Find companies:
Graphic Packaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Graphic Packaging Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graphic Packaging
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GANovember 18, 2014
Pros: incentives to move up
Cons: break down of machinery a bit too oft
productive;; hard,long hours; felt management to be a bit harsh at times especially being on the floor for 12 hours;co-workers were very helpful and friendly; hardest part of job was when machinery would break down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GANovember 6, 2014
Well trained, continuously helped, fast pace production. embracing environment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly
Hand Packer (Former Employee), Fort Smith, AROctober 15, 2014
Pros: great pay, the mangment was great.
Cons: not enough work for a temp.
I loved working there and the other employs are friendly and always ready to help if needed. It took some time to get used to working 12hrs but the day went by fast. Everyone right down to the bosses were always helping and great with the praise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that has lost their customer and employee focus the larger they grew through mergers with different cultures.
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2014
The company was made up of 6 different mergers with different cultures that provided a lot of change on a daily basis to meet customer demands. I traveled to 23 different manufacturing plants and 8 different headquarters through out the Midwest, South and East coast to manage projects and profitability for the multiple accounts I was responsible to – more... manage. The people at the plants worked hard and together with me to meet the ever changing demands placed on each of us. It was always a joy to work with the customer and my manufacturing plants to meet deadlines and have successful projects that helped our customer improve their sales. It was a great team effort on all the many successful accomplishments that were met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Lean Efficiencies / SAP Database Manager (Former Employee), Perry, GASeptember 16, 2014
Management was great.
Daily job duties were enjoyable and educational.
Co workers are very helpful and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luck
2nd pressman (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GASeptember 11, 2014
graphinc packaging has a what have you done for me lately attitude. starting off as a temp, they test you in many ways. make you do things that are unsafe and un called for. the pay is great but what comes along with the pay isn't worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Department Manager (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARAugust 28, 2014
Positive production and goal setting. I enjoyed the fast pace and employee interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
palletizer tech (Current Employee), Perry, GAAugust 21, 2014
I have learned how to communicate in a warehouse environment, and I know how to operate an automatic pallet loader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great advancement opportunities
Operator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 10, 2014
Pros: great pay, co-workers..
Cons: insurance, no family life.
Rotating 12 hour shifts

Different types of bag set ups

Management help solve material issues, on the ball.

Maxing out adjustments to get machine to run correctly

Enjoyed working with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place where team work is needed in order to meet our goals.
Machine Operator, and Lead Man (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good schedule
Cons: poor hr assistance
Working for Graphic Packaging its been a good opportunity to learn how to manage and be a leader. This job has made me advance in my leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about producing numbers at whatever it takes
Group Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 24, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: i would have to skip breaks to ensure the machine stay running, rotated days and nights every 28 days working 12 hour shifts
I was a group leader on a machine that applied glue on cereal and Kleenex cartons where I had 4 people under me. I had to organize employees/work flow for the day. Most of the pressure is on the group leader because everything is a reflection of you. I was responsible for ensuring that the machine stay running, paperwork,quality audits, and housekeeping.
I – more... was asked to be a fill in supervisor when a different supervisor was fired. I did this for 8 month's. I really enjoyed the position. I ran a crew of 20 people. I organized all work flow, Completed audits,attended meetings, completed mid shift and end of shift reports, ensured housekeeping and and training was complete when necessary. I learned a great deal there. How to trouble shoot equipment, computer work, patience, and hard work. The management was fairly week there. A lot of turnover and they would play favorites. The co-workers basically just looked out for themselves and there was no teamwork there and the morale was low. The hardest part of the job was having to deal with the constant pressure of being a group leader and producing good numbers and good quality. What I enjoyed the most was if you worked hard you could move up fast with the company. I became a group leader after 1.5 years. And that is hard to achieve in a factory where people have much more seniority than you. I was also very proud that they asked me to become a fill in supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly skilled job
CLAMP LIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJune 14, 2014
unloading incoming trailers and loading outgoing trailers which includes any of the related paperwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company to work for.
IT PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 6, 2014
I am on my internship at GPI headquarter and I love it!. GPI is an awesome company to work for. GPI's environment is a great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviornment
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 4, 2014
easy outgoing co workers who get the job done. trustworthy leadership and reliable co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrong Choice of Company
Operator Bottomer and Inline (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 14, 2014
Pros: nothing but slavery and bullying, threat of loosing your job everyday
Cons: wrong wrong wrong facility
Salt Lake City Plant as an example: Unhappy employees, everyone working as a slave. Nepotism, favoratism and bullying from the leadership. If you are not liked, they will orchestrate your exit, if you are liked, you will work 24hrs (as a slave) under intense pressure. If you are a minority, you are finished. Layoff is a possibility..... Ask people that – more... are working there! Wrong, wrong , wrong choice....

Poor leadership skills, good ones do not stay, high turnover, intense bullying.... everything is just wrong. The office looks rough and old.... leaderships with old age mentality, young people will not thrive.... bad and wicked leadership. Politics to oust unliked faces out..... WRONG WRONG WRONG facility – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hostile work environment
2nd pressman (Former Employee), centralia ilMarch 5, 2014
Pros: ok pay for the area
Cons: management
A hostile work environment from management down to the coworker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay..treated like slave(current employee)
Press Assistant/Ink Adjustment/Roll Tender (Current Employee), Salt Lake City UtahFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: pay, vactions, union, location
Cons: policies, benefits, no air conditioning, layoffs, management, employees, hours...etc
Been working for GPI in SLC for a year and a half now, and no change from day one. Employees and management treat everyone like dirt. They pay well and have terrible benefits.If you like working hard and no play this is the place for you. Keep a stiff upper lip and toughen your skin you might go for along time. I forgot the time for working in the summer – more... with no air conditioning will kill you first and then will you make it through the horrible layoffs? Good Luck!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hard work for those willing
Certified Operator (Former Employee), Eastman, GAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: full benefits package with 401k match
Cons: extremely hot inside and fast pace work; swing shift that changes each week....tough schedule
production job without air conditioning in a very hot environment during the summer. its hard work until you get the hang of it, but after you do, its honest pay for honest work. i witnessed several people quit before they got their first break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviorment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Marion, OHFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: short lunch breaks
working at graphic packaging was fun but also u had to work really hard. but I was say it is a tough place to work if u have family just basic there is a lot of overtime so depending on your shift you may or may not get to spend that much time with your family. a typical day of work consisted of being busy all day and my co workers were great all very – more... friendly and it made the day go by smoothly. the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to drive a forklift and have a lot of responseability. the hardest part of the job was having to consistently being busy and trying to keep pace for an entire 8 to 12 hour shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
running a printing press is a phyiscal job.
Press Operator (Former Employee), Gordonsville, TNJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good beneifits great people to work with.
Cons: phyiscally hard work
At this job you stay busy. It is a very physical job . Fast pace work environment. during this job you learn various jobs and rotate every day. The co-workers are very helpful and fun to work with. The hardest part is the physical pulling parts of press out to change operations. The most enjoyable part is staying busy and the team work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Graphic Packaging

Ever toted a 12-pack home? If so, you can appreciate Graphic Packaging Holding Company's (GPHC) work. Operating subsidiary Graphic – Read more