Grand Casino Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provides needed benefits
Grand Rewards Associate (Current Employee) –  Onamia, MNJuly 12, 2017
Company has good benefits as they provide health insurance and a good PTO accrual. Only 2 paid holidays. Lacks a safe work environment. Management does an annual employee survey, but I do not feel they address the concerns that are brought forward in the survey. It is open 24/7 year around so work schedules are not standard. High associate turnover.
Pros
paid lunch breaks
Cons
working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Valet (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKJuly 2, 2017
Questionable decisions by management but overall good place to work. Tips were also good but could be inconsistent at times. Some strange rules but nothing too crazy
Pros
Cheap food for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 21, 2017
Security officer of the casino check all id's to make sure that no one under age get in the casino. Some I had to take money to the main bank in the casino.
Cons
casino
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work but they need help in all areas of the casino
Buffet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKMay 16, 2017
Work very hard and fast paced, setting up buffet always with a great attitude
Learned about the different aspects of a job in a casino setting
Needs improvement on leadership
A lot of gamblers enjoying life
Dealing with difficult management or customers
Getting to know new people such as co workers and how to work and interact with them
Pros
Learning to work with different cultures
Cons
Not enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its who you know not what you know
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKMay 5, 2017
Very boring job.No advancement. Get treated badly. If you like to get yelled at its the job for you. No raises. Housekeepers get treated bad. Having to clean biohazard.
Pros
Some of the employees
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Hinckley, MNApril 30, 2017
Set hours. Full time work if wanted. Good training. Employee dining room is fantastic. uniforms provided. great benefits. all departments work together to make the casino a positive experience for guests.
Pros
fun, energetic place to work.
Cons
hard to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
slot attendant (Former Employee) –  Hinckley, MNApril 16, 2017
if you can handle dealing with the public then its a great job. fun people to work with. it is comfortable year round inside work.they pool tips and that helps the paycheck. all in all not a bad place to work far better then working in a factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSMarch 1, 2017
The only thing I didn't like about this job was that we didn't make that much money. It was a laid back and easy job and the people was nice and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very different
Environmental Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tunica, MSFebruary 6, 2017
cleaning the lobby for the guest learned alot about different people managers was ok the culture was very good the guest was the hardest part of the job they get mad when they lose all them money and then get mad at you the enjoy part of my job was meeting different people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 23, 2017
You can meet all type of people. You can make money and move up in rates if you work hard. It was enjoyable to work there. The management are good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nonstop action and a great breakroom
Buffet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hinckley, MNJanuary 13, 2017
There are so many different jobs to do, you can always find something that's right for you. The jobs are typically always busy, and if you like overtime you can work in multiple departments to pick up extra hours. The break room is great, with low-cost meals, and plenty of room. Even a cozy little living room with chairs and a coffee table in one corner. Plenty of opportunity for advancement for someone who is motivated, and flexibility for the person with a complicated life.
Pros
Good pay, great benifits, lots of breaks, realiable income
Cons
managment styles vary and you never know what you're going to get
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSDecember 27, 2016
Typical day at work is you never know what to expect when you come in. I have learned a lot about people from all over the world. Management was great to work with and my co-workers were the same. The hardest part of the job was being on my feet.
Pros
Having a place to eat and having a great time at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filler Job
Cash Operations/Slot Technician (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKSeptember 24, 2016
I rarely saw many people move up and keep their higher position long. Turnover is high and pay is relatively poor unless you're a table games dealer making tips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Valet Runner (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MS 39540August 11, 2016
Fast pace work environment with great structure and supervision. Quickly able to advance in the work place. Offered affordable benefits.
Pros
free lunches and covered work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free meals and hotel comps
CAGE CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSAugust 1, 2016
My job was to assure that floor guests were able to cash out there winnings in a fast and pleasant personable manner,
I learned that people generally have an attitude according to current events and it was my job to make them smile no matter what.
The work area was small but I made the best of it.

I loved the atmosphere because i love meeting and making coversation.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
standing for 8 hrs or longer in a small area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Table Games Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, OKJuly 19, 2016
Sometimes I feel like seniority doesn't matter. Overall a great place to work. Very fun and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice closed in work area
JPH cashier (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSJune 8, 2016
I love the job but hate to be in the office area alone sometimes. co-workers were great. I learned to deal with different culture of people I got use to being alone in my work station. The hardest part of my job was getting use to money count and making sure every penny was accounted for before the next shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Server (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSFebruary 25, 2016
Not managed properly. Cut my hours and wrote me up for things that didn't happen so they wouldn't have to give me benefits.
Pros
great money
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and Sponsors are very good at their jobs
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hinckley, MN 55037February 5, 2016
Not a bad place to work however, the training and hiring processes are antiquated with little to no advancement.

The most enjoyable part of this job is the co-workers, and the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Dishwasher/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSFebruary 3, 2016
Always looked forward to another working day. The area of the facility in which I worked was always clean. The coworkers were helpful and nice.
Pros
benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grand Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9