Find companies:
Graphic Packaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Graphic Packaging Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operator 1-Bag puller (Former Employee), Arcadia, LAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is just doing my work and what i was told, it makes time go by faster when your working. What i have learned while i was employed at Graphic Packaging is to always do what your told no matter if your right or wrong because its always gonna be the supervisor's word over yours, i have also learned that seniority is a big plus. The – more... hardest part of the job was, working in the weather, what ever the weather was outside, it was inside. The most enjoyable part of the job was working overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Enjoyed GP
Cutter Operator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 18, 2013
Cons: rotating shifts
We was family oriented, I loved working there everyday. Good co-workers to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at graphic
Pallet jack operator (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAAugust 13, 2013
working for graphic packing was an unforgettable experience, not because of the money you're making or the great benefit package. It's because the time you spend working seems to be the only time you have. there is no more family time, or self time. there is only time to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compant is not very satisfying to work for.
Maintenance Superintendent (Current Employee), Solon, OHAugust 11, 2013
Pros: pay is average.
Cons: see above
Not managed very well from the corporate end. There is a disconnect between corporate and the plants. Too much paperwork is generated where as the floor cannot be managed effectively. The culture is sub-par from a management perspective.
The hourly people are very frustrated. They tend to make mountains out of mole hills and in turn forget what the – more... core value streams are to be successful. Plant is struggling with a bare bones work force that bring temps in to cover absenteeism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to advance your career.
Converting Associate (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 31, 2013
Pros: good hourly pay, good benefits.
Cons: long 12 hour days and no set shift.
I moved up within a year and I received the proper training in order to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place just like jail cant leave on break
roll handler/scrap man (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 30, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: cant leave on break
It was good money, just like jail cant go to the sore on break or even go to your car without getting questioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Control Inspector and Feeder/Tender (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCJuly 29, 2013
Pros: paid breaks, air conditioner and fans and plenty of hrs
Cons: stressful environment
Good job. only fun thing is making great friends. Its a very stressful environment with trying to get out production. The company dosent seem to care to much about you family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun job but no free time
Material Handler (Former Employee), wausau,wiJuly 24, 2013
i would go into work go to a machine and package our product and everyone who worked there was friendly the hardest part of the job had to of been working swing shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was they had a lunch room with great food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work , everyone was very helpful
ending department (Former Employee), eastmen gaJuly 9, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: worked with a staffing agencie
Worked at many station ,so whatever I was ask to do .Learned to feed the machines. Stack bag in shipping boxes. Supervisor were very helpful. Co-workers nice to work with. The different stacking pattern of the bags. The thanks for doing a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat workers very Badly
Forklift/ Grab Truck Driver (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 29, 2013
Cons: management problems
The hardest part of the job is that the management does not talk or respect their workers at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy warehouse and always something to do.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAJune 6, 2013
Pros: paid every week
Cons: 20 min lunch break
Typical day at work includes checking machine to make sure everything is in working condition before you start your shift. I learned how to load, adjust, and take jams out of the machine. Rarely seen managment,But when I did they were a great help. My coworkers were also a great and didnt mind helping others employees when they needed it and gave great – more... advice about the job and life in general.The Hardest part of the job was getting use to working in steel toe boots on concrete. The most enjoyable part of the job was team meetings they were very informative and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot in the summer/ cold in the winter
Gluer Operator (Current Employee), Perry, GAJune 5, 2013
Good Place to work if you just want a job. i learned to operate a straight line gluer. You may go days without seeing a supervisor. Co-workers are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers work togather
Cons: summer heat
Came in worked on line checked bags coming off line. Great co-workers. Room to grow in Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced offset printing
Production Manufacturing Coordinator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIApril 30, 2013
Pros: oppurtunity to teach newer employees about printing
Cons: turnover of upper management
Web fed Offset printing with rotary die cutting - Lots of upper management turnover, with high demands on the production supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, production savie. Manufacturing
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Concord, NHApril 29, 2013
Pros: family outings, cookouts
Cons: short breaks, not getting a break
Would start work shift either operating machines, feeding, tending, operating forklift, inspecting. Operating computer, scanner, helped set-up and break-down of jobs. I learned to pay close attention to detail and catch things the Q.I. missed. I didn't like it when they would put me on the same machine everyday, when others would have a different machine – more... daily. I mostly enjoyed proving Q I wrong with customer specification changes, defects they missed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Baler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Clinton, MSApril 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: can't think of any
Great company to work for and it has a lot of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very hard work but I enjoyed it
box maker/product inspector (Former Employee), Oroville, CAApril 8, 2013
the hardest part about it was being on your feet for 12 hours in steel toed boots. I enjoyed the people & the type of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to work if you are a female at Greensboro, NC location
Sr Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Greensboro NCMarch 28, 2013
During my employment I say people come and be let go. Even ones that were there when I can were let go. Not because of the economy or lack of work or bad work ethics but because they were the "females" who worked in the office. Between the female department manager who wanted to be the only female (for attention) and her best friend a male who was gay – more... females did not have a chance to retain their job. So take the advise of all of us... don't go to work there no matter what you are offered – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Victory Packaging was a decent company
Machine Operator and Production (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: nice employess
Cons: not much money for the work
I like the work there but the company didn't have much advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work hours
Utility Worker (Former Employee), West Monroe, LAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long work hours
great pay at the end of the week but very long work hours and shift work.

About Graphic Packaging

Ever toted a 12-pack home? If so, you can appreciate Graphic Packaging Holding Company's (GPHC) work. Operating subsidiary Graphic – Read more