Grady Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 199 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally diverse environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2017
Patients are great, enjoy helping those really in need of help. Management can be better. Management changes a lot and sometimes are not as experienced as the staff they manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 9, 2017
I have been very pleased to work here. I have been very fortunate throughout my health care career to continually be able to find positions that have assisted me in my personal and professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare Provider
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Chickasha, OKMarch 4, 2017
I always loved my job at Grady Memorial Hospital, but my job was outsourced to another facility. The people I worked with and around were very professoinal and enjoyable.
Pros
Benefits, lunch on site
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
NICU/ Emergency Care (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 27, 2017
I enjoy caring for others.It is a privilege to give compassion and nursing care to my patients and their families.I believe that when nurses work together as a team it improves the moral and enhances the patient experience.I am accustomed to working in an environment with high patient volumes.I can work calmly in a high stress environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learn work environment
Senior Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  atlantaFebruary 25, 2017
great teaching hospital
tuition reimbursement helped a lot
mangement was supportive
very flexible schedule options
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upwardly advancing community hospital
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 16, 2017
It has been very rewarding to work here. We treat people from all different walks of life. I have been able to have ideas for improvements and have been given the autonomy a senior nurse deserves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Charge Nurse RN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 14, 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Grady Memorial Hospital. It was an innovative work experience that almost anyone is able to learn, grow, and develop in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning hospital
Neonatal ICU pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 11, 2017
Great place to work, opportunity for advancement, flexible hours. Great management team. I worked there from 1994 through 2004. Grateful it was truly a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 9, 2017
Too many changes in management.
Physically demanding to deliver medication.
The hospital is big without an updated map.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 2, 2017
I love the group of people I work with. Grady is a great place to gain knowledge and experience. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with equipment that isn't up to date, but we make it work.
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teaching Hospital
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 25, 2017
Grady is a great teaching hospital with several opportunities for growth, change and advancement. The new Grady culture is geared towards increased professional excellence and development as well as improved patient experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 20, 2017
Great for learning but this place can ware you down. Learned all that i can learn. Hard work but if you survive you will be a better person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2017
Staff Nurse on Med/Surge floor. Job included all aspects of nursing. Grady offered excellent training programs and room for advancement. I enjoyed the patients.
Pros
lots of learning opportunities
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a great place to work
Patient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Chickasha, OKJanuary 12, 2017
when u hate geting up for work its time to make a change, people that advance forget those that help u get where u r and start kissing up to the higher levels just to hold there spot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA/Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2017
Basic patient care. Ensuring patient comfort and safety. Enjoyed the people here and the learning opportunities Busy hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treats you as part of their close knitted family
Administrative Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2017
Although I only worked here as a volunteer the members of the team that I had the pleasure to work with treated me as part of their family. Due to the fact that I was only a voljnteer I never really got a chance to get the full experience of being an employee of Grady Memorial Hospital. Maybe one day I will find my way back to Grady's door.
Pros
Flexible hours, long breaks
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Biomed Technician (Current Employee) –  80 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE, Atlanta, GADecember 26, 2016
Ok place to work. Workers are very passionate about their job and treat patients with care and respect. Co-workers are also fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Educational and fun
RN Surgical/Trauma ICU (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 2, 2016
Grady is a wonderful institution. There is always something new to learn and experience on any typical working day or night. There is never a dull moment. Physicians are willing to teach and answer any questions raise along with listening to nurses opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Histotechnician (Current Employee) –  Chickasha, OKNovember 28, 2016
GMH is a great place to work. There are so many great people that work there. I hope to see Grady Memorial thrive in the future,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning enviroment
Financial Counselor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 25, 2016
It is a real learning environment it is one of those employments were you really need to apply your self focus and do your job so many different roles but in the end all of the day those role come together for the benefit of the patient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grady Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 200 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9