Grand Pacific Resorts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 30, 2017
Dept head of Marketing is an absolute disgrace! Lack of communication,  doesnt appreciate her employees, belittles you through emails, expects you to do so much when she's never at work! I'm surprised this kind of behavior is accepted by the owner. And she tells you theres no HR so the employees wont go and put a complaint on harassment! Loved the company but couldnt continue my career because of her poor leadership skills. Not a good example to follow.
Pros
Enjoyed the guests and owners
Cons
Management in Marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Guest Services, Personal Concierge (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 29, 2017
If you are looking for a part time job this is a good option.
You must have sales experience and you work alone with not much training. Also weekends are required
Pros
good part time job
Cons
working weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor management
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 7, 2017
Lack of communication and no idea to estimate workload combined with timelines.Lack of feedback in crucial deadline situations. Wrong person at the wrong position who has no idea the amount of time professional work takes compared to current arbitrary slapped together "work".
Pros
Close to food court
Cons
No collaboration, appropriate feedback or essential and timely communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Timeshare Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 6, 2017
The best training on the planet. You are your own boss from day 1. The sky is the limit!! Give yourself a chance (at least 90 days) there is a learning curve. Just listen to your trainer and keep positive, try not to ask advice from anyone other than your trainer, until you learn the ropes.
Pros
excellent training, great managers, fun sales people.
Cons
not for everyone. TO's could be more helpful to new sales people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Outbound Call Agent (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 29, 2017
I love working for Grand Pacific. The culture is very family oriented and there are a lot of different departments to work for. Often times, it is difficult as a call agent because the face to face customer service is lacking, but altogether, I love offering an opportunity for people to travel and spend time with their families.
Pros
bonus opportunities
Cons
ceilings in regards to pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Kids Club, Guest Relations (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 16, 2016
Easy job that works around kids which is always fun, must have patience and be caring and kind towards others. Typical day at work includes you playing or doing activities with the kids while parents attend a timeshare presentation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un buen ambiente
Houseman (area porter) (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 9, 2016
Es muy tranquilo y se trabaja sin que nadie ande dandote ordenes tu eres tu propio supervisor
Pros
Si tienen
Cons
Si descansamos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure commission only
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 21, 2016
i worked for them for 6 months the first month they payed me minimum wage then from there on it was commission only 2 dollars for each person i convinced by phone to show up to the seminar for a time share and only if they actually showed up and stayed for the whole thing a more than 8 hours event that is advertised as one hour. I had to call people from the information they provided from mall raffles to tell them they had been selected to attend the drawing as such and such a location and time but really no drawing ever happened it was all to get people in for time shares after 5 months of less than 400$/mo pay checks i found a better paying and more reputable job else where
Pros
set your hours
Cons
commission based very low paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 14, 2015
Its a Wonderful Company to work for ,There Are Great managers , The Guests are amazing as well. I have left the company only to come back for the great working environment .
Pros
Advancements
Cons
Poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 22, 2015
Even with being on the phones all day, GPR never had a dull moment. With a great staff and caring management, one never feels lost or out of place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAFebruary 18, 2015
A typical work day for a Housekeeper at Grand Pacific Resorts was like coming into a whole new family. You walk into the break room in the morning and everyone is laughing and talking, the same as in the afternoon. In the morning the supervisor would have all of the men and women stretch and tell us about the new things that were happening with the work environment. I learned to work quickly, but thoroughly and efficiently. The hardest part of the job was making sure that all of the mirrors and glass were completely clean with no showing spots of where you wiped and all of the strenuous arm, leg, and back work. The most enjoyable part of the job was that everyone helps everyone, like a team or a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of my life
Housekeeping Lead (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CASeptember 20, 2014
Lovely properties and great HR employees. When you need help Corporate is the place to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play harder
Administrative Assistant, Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CASeptember 15, 2014
Timeshare organization responsible for several outstanding venues and getaways really laid back and a nice place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Vacation Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 14, 2013
I enjoy working at Grand Pacific Resorts. A typical day is spent contacting Owners and Guests, via telephone, to invite them out to tour our new Hilton affiliated resort. I enjoy working with all of the co-workers. The hardest part is sitting for six hours, and not interacting with Owners and Guest in person. The most enjoyable part of this job is the flexibility of the schedule, and being able to leave the job at work (no backlog of work to be concerned about).
Pros
Flexibility and leaving the job at work (no backlog of work).
Cons
No interaction with Guests and Owners in person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work/family balance
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAApril 18, 2013
The company has many positive benefits including advancement opportunities and encouraging a balance between your personal and professional life. It is a relatively small companywhich is undergoing tremendous growth. This is the perfect opportunity for an upcoming super star in the hospitality industry.
Pros
amazing locations, family feel environment, great core values, excellent opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Group Coordinator /Lead Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 9, 2012
I enjoyed everyone that i worked with, the job helped me grow into loving the hospitality industry hence why i am still in it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grand Pacific Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Grand Pacific Resorts Reviews by Location