Find companies:
Graebel Van Lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Graebel Van Lines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Director, Residential Services & Sales (Current Employee), Earth City, MODecember 18, 2014
Pros: lasting relationships
Cons: driving
The most enjoyable part of the job is making new connections and creating lasting relationships with new customers. The hardest part of the job is how much drive time it takes from customer to customer. I typically drive 2000-4500 miles per month just for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average environment
Commercial Billing Auditor (Current Employee), Norcross, GADecember 15, 2014
The job has flexibility, but also has dead weight. Those who can work hard. Those who can't are allowed to work minimally. This is not conducive to cohesion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point
Accounting Clerk II (Current Employee), Wausau, WIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: fairly relaxed work environment
Cons: not very much room for advancement
I have worked here for almost 2 years and have enjoyed it for the most part. Only complaint I would have is that the environment is very high school like and "cliquey". Advancement is slightly difficult because most employees have been there for several years and don't plan on leaving anytime soon. My day to day work attitude was positive and most people – more... are pleasant to work with. I enjoyed being fairly independent with my work but still having some support if needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Payroll/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 7, 2014
Slow paced Work place lots of filing & organizing. Very quiet place But its a very Catty place for women.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
Supervisor I (Former Employee), Fairfield, OHOctober 7, 2014
if you like the moving busnisess then these is the place to be you will learn some things that you did not know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
customer service hot line (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: support from dispatch staff
Cons: can't think of any cons
really enjoyed working at Graebel as the dispatch staff was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAJune 10, 2014
I learned a lot about warehouse package. My co workers were very cool people and enjoyable to work with. the hardest part of working there was learning to shrink wrap products .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was smooth and fun on most days
Mover (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 10, 2014
Cons: drive to every site, only paid in cash, and more risk to get parking tickets
I learned how to shrink down furniture, specially pad fragile pieces for a successful move.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Alternative Transportation Operations Manager (Current Employee), Aurora, COApril 14, 2014
Complete waste of time to show up to work. No accountability anywhere throughout the company. Sr Leadership frequently shifted to different positions to keep old/not profitable guard intact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Warehouse (Former Employee), NJApril 3, 2014
Long work days. Low compensation. No recognition. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with good people.
Mover/Packer (Former Employee), Bridgeton, MONovember 18, 2013
Pros: pay everyday
Cons: no advancement.
A day at work is packing, loading, or unloading a tracktor trailor. I learned how to stay in shape. My coworkers were great. Some of the best people I've ever met were movers. The job wasn't hard at all. It was a great job for me being so young without responsibilities..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, but nice place to work at
Accounts Receivable Processor (Former Employee), Wausau, WINovember 12, 2013
Process accounts receivable for moving orders from customers from around the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but little to no advancement.
Crew Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2013
I enjoyed working here it was just not enough hours or money that led me to resign.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Certified Relocation Consultant (Former Employee), Slidell, LASeptember 25, 2013
Not a bad company. Unlike other relocation companies, they were corporate driven,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun motivated place
Production Worker (Current Employee), norcross gaSeptember 16, 2013
Every day we store house supplies an commercial supplies for client. We have to receive inventory an located it and wrap it to make sure in does not get damage. Also have to find a empty location were to store it until customer is ready to pick it up. finally i also do forklift driving an order picker driving..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed company.
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 27, 2013
Graebel Van Lines is versatile to any task given. Very great for anyone looking to excel professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work I would not have left except I decided to be a SAHM
Accounting (Former Employee), Wausau, WIAugust 9, 2013
Work setting was good and they did a lot of extra's to make work fun. I was able to learn lots of new things and was given opportunities to advance if I would have so desired. Would consider going back once my children are in school full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in a stressful industry
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 31, 2013
Pros: learnt a lot about great customer service
Cons: customers are often stressed during a move
Coordinated inter, intra, and international moves for transferees according to tariffs and benefit packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice work invornment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 29, 2013
Load and unload trucks. Make sure employees are doing their job correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was able to perform well under pressure in face paced environment.
Client Coordinator Assistant/Seasonal (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJuly 25, 2013
During peak months they did not hire efficiently, however the people were very friendly and after a days work, I felt very accomplished.