Find companies:
Grady Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Grady Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital to work and Lead in Healthcare
Ambulatory Clinics Clinical Nursing Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 5, 2014
Pros: academic hospital with great emory physicians
Clinical Manager of 6 Ambulatory Care Clinics which include 4 Primary Care Centers , Diabetes and Geriatric Center, These 6 Ambulatory Clinics serve over 60,000 patient visits annually . Responsibilities as a Clinical Manager include overseeing of patients care while coordinating all patient services for 6 departments. This position also entails being – more... highly organized coordinating between physicians, nurses and patients. Oversight of the 6 departments include processing budgets, maintaining records, evaluating nurses' performances and watching for any safety and ethical concerns while following the Joint Commissions rules, regulations and standards – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Experience
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2014
Fun, Clean fast paced, good money, alot of oppurtunities within the company to grow. i really enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlanta can't live without Grady
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
I loved working at Grady because everyday you would see something new, but the demographic of patients you serve gets dangerous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working culture
Social Work Intern (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 4, 2014
Grady is a teaching hospital, and it has a great culture for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning enviroment
Patient Safety Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 20, 2014
You learn something everyday working at Grady nothing is ever the same I love working with the patients and helping them throughout the day with anything they may need or require.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviornment but with great teamwork
Patient Support Assistant/Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Delaware, OhioSeptember 15, 2014
My job requires me to be task and detail oriented with quick thinking. I am require to keep up with a high pace, intense work enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume with great attitudes and knowledgeable care.
Volunteer Radiation Therapy (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: doing the one thing i look forward to getting up for
Cons: not being able to help all patients recieve a positive outcome through treatment.
As a volunteer at Grady Memorial Hospital it is my joy. This is where I get away from the troubles of my own life to help others. I love Radiation Therapy, and even though I am not getting paid to do what I love I continue to lavish in my passion for health care whenever I can.

I one day want to own a position of my own doing therapy in my everyday – more... life. I love people I love the job and the challenges that it brings as individuals and as a team. I enjoy seen us work towards a goal of someone's life having a better outcome. Being there for those patients in a time of their personal struggles and grief, being the strong for them when they feel the weakest, and seeing them overcome something so intense it is so satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Unit Clerk/ Unit Director's Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 24, 2014
It is a great learning hospital. Management is not bad. The hours are great and so are the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Great place to learn. Diverse patient population. Fast paced environment with great teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs new leadership
Supervisor of Sterile Processing (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: you are fully vested after 5 years and they match your 401k 100% after 1 year up to 4%
Cons: not enough help, and we do not have the proper materials to do our job at all times
Not very organized, the people are nice, not a lot of CS knowledge in the dept, no education. The need more workers for the amount of work that comes through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: learning experence
Cons: bad pay, over worked, don't value their cnas
Working at Grady as a CNA is a great place to see and learn a lot in the medical field. It's a great stepping stone and nothing more. The pay is the worst compared to other hospitals in the area. In order to make it, I had to work 60 hours a week so it wasn't a great work life balance. The nurses are okay for the most part but be prepared to do your – more... work and there's too. They only pass meds and don't help out with anything else. Management don't care about the CNAs and Techs... Only the nurses... So your complains wont go anywhere and wont be solved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Charge Nurse Nuero ICU (Current Employee), AtlantaJuly 17, 2014
Pros: autonomy, teamwork, nurse driven culture
Cons: resistent to change
Great place to work, overall feeling of pride and professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CPE - Chaplain Resident
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 4, 2014
An amazing place for hands on Clinical Pastoral Education/ Chaplain Residency. To apply for a position, you need to send an application to the Care and Counseling Center of Georgia. Once selected by CCCG, you will have the opportunity to work as a resident at one of the several CCCG sites including Grady. Please note there is a $800 tuition requirement – more... which may be paid in installments over the year. When considering working as a Chaplain Resident it is important to think about the many CPE requirements such as writing assignments, introspective work, and the group process. The hospital environment is an important part, but don't negate the educational process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep silent and you stay.
Staff Diagnostic Technologist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: trauma learning
Cons: watching your back
Not much to say except, Keep your head down, your comments to yourself and say nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and very educational
externship (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 23, 2014
Great teaching hospital
learn new things everyday
management works well with employees
Co-workers are always there to help and teach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome. I had so much fun
ER Intern (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 19, 2014
I interned here and stayed an extra two hours like every night because I had so much fun and the nurses and doctors enjoyed having me around/some extra help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced hospital.
OB Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta,GAJune 3, 2014
A typical day at Grady consisted at helping care for patients almost nonstop. I learned how to multitask by having to go from patient to patient, and then to the Operating Room to assist the Dr. Management was wonderful and very helpful. My co-workers all worked together as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I workedd for contracting agency FirstSource Solutions, not Grady
Medicaid Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2014
Pros: paid bi-weekly
Cons: managers super incompetent, made me work on my days off
Appreciated the pay check... That's it.......................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hardworker, and a people person.
Health Educator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2014
Pros: healthcare, hiv/aids specialist, us military police, supportive employment specialist, job readiness instructor, leader
Cons: short breaks, and works overtime
I am a Health Educator where I specialized in HIV/AIDS education by helping newly diagnosed patients understand their illness, as well as the family. I am a person who is hard-working and believe in productivity which includes job readiness classes for patients who are willing to become productive again,an encourager to help patients to live and don't – more... give up on themselves or family members, and I love to learn because everything change so repidly. I do work with a team of eight which is a supportive part of my job to helping one patient at a time, because one person can help but it takes a team to get the job done with perfection. I am a leader who stepped right in and spear-headed a New Patient Orientation for all new patients as well as re-enrolling patients in our Education Department which has been very successful. I like to boast about the US ARMY that has been the foundation of my leadership skill, honesty, and loyalty to every job that I've obtained.The most enjoyable moments about all the jobs is that I love helping others, in some form or fashion, I make sure that everyday is a wonderful day in this field of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Phlobotomy (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2014
Easy Start Up process
Family like Coworkers
helpful coworkers
Management solves problems

1 2 3 4 5