GRACE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding atmosphere
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Grasston, MNOctober 1, 2017
I enjoyed working with kids and found the atmosphere to be very fun and rewarding. During my time here I was able to learn a lot from the other teachers I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable schedule; not family friendly; great place for single employee able to be flexible at any time
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXSeptember 28, 2017
On call schedule dictates arrival time. Clock 8-16 hours each day. Possible surgery add-ons dictate hours. Fast paced. Cases range form simple urology to more complex neuro surgeries.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Lag between rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok job, part time
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NHAugust 29, 2017
Clean up , maintenence , painting. quiet. yard work, trash.ordering. painting. keep up work as needed as requested per management. Traveled to other location as needed.
Pros
good part time job
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work to do.
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 29, 2017
The work is easy, but continuous and It's among a small number of companies that still offer a pension. Most of those in management are knowledgeable and are willing to work with you to make the working environment better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to have a career
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 8, 2017
Job feels pretty secure and you make decent money, You do however sacrifice quite a bit of your life between shift work and 6 day work weeks, plant runs 24/7 even on holidays.
Pros
401k match, Decent pay, Generally a relaxed environment
Cons
High rate of turnover in management, plant is very dusty/dirty, hot in the summer, non union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Operator (Current Employee) –  East Chicago, INJanuary 20, 2017
Good pay. Plentiful overtime Not the place to find a work/ life balance. Typical chemical manufacturing environment. Had to move on to pursue other opportunities that offered more room for advancement and a more suitable schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Information Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 20, 2016
Professional environment, chance for upward mobility. Great location, pay is competitive. The only downside is that its a small growing company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Family Advocate (Former Employee) –  Bonifay, FLMarch 5, 2016
Enjoyed helping families stay together and reconnect after separation. Enjoyed freedom to be available as needed and celebrate reunification/adoption as appropriate.
Pros
Families really appriciated guidance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Life Shaper (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VANovember 8, 2015
Loved working with the kids and my co-workers, however management was very poor, and unprofessional. They don't do what they say they will, and it is a lot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable Aide
Private Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2015
A typical day at work involves having a scheduled to work with, completing all tasks as expected and going beyond to help other co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with an open volleyball court for the patients
case manager (Current Employee) –  tampa, FLSeptember 1, 2015
A typical day at work is very busy and spontaneous. I have learned about the different types of personalities and how to work with them. The management is very linen on its employees and encourages them to improve on their individual abilities. My co-workers are amazing and fun to work with always. The hardest part of the job is during deescalation of patients but helping the patients is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
free gift cards every thanksgiving period, free lunch occassional, e.t.c
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Promoter (Current Employee) –  JamaicaFebruary 21, 2014
Meeting new people everyday
Getting customers to purchase Grace Products and letting them know about the products they are purchasing.
Making them aware they are spending their money for quality product.
Facing the different types of personalities that are out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Grace
Sr.SQL Server DBA (Current Employee) –  Columbia,MDFebruary 7, 2014
Working at Grace is always fun and I enjoy working here.
Learned a lot of new things both from personal as well as professional level keeping intact with the current technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the Lord with the Lord's people is great
Pastor (Former Employee) –  Greybull, WYJanuary 10, 2014
Write Sermons and Bible Classes and deliver them
Visit Shut-ins and counsel those in need
Pros
Loved the Wyoming bad lands
Cons
schools
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDDecember 13, 2013
Loved working with residents and being there. Never thought I could anything like this but went ahead and tried it found out I believe it is a job for me. Accomplish is would like to get my CNA in the future Loved my residents
Pros
Residents
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Entry level logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamaica W.I.August 27, 2013
This is a large company located in Jamaica W.I.Working there was so delightful.large amount of production.Management and workers work collaboratively to get the job done.
Pros
benefitshigh
Cons
high volume of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplce
Youth Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 25, 2013
Loved working with the elderly assisting them with everyday chores and task. I learned to manage 4 - 6 people at a time. I learned to incorporate personality in entertaining seniors.
Pros
assisting the elderly
Cons
overnight job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Rehandler (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, SCJune 25, 2013
I would open cartons to add items that was left out originally.
The hardest part of the job was running out of work and having to be sent home not completing a 40 hr work week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Office and IT Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, NYMay 14, 2013
This is a good company to work for. I learned alot at this company that I can use towards my future jobs.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good relations between employees, customers, and even neighbors.
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phillipston, MA 01331September 12, 2012
It's just a good family business. No one is pushing you to do more, or stay at work late. Flexible working hours, if necessary. If you do your job right, you'll be working there forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GRACE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0