Grafton City Hospital Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gch
Director of Materials Management (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVJuly 19, 2017
Line Management is great. CEO is basically a snake. Talks integrity, but has none. Wiorkplace culture is afraid to speak up. Last CEO was better. Not this one
Pros
Pto
Cons
Fear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced hard to keep up
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVJuly 11, 2017
This job was a good job for a CNA but again the job had management higher up people that did not do a good job running it. Also scheduling was very messed up you would work 10 days straight then receive maybe 2 days off.
Pros
Good Work kept busy
Cons
No days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
critical assess hospital
Charge nurse Telemetry (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVJuly 10, 2017
patient load varies from 4-20. Difficult computer charting--not nurse friendly. No retirement employer contributions. extreme variations in nurse pay--not based on experience, education, senority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVMay 15, 2017
Mandated every shift if you like living at a hospital it's a perfect job they do give alot pto time ugly uniforms for the CNA good food low pay if it wasn't for the overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Grafton, WVMarch 22, 2017
The Laboratory at Grafton City Hospital is staffed with highly trained MT's and MLT's who give Taylor County the highest level of Lab Care in the comfort of their own city. Sometime there is a lack of trust and communication, but when you get down to it, the lab techs work well together .
Pros
Salary and good co-workers
Cons
Manager/Employee Confidentiality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory bad working environment
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVFebruary 28, 2017
The manager is difficult to work for. He is manipulating and controlling and often dishonest. The environment is hostile as everyone has been lied to and stabbed in the back by manager and others. Everyone is guarded and suspicious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVJanuary 18, 2017
Employees were really nice and would provide anyone help if needed. Teamwork is key. Department head nurse was very rude to her employees as well as some charge nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student experience
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grafton, WVOctober 20, 2015
Assist health care providers where needed, file patients' medical records, draw labs, call and remind patients of their appointments, take vitals, etc....
Pros
Easy to work for
Cons
only temp for externship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to extern for my student nurse rotation. The staff is eager to assist me in my learning and eager to let me assist in patient care.
Student Externship (Current Employee) –  Grafton, WVOctober 19, 2015
On a typical day I dispense prescription medication to patients. I care and evaluate patients needs and disease process. I enjoy my co-workers, mentors, because they allow me freedom and assistance in new things that I am not familiar with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Grafton, WVJanuary 20, 2015
Good co-workers, not enough staffing would be the hardest part of the job, The residents appreciate all that you do for them. The management can be difficult to work with at times. Long hours mandating to cover staffing shortages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVAugust 2, 2014
I really enjoyed working there....Co-workers were a blast to work with and a normal day was that we all worked together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVAugust 5, 2013
Staffing was very good. But the hospital laid off most of the registered nurses working in the long term care setting. Management not very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Grafton, WVJuly 21, 2012
Positives- 12 hour shifts, good coworkers.
Negatives-getting attached to your residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with the elderly. It is fun and learning experience.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Grafton, WVJuly 7, 2012
I enjoy taking care of people and listening to them. You always learn to be patient and courteous. Helpful to families. A typical day is very busy. Taking care of residents, and laughing and joking with them. Support them as needed. Co-workers-workiing as a team is very important. Hardest part of the job would be trying to redirect several residents at one time when behavior issues occur.
Pros
free ceu's offered at times
Cons
having to work long hours at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grafton City Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

Grafton City Hospital Reviews by Location