GRACE Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable Aide
Private Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2015
A typical day at work involves having a scheduled to work with, completing all tasks as expected and going beyond to help other co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with an open volleyball court for the patients
case manager (Current Employee) –  tampa, FLSeptember 1, 2015
A typical day at work is very busy and spontaneous. I have learned about the different types of personalities and how to work with them. The management is very linen on its employees and encourages them to improve on their individual abilities. My co-workers are amazing and fun to work with always. The hardest part of the job is during deescalation of patients but helping the patients is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
free gift cards every thanksgiving period, free lunch occassional, e.t.c
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Promoter (Current Employee) –  JamaicaFebruary 21, 2014
Meeting new people everyday
Getting customers to purchase Grace Products and letting them know about the products they are purchasing.
Making them aware they are spending their money for quality product.
Facing the different types of personalities that are out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Grace
Sr.SQL Server DBA (Current Employee) –  Columbia,MDFebruary 7, 2014
Working at Grace is always fun and I enjoy working here.
Learned a lot of new things both from personal as well as professional level keeping intact with the current technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the Lord with the Lord's people is great
Pastor (Former Employee) –  Greybull, WYJanuary 10, 2014
Write Sermons and Bible Classes and deliver them
Visit Shut-ins and counsel those in need
Pros
loved the wyoming bad lands
Cons
schools
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDDecember 13, 2013
Loved working with residents and being there. Never thought I could anything like this but went ahead and tried it found out I believe it is a job for me. Accomplish is would like to get my CNA in the future Loved my residents
Pros
residents
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Entry level logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamaica W.I.August 27, 2013
This is a large company located in Jamaica W.I.Working there was so delightful.large amount of production.Management and workers work collaboratively to get the job done.
Pros
benefitshigh
Cons
high volume of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplce
Youth Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 25, 2013
Loved working with the elderly assisting them with everyday chores and task. I learned to manage 4 - 6 people at a time. I learned to incorporate personality in entertaining seniors.
Pros
assisting the elderly
Cons
overnight job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Rehandler (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, SCJune 25, 2013
I would open cartons to add items that was left out originally.
The hardest part of the job was running out of work and having to be sent home not completing a 40 hr work week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Office and IT Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, NYMay 14, 2013
This is a good company to work for. I learned alot at this company that I can use towards my future jobs.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with good relations between employees, customers, and even neighbors.
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phillipston, MA 01331September 12, 2012
It's just a good family business. No one is pushing you to do more, or stay at work late. Flexible working hours, if necessary. If you do your job right, you'll be working there forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  GrapevineAugust 11, 2012
No day is the same. You go in to work and collect donations from people in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family people, enjoyed the Job and loved helping residents!
Dietary Director (Former Employee) –  Clarksville TennesseeMarch 10, 2012
Great people and residents in the faculty I enjoyed my employees and being dietary director but they didn't have time to train me on a lot of things but I was ahead on all MDS and dietary related charting but I left the company due to the high CDM turnover rate and lack of interdepartmental communication and lack of training.
Pros
free lunch, good pay, great people and residents.
Cons
no chance to relly develop, no training, no communication, lots of negativity from staff about facility!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close network, Very uplifting
Home school coordinator, monthly news journalist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 28, 2011
This is a wonderful church that has grown from a small office inside a shopping center
with close to 100 members, to a very large church bulding with close to 1,000 members.
This is a mission minded church that shows kind acts locally, as well as globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more GRACE reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture