Find companies:
Grady Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Grady Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Unit Clerk/ Unit Director's Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 24, 2014
It is a great learning hospital. Management is not bad. The hours are great and so are the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Great place to learn. Diverse patient population. Fast paced environment with great teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs new leadership
Supervisor of Sterile Processing (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: you are fully vested after 5 years and they match your 401k 100% after 1 year up to 4%
Cons: not enough help, and we do not have the proper materials to do our job at all times
Not very organized, the people are nice, not a lot of CS knowledge in the dept, no education. The need more workers for the amount of work that comes through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: learning experence
Cons: bad pay, over worked, don't value their cnas
Working at Grady as a CNA is a great place to see and learn a lot in the medical field. It's a great stepping stone and nothing more. The pay is the worst compared to other hospitals in the area. In order to make it, I had to work 60 hours a week so it wasn't a great work life balance. The nurses are okay for the most part but be prepared to do your – more... work and there's too. They only pass meds and don't help out with anything else. Management don't care about the CNAs and Techs... Only the nurses... So your complains wont go anywhere and wont be solved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Charge Nurse Nuero ICU (Current Employee), AtlantaJuly 17, 2014
Pros: autonomy, teamwork, nurse driven culture
Cons: resistent to change
Great place to work, overall feeling of pride and professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CPE - Chaplain Resident
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 4, 2014
An amazing place for hands on Clinical Pastoral Education/ Chaplain Residency. To apply for a position, you need to send an application to the Care and Counseling Center of Georgia. Once selected by CCCG, you will have the opportunity to work as a resident at one of the several CCCG sites including Grady. Please note there is a $800 tuition requirement – more... which may be paid in installments over the year. When considering working as a Chaplain Resident it is important to think about the many CPE requirements such as writing assignments, introspective work, and the group process. The hospital environment is an important part, but don't negate the educational process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep silent and you stay.
Staff Diagnostic Technologist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: trauma learning
Cons: watching your back
Not much to say except, Keep your head down, your comments to yourself and say nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and very educational
externship (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 23, 2014
Great teaching hospital
learn new things everyday
management works well with employees
Co-workers are always there to help and teach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome. I had so much fun
ER Intern (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 19, 2014
I interned here and stayed an extra two hours like every night because I had so much fun and the nurses and doctors enjoyed having me around/some extra help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced hospital.
OB Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta,GAJune 3, 2014
A typical day at Grady consisted at helping care for patients almost nonstop. I learned how to multitask by having to go from patient to patient, and then to the Operating Room to assist the Dr. Management was wonderful and very helpful. My co-workers all worked together as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I workedd for contracting agency FirstSource Solutions, not Grady
Medicaid Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2014
Pros: paid bi-weekly
Cons: managers super incompetent, made me work on my days off
Appreciated the pay check... That's it.......................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hardworker, and a people person.
Health Educator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2014
Pros: healthcare, hiv/aids specialist, us military police, supportive employment specialist, job readiness instructor, leader
Cons: short breaks, and works overtime
I am a Health Educator where I specialized in HIV/AIDS education by helping newly diagnosed patients understand their illness, as well as the family. I am a person who is hard-working and believe in productivity which includes job readiness classes for patients who are willing to become productive again,an encourager to help patients to live and don't – more... give up on themselves or family members, and I love to learn because everything change so repidly. I do work with a team of eight which is a supportive part of my job to helping one patient at a time, because one person can help but it takes a team to get the job done with perfection. I am a leader who stepped right in and spear-headed a New Patient Orientation for all new patients as well as re-enrolling patients in our Education Department which has been very successful. I like to boast about the US ARMY that has been the foundation of my leadership skill, honesty, and loyalty to every job that I've obtained.The most enjoyable moments about all the jobs is that I love helping others, in some form or fashion, I make sure that everyday is a wonderful day in this field of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Phlobotomy (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2014
Easy Start Up process
Family like Coworkers
helpful coworkers
Management solves problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Licensed Practical Nurse, Telemetry (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2014
Typical work day was watching the telemetry monitors, alerting nurses if patients experiencing heart arrhythmias and calling MD to give updates. Taking care of stepdown caridiac patients. I loved working and learning from the RN's. The hardest part was the unexpected emergiencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss it daily
Phlebotomist / ER Tech II (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: the bragging rights
Cons: lay offs!
best job I ever had!! The skills you get here are like none other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work this job 7 years
Parking cashier (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2014
I work 3 days a week Saturday ,Sunday and Monday in the morning time because when i was a student these are the only day that i am available .I used to work full time for 6 years in this company but now i am a par-time employee .I learn a lot of thing from this job beside my cashier job i am so happy to help old people that can not find the hospital – more... , some times they din't find their owen car what i did if some one need help i call the public safety and the public safety would be taker it. The first thing everyone must be know is manage their owen time properly and i did all the time. Always i work with the partner (co-worker ) i don't have any problem with any one who work with me all the time is peace full we work together which means if he/she need help i'm alway open. the hardest part of the job is to understand the customer filling some of the patient is mad some of is so calm some of their visitor lost their family that is the hardest part of my job. The most enjoyable part of the job is exchange their cutler , the passed experience how life is horde and how it make it is and also some of their tell me their personal thing i like it . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning facility.
Lead Histology Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
My experience at Grady will never be forgotten nor will the employees that I worked with. The Pathologist were tremendous personally and professionally. Having worked at the facility for some years I learned a lot and was inspired to return to school to excel in my career, and I did. Working at Grady, I experienced a new life with a whole new family. – more... we all worked together as a team, helped one another when needed and supported each other non stop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work. Needs better management throughout the hospital. Everyone has there own rules on each floor
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2014
Not the best place to work. Everyone needs tobe one accord, instead, rules are made up on their own
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta,GAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: long breaks and flexible schedule
Cons: lack of team work from co workers
A typical day at work for me would be to come in receive patient report from other CNÁs who work the opposite shift that I work. As soon as that's done I introduce myself to the patients and provide patient care for them throughout the night. What I learned working there is it's always good getting to know people and understanding them. The management – more... is pretty fair it can use a little bit of improvement, I have a few good co workers that I work with but sometimes we lack teamwork which can be a problem. The hardest part of my job is trying to get everything done at once especially when you are by yourself, but the most enjoyable part of my job is helping people and know that I'm able to change lives of others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Interesting work place with a Fitness center
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: shuttle bus service, your own office, social day, fitness center
Cons: short/no breaks, sometimes no breaks
A typical day at work was fast paced, hands on, interesting and productive, but working with the company over the years I learned that being patient, working diligently, smiling and treating the patients and other staff the way you would like to be treated, makes you and everyone around you more pleasant. My co-workers were fun and help full we worked – more... as a team. While my job itself was not hard, there were difficult times when I had to give a patient bad news about not being able to receive Grady Financial assistance with the bill, because they did not qualify or tell a patient that their insurance would not cover their procedure. My most enjoyable moments at Grady was being able to help a patient find means of paying their Hospital bill and providing them Grady Financial assistnce to get their prescriptions. – less

1 2 3 4 5