staff unfriendly. CNA's lazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Business Office Staff (Former Employee), Lake Wales, FLOctober 28, 2013
You will learn a lot here. The workers are great people. The residents are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't have any complaints
Beverly Park Place ( hillcrest north) (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNOctober 2, 2013
Pros: ?
Cons: ?
I have no complaints. your typical day depends on the job you hold and the hours you work. everyone is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Glenwood Springs, COOctober 1, 2013
Pros: good work environment.
I enjoyed the my other co-workers.I liked the 12 hour shifts.Most of the other nurses were willing to lend a hand when needed.I loved spending time with the residents.The hardest part of the day would be the evening making sure the the work load was complete before leaving for the day.A typical day would be taking report in the morning,making sure med – more... pass was completed by 9am,making sure all my residents needs are met plus.I completed treatments as ordered.I would fax or call doctors with any concerns etc of the residents.I would spend time charting and taking off any new orders from the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work with enjoyable residents and co-workers
Laundry-Housekeeping (Current Employee), River Falls, WISeptember 17, 2013
Pros: helping the residents, terrific boss
Cons: the benefits
I love my Boss and I love my hours. My favorite part would be communicating with the residents on a daily basis. A typical day at work is sorting and delivering laundry to all resident and doing all of the overflow laundry from the Hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run away!
CNA (Former Employee), tnSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: u get hours
Cons: no breaks or lunch
Nothing to say everything is terrible from the top to the bottom even the residents are trying to find somewherw else to go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for
Hospice Nurse (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 13, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: no break schedule at times
A typical day at Grace Healthcare Service has been very interesting, you never knew what type of day it would be due to the status of your patient.

I have learned that team work makes the patient comfortable.

I enjoyed the team work from the coworkers.

The hardest part of my job was seeing the needs of the families.

the most enjoying part of this – more... job has been able to help the patient and family member get through a crisis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Cna/ Unit sec (Former Employee), Phoenix AZJune 7, 2013
Was not the best to place to work. They are not about patient care at all. You never have the supplies that u need to work. I did like working for the grace health care in Tennesse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNMay 30, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no raise
It was a great place to work to Good Work Team works!! Everyone are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company allows you to get to know everyone in the community.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 20, 2013
Pros: company treated everyone like family.
Cons: there were no ways to move up in the company.
Really enjoyed meeting new people. The patients I came in contact with everyday is what made my job worthwhile. Enjoyed coming to work everyday!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at grace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 2, 2013
Pros: smile on my pateints face when i come to work
Cons: nothing really'
love work with grace, with the patient, co-worker, My director of nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was the best company i ever worked for.
CNA (Former Employee), Birmingham, alMarch 23, 2013
this company really show their employees that they cared. it made you want to come to work and do your best. also the pay was great. always a open door policy, very understanding leaders.. it was one time that, we was short staffed and the people in the head offices came in to help, on night shift. i hate they sold the company