Granville Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
PRN (Former Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCApril 18, 2017
wonderful staff, wonderful location, hours were manageable and the ability to learn and grow were always encouraged. The clinicians made me feel like I was a very valuable employee.
Pros
good location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultured and productive work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCApril 2, 2017
Was a job in which I enjoyed my customers but the physical labor was not easy. Great management and service, but it was difficult to keep up with my social life
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare, hours not flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most the staff work well together
CNA/ Telemetry Tech/ Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCFebruary 21, 2017
My experience there was that the staff worked well together and enjoyed sharing their knowledge and experience. Team work was a vital part of the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCOctober 28, 2016
While many of the folks working here are awesome, management is horrid. There is quite a bit of favoritism and those outside of that box are susceptible to their wrath. They will put you out on your rear in a heartbeat . LOTS of politics at GMC. Do yourself a favor and look somewhere else. I assure you that you will get better training and better pay and most certainly, better treatment overall.
Cons
Lots of politics, very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel the work is balanced out.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  NCJune 22, 2015
I love the setting of the Lab as well as what it's functions and what they stand for. The Phlebotomy service office front end workers were a pleasure volunteering with. I never got to work with management a brief introduction as well as encounter. Clients wear over bearing perfume volumes. Steady work flow.
Pros
Everyone work well together.
Cons
Days the entire lab services employee may get swamped with encounters.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hospital
Emergency Department Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCApril 27, 2015
Good starter hospital for new grads to master skills. Low census and normally low acuity. Nice staff and shift work. Management is easy to talk to and listen carefully.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Granville Health System
Current Employee 20+ years (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCDecember 22, 2014
This facility has provided opportunities of growth to me that would have been difficult to obtain at a large organization. Dedication and loyalty are rewarded and accomplishments are recognized.
Pros
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
patient service (Former Employee) –  NCAugust 19, 2014
Loved my job but very poor management and favoritism. No raises,you have a hard time getting request time off,management shows favoritism within employees.
Pros
benefits, patients
Cons
no raises, poor inexperienced management, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 6, 2014
the staff and administration dont work together to make things run smoothly for the patients
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace with pleasant patients
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Granville, OHMarch 23, 2014
Wonderful workplace when it comes to the patients, but draining and stressful work environment. Miscommunications and lack of feedback between management and co-workers. Also a lot of favoritism.
Pros
Benefits, patients
Cons
Short lunches due to time management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report

Want to know more about Granville Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Physician Center Clerk (Former Employee) –  Granville, OhMarch 19, 2014
I left this position because my boss retired and his replacement hired hi own physician center clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work more like a buddy buddy system and non experienced management
Rad Tech (Former Employee) –  OxfordNovember 3, 2013
Unorganized, high turnover, no patient privacy, and unprofessional employees. Management seems to always ask what can we do to make you stay and make you happy. You tell them all your issues and concerns they don't seem to care. Providers don't stay it's so bad they breech their contracts and have to pay out of pocket just to leave.
Pros
management always in meetings
Cons
Non experienced managers, unprofessional employees, no raises, dental insurance sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes28No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCSeptember 17, 2013
My work day consisted of Working with one assigned doctor to working with all four doctors by the end of the day. Poor scheduling and the work was not distrubuted fairly or evenly. Alot of favortism went on.
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Working with all the doctors, feeling harrassed by the receptionists.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
FILE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 17, 2013
Temporary job and the department was looking for a Director.
Pros
Nice hours
Cons
Workers not getting along.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this job
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 8, 2013
Enjoyed meeting new people and enjoyed the job. Wanted to learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
PBT Intern (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCMarch 14, 2013
Great time and learning experieince for myself during my internship. A typical day consisted of working in hospital setting, elderly care facility as well as ER. Many different experences in one place.
Pros
great leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCFebruary 5, 2013
In the ER no day is the same. Exciting environment to work in. I have learned to be flexible and adaptable within a fast-paced environment. Management and coworkers strive hard to carry out their job duties. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the patients and their families.
Pros
health benefits, flexible schedule, mangaement will to work with your schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Granville Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
3.4

Granville Medical Center Reviews by Location