Find companies:
Graham
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Graham Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Landscaper (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch and great pay
Cons: hot and a lot of hard labor work
It was really hot days and a lot of long hours. We had to work in the sun and some days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drafting
Drafter (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 1, 2013
A typical drafting job through a temporary agency. I went in and worked on their AutoCAD system, making red line changes, drawing from the original parts or from verbal descriptions. Basically anything asked of me to document the engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place where I learned things on a daily
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: good enviornment, safe, flexible, good staff
Cons: short or no breaks, unreliable co-workers
A typical day at work involved:
-setting up my work station
-over looking the lost and found database
-taking phone calls, avg of 30 a day
-being able to multi-task
-speaking with people that are from all over the world, I speak both English and Spanish
-do building rounds which are an overall inspection of the building to make sure it is clean and – more... report back to boss
-once a month we have a event in our art gallery that I put together along with my boss, so we work at it all month getting the sponsors, flyers, and overall event set up
-learned to use software on the computer
-learned how to deal with visitors and students who are lost, mad, or need help
-learned how to work as a team to get things done
-hardest part of the job was that my team was unreliable sometimes and I was always the one that covered up for everyone, which meant I worked the most hours. In addition to the late comers to work, so I always had to stay a little later or come earlier because he or she did not arrive on time.
-most enjoyable part was the environment was a nice one to work in, and my hard work was acknowledged – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Business with potential.
Cabinet Installer, Inside Sales, Office Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 21, 2012
Pros: good pay, 9-5 schedule, flexible schedule
Cons: verbally abusive environment, no benefits package
Owner of company is a micro manager, creates problems then has no solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but work is unpredictable
Foreman supervisor (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 3, 2014
great company recommend to anyone to take a position. great culture and job diversity. many skills learned with challenging tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is
maintenance joiner (Former Employee), AberdeenFebruary 7, 2014
this job is working in student accommodation in Aberdeen, not a great place to work as its a bit run down. other engineers need trackers in their vans if you ask me. its not working directly for Grahams. on call is every 2nd week as other engineers have opted out and you will have no choice as you are new to the job. think before applying.......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), blackburnFebruary 7, 2014
i enjoyed unloading and loading the wagons ready for them to be sent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
graham and brown
production/printer (Former Employee), blackburnJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: very long hours
every day was special at graham and brown there where some poeple who wont very nice but you get that in every workplace there were no hard part about my work, the most in enjoyable part of my job was the money and my work friends there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa dinâmica e agradavel de trabalhar
Op de empilhadeira (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: não fornece vale-refeição
foi positivo minha passagem pela Graham,pois o ritimo de trabalho e muito intenço e requer muito abilidade atenção e disposição .as tarefas da empresa q variam de um dia pro outro.