Granville Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grnaville medical center review
PRN (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCOctober 3, 2017
A typical day at Granville medical center involves restocking omnicells, making iv's and unit dosing medications. I have learned a lot of different things working here, I learned how an omnicell works and how to mix iv medications. The management is not all that organized but they are very polite. The hardest part of the job was learning how the outpatient pharmacy worked. The most enjoyable part of my job was mixing ivs. Mixing iv's was my favorite part of my job that I got to do every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Certified Nursing Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 1, 2017
Enjoyed meeting new people and patients. Having to do daily activites with them. Helping them to do for themselves as well as showing them that life still goes on even through they have limitations.
Pros
some staff lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Director of Radiology (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCJune 19, 2017
Great community of people. All staff are extremely passionate about what they do. People work together to create an overall positive environment and truly care about providing the best quality care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
RN - Labor & Delivery (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCJune 12, 2017
Positive experience just got put on call too much. Learned a lot about the labor and delivery experience and care of the newborn. Typical day of work is 13 hrs of work with 1-2 patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place, not a good place for raise
Hospital Buyer, Granville Health System (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCMay 30, 2017
Dedicated towards customers/patients, even though most are Medicad and inmates. Staffing a big issue. Ones that stay have to do the jobs of 3 people, new hires don't stay because they don't feel welcome.
Pros
Benefits okay
Cons
No time for personal life, always on call, vacations are very hard to get
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
PRN (Former Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCApril 18, 2017
wonderful staff, wonderful location, hours were manageable and the ability to learn and grow were always encouraged. The clinicians made me feel like I was a very valuable employee.
Pros
good location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultured and productive work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCApril 2, 2017
Was a job in which I enjoyed my customers but the physical labor was not easy. Great management and service, but it was difficult to keep up with my social life
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare, hours not flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most the staff work well together
CNA/ Telemetry Tech/ Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCFebruary 21, 2017
My experience there was that the staff worked well together and enjoyed sharing their knowledge and experience. Team work was a vital part of the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCOctober 28, 2016
While many of the folks working here are awesome, management is horrid. There is quite a bit of favoritism and those outside of that box are susceptible to their wrath. They will put you out on your rear in a heartbeat . LOTS of politics at GMC. Do yourself a favor and look somewhere else. I assure you that you will get better training and better pay and most certainly, better treatment overall.
Cons
Lots of politics, very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel the work is balanced out.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  NCJune 22, 2015
I love the setting of the Lab as well as what it's functions and what they stand for. The Phlebotomy service office front end workers were a pleasure volunteering with. I never got to work with management a brief introduction as well as encounter. Clients wear over bearing perfume volumes. Steady work flow.
Pros
Everyone work well together.
Cons
Days the entire lab services employee may get swamped with encounters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hospital
Emergency Department Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCApril 27, 2015
Good starter hospital for new grads to master skills. Low census and normally low acuity. Nice staff and shift work. Management is easy to talk to and listen carefully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Granville Health System
Current Employee 20+ years (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCDecember 22, 2014
This facility has provided opportunities of growth to me that would have been difficult to obtain at a large organization. Dedication and loyalty are rewarded and accomplishments are recognized.
Pros
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
patient service (Former Employee) –  NCAugust 19, 2014
Loved my job but very poor management and favoritism. No raises,you have a hard time getting request time off,management shows favoritism within employees.
Pros
benefits, patients
Cons
no raises, poor inexperienced management, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 6, 2014
the staff and administration dont work together to make things run smoothly for the patients
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Physician Center Clerk (Former Employee) –  Granville, OhMarch 19, 2014
I left this position because my boss retired and his replacement hired hi own physician center clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work more like a buddy buddy system and non experienced management
Rad Tech (Former Employee) –  OxfordNovember 3, 2013
Unorganized, high turnover, no patient privacy, and unprofessional employees. Management seems to always ask what can we do to make you stay and make you happy. You tell them all your issues and concerns they don't seem to care. Providers don't stay it's so bad they breech their contracts and have to pay out of pocket just to leave.
Pros
management always in meetings
Cons
Non experienced managers, unprofessional employees, no raises, dental insurance sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCSeptember 17, 2013
My work day consisted of Working with one assigned doctor to working with all four doctors by the end of the day. Poor scheduling and the work was not distrubuted fairly or evenly. Alot of favortism went on.
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Working with all the doctors, feeling harrassed by the receptionists.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
FILE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 17, 2013
Temporary job and the department was looking for a Director.
Pros
Nice hours
Cons
Workers not getting along.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this job
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 8, 2013
Enjoyed meeting new people and enjoyed the job. Wanted to learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with EFT's
Patient Financial Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCMarch 16, 2013
Very causal
Learned about medical an auto insurance as well as Medicare & Medicaid
Management was very interested in employees
Co workers were very pleasant and eager to help
Entering all check payment was the hardest part of day
Making a patient happy when they were disgruntal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Granville Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

Granville Medical Center Reviews by Location