Find companies:
Graham Packaging Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Graham Packaging Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not that bad but they could do better
Quality Control/Production Worker/Leadperson (Former Employee), BerkeleyAugust 13, 2014
Pros: picnics, lunches
Cons: no christmas parties, no incentives programs, insurance high
Labwork,Lineworker,I learned that whatever you do try your best and do what makes you happy .Management was ok not all but some. Coworkers some had attitudes and some were easy to work with.Hardest part of job was the attitudes management couldnt make there mines up and favoritism. the most enjoyable was going to work everyday and waiting for the day – more... to be over with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to advance a career
Vice President & Business Manager (Former Employee), york,paApril 23, 2014
Pros: great learning center
Cons: business is becoming commoditized
Very busy work load
Great people
Great Management talent
Hardest part....getting everything done in 8 hrs'
Most enjoyable-learning new trades/talents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mainly a line leader (Former Employee), Modesto, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: 8 hrs garenteed
Cons: hot
Good job, just not enough benefits, great place to learn how to be part of a team, and lots of line work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer for PET resin
Buyer/Full Time (Current Employee), York, PAFebruary 16, 2014
-participated in meetings with upper management.
-negotiated prices and contracts to ensure that the company received the best price for my given commodity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun challenging place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaDecember 23, 2013
You will be challenged working at Graham, but get support you need, but must have supportive data. Sometimes goals can be very demanding, but rewarding when you hit them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great partner engagement and advancement
Warehouse & Office Manager (Former Employee), Muskogee, OklahomaDecember 19, 2013
I began as s temp and worked my way into management within 4-6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set up production schedules
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 17, 2013
Pros: air conditioned
Cons: driving distance
balance shifts.
how to conduct effective meeting and hiring
management was awesome.
the management staff i associated with was doing shift inspections .
the driving distance
good money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mngmt changed caused undo chaos
Parts Clerk (Former Employee), hammond, laJune 17, 2013
Pros: graham as a company is a gr8t place to work
Cons: depending on the individual plant work ethic is awful
The Hammond facility is an utter mess and does not seem to be getting better since the buy-out in 2010! Work demands are non stop and the employees are not heard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very enthusiastic & All willing to work at fast pace.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Modesto, CAMay 13, 2013
Pros: great parking spaces
Cons: average break times
A typical work day requires me to run around at a fast pace and get various task done, from the recieving line to booking and stocking. I learned a great deal of things there from production line to grinding plastic bottles work required being on feet all day and I never had a problem. Managment was the nicest ive ever worked with they were all good – more... team motivater & keep everyone on their daily duties, Co-Workers very easy to get along with one of the co-worker i meet the 1st on the job picked me up from home also took me to and from work. Hardest part of the job was climbing high latters and knocking off oil bottles stacked up on cardboard. Most enjoyable about work that it actually never seemed like work and the day past by fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress lack of communication
pet blow molder operator (Former Employee), Holland, MIApril 2, 2013
Pros: the pay
Cons: short breaks unpaid lunches
a typical day at work would be very stressfull, thers is very little trainig,supervisors and managers are very demanding. the hardest part of the job is the day to day changes in policies with very little notice.the most enjoyable part of the job would be your own accomplisments, hi production very good quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and working constantly.
Senior Plant Accountant/Financial Analyst (Former Employee), York, PAFebruary 26, 2013
Closing schedule is very tight, 3 - 5 days closing. Co-workers are very hardworking. Travel to the plants very informative - better knowledge of the business/operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thumbs up - Growing Company, Good Capital, Many Facillities in Great Family Locations
PLANT CONTROLLER (Current Employee), - Not Provided -February 10, 2013
Pros: great people to work with on all levels.
Cons: top-down management culture deeply set, but improving.
Great people to work with at all levels. Corporate Headquarters in an unfortunate location - York PA. The company is growing and recently acquired by Rank, which should bring good changes. Pay for managers is above average, bonus recently reduced, but the benefits (once seen as a shortfall) are improving overall. Some of the leaders at the director – more... level are quite excellent, very respectable people, but some difficult to communicate up to. The top-down management style, prevailing for so long at Graham, is beginning to fall back to 360 evaluation and a more collaborative environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Logistics Supervisor / Back up Plant Supervisor (Former Employee), Rockwall, TXFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: great team work
Cons: advancement oppurtunities
Great place to work at,
Have had the oppurtunity to enhance my leadership skills.
Good team work from management.
Work can be streesfull at times due to short handed on man labor
Being able to acomplish work load and make it work with what I have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most awarding opportunity I have ever participated in.
Maintenance Buyer/Spare Parts Controller (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: busy all the time.
Cons: sudden management change meant a complete change in culture at the plant.
It was a fast pace environment but instantly gained excitement as my responsibilities grew. I eventually fell into a new position to relieve the maintenance manager. The plant was growing rapidly and my role was filled with projects other managers didn't have time for. Managing of my time was the worst at this point, last minute scrambles for audits – more... became my day while still chasing other small fires sourcing parts for the machinery. Not to mention a machine down for 1 hour resulted in around $100,000 of potential revenue. The pressure was on but I was left alone to do what I do best and knowing I had this trust was thrilling to me. Between budget predictions and all the big responsibilities I had, it was very rewarding to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Productive
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Woodridge, ILJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: 3- day weekend off every other week
Cons: employee work ethics
Short minute meetings to follow up with production before initiating shift. I've learned different techniques when handling material. It's a bit difficult to maintain optimism in negative environment where others are not honest and responsible of their actions and duties. I enjoy being productive and recognize that I'm a valuable asset to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve better sales team
mechanic (Current Employee), Berkeley, MOJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: great teamwork, communication, pay and benefits
Cons: frequent lay-offs and lack of parts for maintaining good production
the company has been downsizing its workforce without modernizing its equipment, which has greatly hurt its ability to meet customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Blow Mold Operator (Former Employee), Levittown, PAJanuary 22, 2013
I worked with a great bunch of people. Alot of people for 20 years or more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced place
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSJanuary 10, 2013
very fast paced and will always be on your feet, great company to move forward with if in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large plastics company
Machine operator and Process Technician (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 1, 2012
Pros: overtime available
Cons: high stress level
good benefits and salary. Overtime is always available. Hourly rates are good. People are good and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work however career planning and progression are non existant for salaried staff
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 20, 2012
Very good compnay with excellent leadership sprinkled about. A training and career progeression program would make this a top notch company.

About Graham Packaging Company

People can't keep their hands off Graham Packaging. Graham designs, manufactures, and sells blow-molded plastic containers for a slew – Read more